We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good standard business hotel with some nice extras”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
Ranked #71 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good standard business hotel with some nice extras”
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Great staff - and very relaxing bar area. rooms were large and comfortable. indoor/outdoor pool and breakfast was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    165
    133
    42
    29
See reviews for
94
100
28
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobbs, NM
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

I am pleased to report a pleasant stay at the 3* Marriott Pyramid North in Albuquerque. I was greeted by Raynee at the front desk. She was a smiling, pleasant and helpful young lady. Check-in was fast and painless. Check-out accomplished with the same competence as our arrival.

Our room was clean and well furnished with a large lounge chair and ottoman, a table with a pullout writing desk giving plenty of workspace, 32” flat screen TV, and other extras. Free wi-fi is available in the lobby, but internet in the room will cost $12.50 per day. Breakfast is available in the restaurant but it is a bit pricey at $15.00 a head. Hotel guests get a 15% discount. I chose to drive down I-25 less than a mile to the Cracker Barrel for a full $6.00 meal.

Ingress and egress to he hotel is a bit dicey especially after dark. One should check a map or GPS carefully before arrival.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank retiree1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at this Marriott. My room faced the North and I had a wonderful view of the mountains. Room was clean and updated , beds were comfortable. Located within 5 minute taxi ride from the Rail Runner Station. Took a day trip to Santa Fe on a $8 day pass. Breakfast Buffet offered healthy choices so I was happy. Sandia Casino shuttle picks up from Hotel free of charge. Casino is about 4 miles away. Business Center had internet and printers. Did not need in room internet because we were busy most of the time. Had a nice indoor/outdoor pool and fitness center. Staff was friendly and helpful. This would be a great choice for Balloon Fiesta because the grounds are close. Ask for a room facing North to watch the balloons. Will return again soon.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylsol77042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

We stayed here for a wedding last summer, and thought it was okay. First the service was great in my opinion, we needed a small fridge in the room for medical reasons, and it was there when we arrived, the rooms are big, and it is in a good neighborhood that is mostly businesses.
I was not impressed by the breakfast buffet. It was not included, and ran $15 per person. We went one day with free passes and it was good, but $15 for breakfast?!? There are plenty of places in the area that you can spend less for and be full.
The room was clean, and the maids did a great job in cleaning without moving everything around.
There is a pool that is half indoors and half outdoors, you can swim between both, and a hot tub as well.
If you are looking for a quiet decent hotel for a good price, or for business then stay here. If you are looking for something in the hub of Albuquerque or near the airport, then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weluvtotravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Booked on priceline about 4 hours before arrival on 12-4-10 and got a heck of a deal. Staff was friendly and room was large and clean, mattress was extremely comfortable. We will stay there on future trips.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trextx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needville, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

I have just returned from the Marriott Pyramid North. They say first impressions are lasting. Well, the front desk was first and gave every indication that my stay would be great and it was. Sometimes attending a forum means "ho hum" food and service. Well, the food was delicious and varied. I only ate in the restaurant once and was satisfied. The rest of the time was in banquet rooms. My suite was spacious and I enjoyed having 2 rooms. My bedroom had a thermostat control, so sleeping with cool air made for a good night.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeyNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Connecticut
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

This place wasn't terrible, but it wasn't particularly close and convenient to anything, the rooms and entire building was outdated and it just wasn't that great. The rooms were okay-clean, but the old everything didn't make it feel very crisp or clean. The bathroom had cracks and some mold/mildew bits as well. It was only $90 but it didn't really seem worth that. The internet was an additional fee, but we hooked into the Clarion's across the way since the business center wasn't very good either.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdumpling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Courtyard Albuquerque
#62 of 144 in Albuquerque
224 reviews
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#48 of 144 in Albuquerque
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#47 of 144 in Albuquerque
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North

Property: Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
Address: 5151 San Francisco Road NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is in the shape of a giant, nouveau-Aztec pyramid and offers some of the best views of Albuquerque's International Balloon Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North Hotel Albuquerque
Marriott Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing