We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A NIGHT OF PROBLEMS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Ranked #57 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed July 27, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank sheris564
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlene B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 442 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located with easy access to I 25. We chose it because of its proximity to the zoo, museums, shopping and casinos. We felt it was a safe property. The room was very clean and updated. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were particularly helpful and courteous. Frank at the desk was very accommodating and professional. This was a very pleasant experience and lord willing, we will stay there again. Excellent value for budget conscious folks.

Room Tip: We used a hotels.com coupon and received a $49.00 walk up rate, so the room we got was what they set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grampa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Baymont. We are happy to hear that your stay was just what you were looking for. We are also pleased to hear that the staff and Frank in particular were helpful during your visit. We will be happy to book your next trip and hope to see you soon. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Well we arrived on time and had to wait to check in as the girl behind the counter seemed to know quite a bit about Albuquerque and took like 10 minutes explaining to the guys from Colorado where the best place to eat was. She was real nice and knowledgeable and we were in no hurry.

So she got us checked in and went to room. Overall nice room, I did see a cigarette burn on the bed cover, but it was old and for the price of the place I would expect a flaw here or there.
The main thing I did not like was the pillows on the bed. They were like half pillows, If an oompa loopa stayed there they would probably like them, lol. Air Conditioner worked great.pool and hot tub worked fine.
The lady at the desk warned us to try and get there before like 9:45 or they may run out of items for breakfast. But she said it wasnt very busy so should be ok.

We got to breakfast at 9 am, It looked like a football team had just been there, They had sausage but no eggs, ran out of waffle mix, not much bread, no milk, no coffee, .
seemed like the employees were trying to bring more food but didn't see any eggs show up until 9:38 at the same time they bring out more waffle mix,, i think they may have been on break.

People say its not a safe area but that is not true, Never felt unsafe at all.

wifi is free but very spotty, they do have access in lobby..
4th floor rooms have microwaves and small refrigerators
The overall cost was cheap enough with AAA and we got Wyndham points as well, only $50.89 with tax included so good overall deal.

I would say get to breakfast before 8:30 am to make sure you get some eats,

Room Tip: ask for remodeled 4th floor rooms and Ask desk for a menu or call PIZZANINE.com pizza nine on go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tim753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Baymont. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will also use your comments to improve our breakfast and bedding options. Thank you again and we hope you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Albuquerque
Reviewed July 22, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlene B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Marino C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlene B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This property is fair. The housekeeping in the common areas left much to be desired. The elevator was very dirty, and had not been cleaned for my entire stay of 4 nights. There were no towels nor water in the workout room for 3 of the 4 days of my stay. Although the value was OK based on what I Paid

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that the general areas of the hotel were not kept up during your stay. We will ensure our staff is paying close attention to the cleanliness of these areas. We hope that you come stay with us again on your next visit so you can see the improvements we’ve made. Thank you again for your comments and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Need to be closed for remodeling or closing. In need of repairs canceled reservation after pulling up and seeing the condition of the hotel. False advertising online
The company should know the condition of each location before, and show the actual picture.








  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your comment regarding our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that our hotel was not as you expected and you chose to stay at another hotel. I would like to know what pictures were shown for our hotel and what was different. We try to keep our information up to date and would love to use your review to do so. Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
0.4 mi away
Pan American Inn & Suites
Pan American Inn & Suites
#89 of 143 in Albuquerque
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#43 of 143 in Albuquerque
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North

Address: 5101 Ellison St NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4349 (Formerly Baymont Inn And Suites Albuquerque)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $54 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites Albuquerque North is conveniently located just off I-25 and Ellison. We're just minutes from Century Rio 24 Theatres, Cliff's Amusement Park and a strip of Fine Dining Restaurants. We are located just 2.7 miles from Balloon Fiesta Park allowing guests to enjoy watching Hot Air Balloons launch from your room! We are also just 4.0 miles from the Sandia Resort and Casino that offers a Free Shuttle to the Casino! We feature Free wireless internet, a beautiful outdoor heated pool, fresh cookies and lemonade every day from 4-8 pm and Deluxe Complimentary Breakfast featuring scrambled eggs, sausage and a make your own waffle station! Our signature Hometown Hospitality service is sure to impress and our friendly 24 hour staff will make this feel like a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing