We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight only, if pushed.”
Review of Econo Lodge East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge East
Ranked #50 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Overnight only, if pushed.”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and the room was very basic. Had just stayed in another Econo Lodge in Santa Fe so expected something similar but was very disappointed. The room had cigarette burns on the bedding and there was no iron or coffee making. That said the manager was very nice and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilts-steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayShah87123, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
On behalf of the staff of Econolodge east, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Rooms are already upgraded. We think you'll be pleased on your next trip -- we hope you'll give us another chance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    66
    23
    9
    12
See reviews for
38
49
36
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent value for the money. The breakfast buffet was impressive and the front staff were very courteous and friendly. I stayed with two children and they had the crib all set up for me before we even arrived. They accomodated my request for two rooms that connected (one with doubles and one with a king size bed), which other hotels refused to do, despite it being a very busy time of year. Very convenient location to everything and there is even a grocery store accross the street so one night we got dinner in their "take out cafe" and brought it back to the room to eat. Right next to a McDonalds, we used it for the playground. And, the wafflehouse in front had some really cheap options for food. We had previously stayed at a hotel right next store on our prior visits (it was sold out this time) and we are now switching to hear whenever we come back and visit!

Room Tip: No pool but we found enough other stuff to do that it didn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie87112, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to make every guest feel at home. We hope to see you again. Thank you for your kind review.

Ernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great location close to the freeway (40) and also right next to a nice little eating/shopping center. The manager is exceptionally attentive and always available and accessible for any immediate questions or needs. The room was clean and worth the price we paid. The only downside may be parking but it's not a huge deal considering the friendly and consistent service. It felt great not to have any little glitches or minor issues to deal with. We were able to relax and focus on our stay in town, about which the manager also went out of his way to guide us!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie87112, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your amazing feedback. We strive to get such a glowing review from all of our guests. We're pleased that we could help make your visit to Albuquerque so pleasant.

Ernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

WE have stayed at this Econolodge many times for the last 8 years and have received excellent
service, great guest services, including reservations, upgraded rooms, a wonderful improved breakfast, the staff are very courteous, especially Marlene.
This will continue to be our permanent place of lodging in Albuquerque, NM K.Reynolds of AZ

Room Tip: Easy on and easy off the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yumkpr1548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie87112, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We are always gratified to hear that we were able to make someone's stay a memorable one.

Ernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Came in at 2 am. Desk clerk was present and quite plesant. Room was clean. Maintenance around property appeared marginal at best. Parking is is quite an ordeal, lot layout is terrible, let alone guests are inconsiderate(shows in the star ratings) Noise was good surprise, lack of it was appreciated. 'Continental' Breakfast. ??? On who's descrption! Empty was the norm. Went out and we spent roughly the same as room rate on a decent breakfast elsewhere, that shows the cheap state of this hotel. After visiting Duke City now a few times, customer service is absent in this city overall, so no surprise here. It's cheap, a place to sleep, met a need, but not a memorable stay. Also where is the business center and restaurant that are listed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salesguru007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie87112, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
On behalf of the Management and Staff of the Econolodge East in Albuquerque, I would like to apologize that your stay was sub par. It is always our desire to make every stay a memorable one. I would like to ask, though, if you didn't, by chance, stay at one of the other Econolodge Hotels in Duke City, and erroneously review our hotel. The reason I ask is that some of the issues that you mention seem not to apply to our hotel: i.e. the configuration of our parking lot is a straight line down the front of the building, with marked spaces to either side -- not confusing at all; and the fact that you wondered where the restaurant was -- you had to have driven right past The Waffle House to get to the hotel, as we share a parking lot. I would very much like the opportunity to chat with you, and seek an amicable resolution to your negative experience. Please feel free to email me at econolodge046@gmail.com at your convenience.

Ernest M. Hughes
Night Manager, Econolodge East
Albuquerque, NM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

great place to stay if you're traveling through the area, clean rooms, and the staff was very nice, they even helped us mail some boxes we where traveling with. Felt both safe and secure...thanks guys

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limafox12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie87112, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are always happy to be of service. We hope to see you again.

Ernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Impolite, untimely and disrespectful service. Front desk personnel and maids are lazy and uncooperative. The rooms stink and the roaches are everywhere. Will never recommend or return. The exits were blocked and have become a fire hazard.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeliosPrim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayShah87123, Manager at Econo Lodge East, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
On behalf of the staff of Econolodge east, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We have pest control every month.We have trained staff to serve the guests. Rooms are already upgraded. We think you'll be pleased on your next trip -- we hope you'll give us another chance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#77 of 144 in Albuquerque
158 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
0.2 mi away
Value Place Albuquerque
Value Place Albuquerque
#103 of 144 in Albuquerque
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Albuquerque East
Ramada Albuquerque East
#112 of 144 in Albuquerque
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
5.6 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge East

Property: Econo Lodge East
Address: 13211 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-3033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge East 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing