We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Ranked #25 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This is the third time I have stayed at the hotel. Ask for a higher room with a view to the north or mountains. You get a great view of other buildings lit in colors at night and can see the mountains in the day and early morning possibly hot air balloons taking off from the park. Go to the restaurant for desert!! We ate elsewhere but did get desert at the hotel and it was wonderful. Might as well do valet parking as you can come and go as many times during the 24 hr period. If you self park in garage and take out the car, a new ticket and fee come when you go back into garage.

Room Tip: used hotwire and ask for 4 star in downtown area. Then call hotel and ask for higher floor with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ViejaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIPAmbassador, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

ViejaH,
Thank you for sharing your feedback! I am delighted that you enjoyed your room and were able to take in the many wonderful sights afforded by our location! We are very proud of our new FORQUE restaurant, as well as the rest of the $2 million renovation currently under way, and I am delighted that you enjoyed your dessert! During your next visit, you should be aware that you may utilize the same in/out privileges afforded by our valet service in our self parking garage. Simply ask the front desk agent for a pass! We look forward to seeing you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,142 - 1,148 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2011

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency for 3 nights while in Albuquerque. Hotel was very well priced for the weekend and had awesome services. Has a decent pool, great gym and a very nice resturant. The Hotel is right downtown so you have access by car to major sights in central New Mexico. The staff was very freindly and valet was pretty puntual. The room was fabulous and hotel is very well kept. It's a high rise so great views of the City. Of course it is downtown so nothing to really do in the immidiate area. Nightlife is a short 2 block walk. I would recomend this hotel for a short stay. I stayed in their sister property in Bernadillo. That was truley a gem but 20 minutes outside of the city.

Room Tip: Become a Hyatt member they have a late check out at 2pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIPAmbassador, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Rickr7, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience! We are excited to be such a vital part of our lively downtown community and I am thrilled that you were able to experience the joys of our neighborhood! We appreciate your business and greatly look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

All too often we complain about things around us. I would like to comliment the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque for making guests feel like this is their home away from home! Under the excellent direction of GM Daniel Kuperschmid, Executive Assistant Manager Shane Nicolopous (who has since been promoted to the Hyatt Regency Anaheim, CA), Food and Beverage Director Michael Halloran (who just opened the excellent and contemporary restaurant: The Forque, on property), and Front Desk Manager Lori Baker along with all of their assembled teams. How does this fine hotel make you feel like this is your home away from home? It is through the truly great personnel working at this fine property. They consistently display a professional yet personal, genuine, friendly, caring attitude; and will go out of their way to make you feel a part of their home! The Hyatt Regency family are over the top! Thanks for all the memorable experiences! hl

Room Tip: The rooms facing north have the best views and the strongest signal for wireless services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoipuBeachsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIPAmbassador, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Thank you for your feedback! As a loyal guest, it is wonderful to know that we are continually able to exceed your expectations over the years! It has always been our pleasure to host you and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I have stayed at the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque many times during my business travels to Albuquerque, I continue to stay with the hotel for the pleasantness of the staff, the great location to the airport and uptown and the security I feel I get when traveling alone. I would highly recommend the hotel to any individual or family that is looking for a great place to stay that also has many options for dining and entertainment near by, I have yet to be disappointed and the new restuarant is a wonderful place to dine.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clyn0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIPAmbassador, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

clyn0222,
Thank you for sharing your comments! I am happy to hear that you are enjoying our new Forque kitchen and bar , which is part of an exciting 2 million dollar renovation currently underway! We strive to be a place where both the family and the business traveler can feel welcome, and we are happy to announce a new line of children's amenities as well! Safety is our number one concern, since we are located in the bustling heart of downtown, and I am glad to hear that you share our feelings of safety! We look forward to continuing to provide you with excellent service and we anticipate your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

The hotel was exquisite. The staff was attentive, professional and most helpful. The food was wonderful. One of the best experiences we have had on a holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherriSmith_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIPAmbassador, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

SherriSmith_11,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback-we value your comments! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday with us and were able to experience the excellent customer service we strive for! We look forward to your return and to the opportunity to ensure that your next stay is as wonderful and memorable as your last!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

If you want a Hyatt, save $ and stay at Hyatt Place by the airport, where you'll get free parking, free wi-fi in your room and considering how small Albuquerque is , just as close to anything as the Regency. Plus the Hyatt place offers a free shuttle around town so you might even be able to skip renting a car.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecappelletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIPAmbassador, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Ecappelletti,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback regarding your stay. I regret that you had a less than exceptional experience! While we are unfortunately unable to offer free WiFi in the rooms however, we do offer a business center on the 18th floor as well as free WiFi in our lobby. One of the bonuses of the Regency is that we are located in the heart of downtown with Old Town just 1.5 miles away,and 2 short blocks away from Central Avenue/Historic Route 66! I would love the opportunity to personally discuss your stay and I look forward to hearing from you! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in May and had the most pleasant time! The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and very efficient and quick! The new Forque restaurant is delicious, we will definitely be back! We used the pool, and that was also great, the rooms were quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim60933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIPAmbassador, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

kim60933,
Wonderful! I am so happy that you so enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy our roofdeck pool as well. Our staff always strives to be as welcoming and efficient as possible, and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience so much as well! We look forward to your return to continue to experience all the new delights we have in store!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,422 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#18 of 143 in Albuquerque
808 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Address: 330 Tijeras Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $125 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque offers the quintessential location for both business and leisure travelers. Make yourself at home in your spacious guestroom, explore the shops and events in our downtown neighborhood, or lounge at the pool between meetings. Here, you’ll find that productivity and relaxation are constants during your time in Albuquerque. SPACIOUS ROOMS: 382 guestrooms including 8 different upgrade options MEETINGS MADE EASIER: 30,000 sq ft of flexible, indoor meeting space with unique venues and a dedicated staff LOCATION IN DOWNTOWN ALBUQUERQUE: Situated across the street from the Albuquerque Convention Center, and moments away from dining, shopping, and entertainment ECLECTIC DINING: 5 on-site dining possibilities including seasonal menus and vegetarian options PLENTY OF PLACES TO RELAX: Read, enjoy a bite to eat and stay connected with free Wi-Fi in our light and airy atrium, or go for a dip in our recently renovated, rooftop pool complete with an oversized hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing