We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Smack dab in the middle of downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Ranked #29 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Smack dab in the middle of downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a typical Hyatt experience. Quick check in, clean room. Had very noisy neighbors at 2 am and security came up immediately upon a phone call. Has a starbucks in the lobby. Premium pay to park fee. Don't really recommend this hotel for families. Area is sketchy at night. Could walk to a couple of restaurants but don't recommend it after dark! Close to freeway. Had a nice view of the mountains and if you are here to visit the convention center, couldn't have been closer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room up higher!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdkd319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback, jdkd319. As we are located downtown across from the Albuquerque Convention Center, we are happy to always have families, as well as major conventions and conferences with us, and do all that we can to provide the best possible services to every guest.

We do apologize about the noisy neighbors. Our 24-hour security staff is constantly walking the entire property to ensure that noise is not a problem. We are delighted to see that you parked in the city-owned, secured underground parking and enjoyed the view of the mountains.

It would be my pleasure to assist in making sure your next experience is memorable during your next visit. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    310
    155
    105
    52
See reviews for
115
172
67
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
342 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just spent a week here at a conference. Such nice service and friendly staff. Even brought me tea when I requested it one afternoon. The room was immaculate and the daily service was above reproach. Will happily stay here again when in Albuquerque.

Room Tip: Coffee makers must be requested but are complimentary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cakedeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hello cakedeco: Thank you for staying with us during your week-long conference. We really appreciate knowing that our associates were attentive to your needs. We look forward to your return for the next conference. Until then....Happy traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
260 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Was here for a conference and stayed two nights. Hotel was very nice, with great conference facilities. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. A Starbucks in the lobby is always a plus. Room was nicely appointed. However, I do have to agree with other commenters that the downtown area is rather sketchy after dark. Stay in a group if walking anywhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you, Robert M, for acknowledging our "courteous" associates during your conference stay. We are delighted that you visited our Starbucks on the hotel's main level.

As with any major city, the security of our hotel guests is top of mind. With our 24-hour onsite security, we believe that we provide an accommodating atmosphere that doesn't compromise a guest's vulnerability.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we certainly hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were here on a weekend so the hotel was quiet. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Large window with beautiful view of downtown. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was the best - local dishes, chilequillas and huevos rancheros served w/red & green chile were superb! Lots of local restaurants close by and some within walking distance. There's a Starbucks in the lobby for a quick snack. Valet service was quick and the staff was very helpful. This is a great place to stay if you have business in the downtown area. Access to the freeway is a little tricky.

Room Tip: Rooms from the higher levels have great views of downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear nmadr:

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your thoughts. Guest feedback is valuable to us. We look forward to seeing you again if your travel plans bring you back to the Duke City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This Hyatt was a nice property, excellent employees, starting with the well trained and very friendly bellmen. Room was clean, nice view of mountains. Ate breakfast in hotel restaurant (Forque). Food was good (nothing to get overly excited about). I dislike hotels that charge a fortune for parking and for WiFi. Area is right downtown which is fine, unless you want to walk to a nearby pub after dark. Area is like most downtown areas, very sketchy once the sun goes down. We were approached twice for money the first 10 minutes we were out. Several places close to eat, pizza, pubs, sandwich, etc. Hotel security response was immediate when needed for a rowdy neighbor, two rooms over at 2:40 in the morning.

Room Tip: Had a nice view on the 18th floor of the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdkd319az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi jdkd319az:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a hotel review regarding your room and commenting about our friendly employees. We're glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I am here from MI for a conference and the staff has just been amazing over our multiple day stay. The parking is a little interesting because you have to go around back and underneath the building, find the elevator, and then get everything in. However, very attentive valets are ready and willing to take care of all that for you, which I'd recommend unless your the adventurous type. Rooms are fine...I stayed on the 11th floor and didn't get a great view, but I could still see Sandia off in the distance. Room temperature adjustments working and easy. TV in room is perfect size for the room. However, $5 for a bottle of water is nuts, especially when you can get bottles of water in the gift shop for under $3.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 48912glb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dearest 48912glb,

It appears that you had a great stay with us during your conference. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review and commenting about our staff. We are happy to do all that we can to accommodate every one of our guest needs. Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed there on Saturday, 2/16/13. Everything was fabulous! The moment we pulled up the bellman were at our service. There is choice of either valet or self park. Valet is only a bit more. At the registration desk, the staff were very cordial. Our room, on the 17th floor, had a panoramic view of the city and the Sandia mountains. Incredible! The welcome amenity and later the turn-down amenity were awesome! We had an amazing dinner in Forque and I MUST recommend the pretzels and fondue app. I am still dreaming of them. In the morning, a lovely breakfast in Forque. At check out, the registration desk staff were super friendly, full of smiles and very professional. I truly enjoyed my stay, felt very welcome and I loved that the staff were "real" people, not robot type people full of silly mandatory expressions!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank studiodap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dearest studiodap: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review about our caring, professional, staff and commenting that everthing was "fabulous" with your stay. Customer service is highly important to us and we are pleased to do all we can to accommodate every one of our guest needs. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,233 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,123 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#15 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Property: Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Address: 330 Tijeras Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a landmark hotel. Hyatt Regency Albuquerque is an urban oasis in the Land of Enchantment known for its high level of personal service, upscale amenities and ideal downtown location. Just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport, the hotel is directly across from the Albuquerque Convention Center and a short walk to historic Route 66 with its many noted shops, art galleries and colorful avenues.Take the time to explore some of Albuquerque’s best dining options. Enjoy regionally inspired cuisine at Forque Kitchen and Bar or locally produced wine, micro-brewed beer and hand-crafted specialty cocktails at HQue Lounge.Immerse yourself in our rich cultural heritage and 310 days of sunshine a year and you will quickly understand why Albuquerque is the must visit destination of the Southwest. At Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, our renowned service, amenities and downtown location make us the ideal choice for business travelers, vacationers and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing