We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Albuquerque West
Ranked #108 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed May 7, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ivonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 508 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rick410
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This Days Inn was average. One of the reasons we stayed there was because it advertised a pool and hot tub. When we got there the pool and hot tub was under construction and had been for some time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm not sure if we are being confused with a different property you stayed at during your travels, but our pool has not been closed for a single day this year. We know the incredible demand for this amenity and even our recent resurfacing of the pool deck was done after the pool had closed, beginning at 9pm and working well into the night so as not to cause any closure during the normal operating hours of 9am - 9pm daily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Freddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I agreed to stay at this particular hotel as a quick stop during our drive from Los Angeles to Lawton.
We paid $62 for a pet-friendly ($5 additional charge for pets) non-smoking room equipped with a 32" flat screen TV, lock box, black mini-fridge and coffee maker (Room 218).
Walking into the room we were immediately hit with what smelled like cigarette smoke, seeing as how we requested a non-smoking room we were very surprised at the smell. The room was fairly clean except for the bathroom. Stains on the door and toilet along with hair on the bathroom floor was an un welcomed site, there was no microwave so we were unable to heat up our food. We were unable to sample the Continental breakfast because we left around 5am (breakfast 6a to 9a) however upon checking out my husband saw there were muffins, cereal, and a waffle maker.

To any of you willing to stay in this hotel, I can say for the price you get what you pay for. It was a good nights rest either way.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ArmyTraveller29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It seems you had fairly mixed feeling about the experience and we welcome all comments good and bad. Microwaves are available in limited quantity and only upon request, they are not standard in any rooms. In the event we can not get one for your guest room, we have one in the lobby that is accessible 24 hours a day. Our pet friendly rooms are located toward the back of the property to make walking them and disposing of waste easier. Unfortunately they do back up to smoking rooms on the alternate side of the building and depending on the frequency of smoking in those rooms it can affect the fragrance of the room that is intended to be non smoking. I hope the value you received was enough that we see you again on any return trips to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 01_klynn_21
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
8.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
7.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#106 of 143 in Albuquerque
49 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Old Town
#12 of 143 in Albuquerque
793 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Albuquerque West

Address: 6031 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $46 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Albuquerque West 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Days Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing