We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Albuquerque”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Ranked #27 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

This Hyatt is so nice! I'm here for a conference, so I can't comment much on the area, but the hotel and the amenities are nice. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, and the hotel restaurant is pretty good, although a bit pricey. The staff was very helpful and knowledgable. It is a $15 taxi from the airport. The room was really clean, bigger than most standard hotel rooms, and the bathroom was nice and large. The gym is pretty large for a hotel gym. The equipment was all very clean, and there were over 10 pieces of cardio equipment. Overall, great stay and a great value.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nlmayfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Valued guest, Nlmayfield: Thanks for the fantastic review about our staff and exploring our StayFit gym! I am prettty sure that you had a great workout as we tried to include every piece of equipment that one needs for the best possible workout.

We loved having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit. If you need anything at all please reach out to me at anytime. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Attended a conference there earlier in the week. I've stayed at this hotel at least half a dozen times. Bottom line is that the rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. Exercise room is better than most, with better quality equipment, and a fair number of machines. People know this, so the place gets busy at times. The food prepared for the conference was outstanding - the staff did an awesome job.

My only complaints are that the area around the hotel sometimes seems a bit seedy with a large number of panhandlers for a city the size of Albuquerque. My only other complaint is that I can rarely get a room there under per diem :-( But five stars in any case.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alejandro_in_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP AMBASSADOR at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Valued Guest, rjpawlak: Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you had a great stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here as part of our Route 66 tour and it was one of the best Hyatts I have been in. The bar maid could not have been friendly and we had all our needs catered for as we did not want a posh sit down meal in the main restaurant. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms were a good size. We had a slight issue with our bathroom light not working upon arrival but we reported this and it was dealt with swiftly by friendly members of staff

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerHB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear TravellerHB1979: We are so happy that you made us a part of your Route 66 experience. We also appreciate you taking time out of your exciting road trip to review our hotel and staff.

Looks like we hit our goal of exceeding your expectations and provided a memorable experience in all aspects of your stay. If you are ever in the area again, we would love having you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Rented two rooms. # 1 had no functioning heat and the TV was not working properly. Engineering arrived after about an hour and corrected both problems. Courteous and compliant. Room decor will thrill you if you are into European airport departure lounges. Room #2 had water from the bathroom leaking into the sleeping quarters, wetting the carpet next to the bed. Foul odor. When these problems were brought to the desk's attention, they rebated our parking fee!

Room Tip: It might be wise to inspect the room before taking possession.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gladtobethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Gladtobethere: Thank you for staying with us. I truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. I sincerely apologize about your frustration and inconvenience you experienced as a guest in our hotel. Please know that our Executive Management team did not take your comments lightly and immediately corrected the issues.

I only hope that we will have another opportunity to restore your faith in the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque and demonstrate the world-class service that defines our core values.

Please contact me directly should you find yourself staying with us again. It would be my pleasure to assist in making sure your next visit is memorable for all the right reasons. Once again, thank you, and I do look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I Pricelined it for $50 a night on a weekend, so my bar isn't terribly high. Room was a little dated, but with a very nice comfortable bed. Probably about a 32" Flatscreen TV I never turned on. Parking was fairly reasonable at $13 a night so I didn't bother hunting around to see if there was available street parking nearby. What I saw looked pretty limited. I'm sure if you stake it out you might be able to find something, but it wasn't worth the effort to me. Room was a funny configuration, probably had about 20% more space than a typical room. Thermostat worked great. No noisy fan when the AC/heat unit kicked in. Nice thick shades kept it dark. Thick walls, quiet in the room, despite some loud drunken idiots I could hear down the hall when I left the room. I didn't do much in the hotel but sleep. I was in town for my son's hockey games and was at the rinks most of the time, so I didn't check out the restaurants or other amenities. But what I did experience was fine. Every employee was courteous and classy. In room coffee maker is by request. Didn't realize that in time for the first morning, but maid brought one up when I left a note for the next morning. I've stayed in a few spectacular Hyatt Regency hotels. This isn't one of those. It's just a solid, clean, comfortable upscale room. I'd have no problem staying here again and would feel I got what I paid for up to about $120 a night.

Room Tip: Just be sure to ask for the coffee maker right away. They'll bring one up with coffee, tea, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 66Champs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

66Champs, Thank you for staying with us while you were in town for your son's hockey games. I’m very pleased that you enjoyed your brief stay with us hope that you’ll choose Hyatt Regency Albuquerque on your next visit! If there’s anything additionally that we can do for you, please let me know at any time. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Located in central downtown area, easy access to sights, shopping, interstates and not too far from the airport. Easy check in, room is clean, nice accents, very friendly , eager to please staff. Nice office pods downstairs and exercise room is an asset. The one downside is the room has such dry air, I know Albuquerque is quite dry but maybe some humidity would be helpful. Parking is extra grrr, definitely a money maker. Breakfast is not included. I would recommend. The staff makes this hotel worth the stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, a humidifier and a coffee maker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thanks, Debbie D, for your great feedback and review about our associates. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that our service and location met your needs. I apologize for the issue you experienced with the dry air in your room. We do have a humidifier and will be delighted to provide upon your next trip. The last thing we want is for you to have left on a sour note.

Although the parking garage is a city owned and managed facility, we do believe pricing is competitive with other hotels in downtown Albuquerque.

Once again, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been staying here since 1992 and noticed multiple changes, but not for the better. On my first stay, I was on the Gold Passport floor, where members were treated to evening drinks & hors d'oeuveres and morning continental breakfast. Now it's a cup of coffee at Starbucks. I have been there twice in the last 2 months, so I knew what to expect. This time, I was not given a parking permit without asking, was not asked if I wanted the daily newspaper delivered or offered my free coffee. There is always a problem with the shower/tub. Tubs drain VERY slowly and the shower head did not fit well, spraying water OVER the curtain & all over the bathroom. My husband was annoyed that there are no in room coffee makers and disappointed that there was no breakfast buffet in the restaurant. The restaurant used to be one of the classiiest in Albuquerque but has gone steadily downhill since its change of name/management although the food is still excellent. Sadly, I think we will be looking for another hotel on out next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP AMBASSADOR at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to evaluate your recent experience. I am sorry that we did not provide the superior service that is indicative of our hotel. We would appreciate your continued support and hope that this experience will not leave an indelible mark.

Please contact me directly if you find yourself staying in Albuquerque in the future. It would be my pleasure to assist in making sure your next experience is memorable for all the right reasons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,412 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,819 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#21 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Address: 330 Tijeras Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $125 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque offers the quintessential location for both business and leisure travelers. Make yourself at home in your spacious guestroom, explore the shops and events in our downtown neighborhood, or lounge at the pool between meetings. Here, you’ll find that productivity and relaxation are constants during your time in Albuquerque. SPACIOUS ROOMS: 382 guestrooms including 8 different upgrade options MEETINGS MADE EASIER: 30,000 sq ft of flexible, indoor meeting space with unique venues and a dedicated staff LOCATION IN DOWNTOWN ALBUQUERQUE: Situated across the street from the Albuquerque Convention Center, and moments away from dining, shopping, and entertainment ECLECTIC DINING: 5 on-site dining possibilities including seasonal menus and vegetarian options PLENTY OF PLACES TO RELAX: Read, enjoy a bite to eat and stay connected with free Wi-Fi in our light and airy atrium, or go for a dip in our recently renovated, rooftop pool complete with an oversized hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing