We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
Ranked #71 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Taos, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable bed”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have stayed at the Pyramid several times, and the rooms are always clean and comfortably furnished. The beds are among the more comfortable ones that I have slept in while traveling, with lots of pillows for any configuration! I will continue to book rooms here when I have to go on an overnight to Albuquerque

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mackcampbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! It is always nice to hear when my staff takes such good care of our guests! I also appreciate your comments regarding our beds. The Marriott bedding package is the best in the industry! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    168
    137
    44
    31
See reviews for
97
106
28
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SF Penninsula
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Date of stay June 2012: My daughter and I stayed 2 nights here (plus 2 nights in Old Town) and were very please with the all the hotel staff. The purpose of the trip was to acquaint my daughter with my birthplace so I had a long list of locations to visit and the front desk could not have been more helpful...they took my list, Googled and mapped out everything for me. They were so efficient that we were able to visit without rushing all the places on my list and still had 2 full days to do whatever we pleased. I couldn't have been more grateful!! The hotel is an older property but it is well maintained and the rooms are spacious. I recommend getting the Continental breakfast with the hotel stay; it's a full breakfast buffet and very good!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyanbfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your generous comments! Our staff strives to make every guest experience memorable. I am glad you had ample time to explore our wonderful city. Thank you again for staying!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

It was my first time in New Mexico. I stayed here on a recomendation from a friend.

wow!!! I was amazed at the lounge area and the room. They also have a indoor / outdoor pool that you can swim back and forth from inside to outside the hotel, I hit the hot tub before bed.

I had a great sleep. I wanted to stay another night, but had to press onward.

I hope someday to visit again. I also thought for the price you get a GREAT value.
You get to stay in a luxurious play with out the high price.

Thank you Edward

Room Tip: The room high up facing the freeway has a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for your review and your nice comments...I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you are able to stay longer on your next visit! Thank you again for the nice review!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed here for four nights on a business trip. The hotel isn't new, but the rooms were clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I am a gold member with access to the concierge lounge, which was open from 6:30 am to 10 pm and well equipped with everything I needed. I ate in the hotel restaurant twice -- I could not find anything bad to say about it, and the waiter was just wonderful.

Room Tip: My room was on the fifth floor, away from the elevators, but facing the large open area below (resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kc2apj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We take great pride is our level of service! I am so gratified that your stay went so well. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My stay here was both comfortable and pleasing. Continental meals were very good. Cleanliness was excellent, service was great. The location was adequate, as it could have had more restaurants within walking distance. The only improvement I would ask for is more coffee fixings should be available in the room. I would easily choose this hotel again in my future travels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thom64030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We take great pride is our level of service! I am so gratified that your stay went so well. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Been here twice in the last year for business and I have to say, it's been decent. The staff have been very friendly, the rooms are nice and clean, and the environment is very good.

Definitely recommend this place to anyone who needs to stay in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your generous comments! It is always nice to hear when my staff takes such good care of our guests! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
429 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable. It was dated though. The couch in our suite was pretty worn and a bit grungy looking, but the rest of the room was better, just dated. The housekeeping, cleaned, but did not leave coffee two of the days we were there. There was no concierge lounge during the holidays, you paid for breakfast and internet. For the price of this room and the state of it, it should have included these perks. The breakfast buffet was expensive and not all that great. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Book a room on an upper floor, the view of the city was spectacular at night. Also, if you face eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlundt, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments regarding our hotel. We are sorry to hear your stay was mixed.

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us and we want you to know we appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize that the hotel room was not up to the standards that you have come to expect from a Marriott Hotel. The good news is that we will be renovating all of our guest rooms next year, but that is no excuse for the room not being completely clean. We should have done a better job at insuring the “details” were taken care of.

As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve issues such as these. Again, thank you for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve product and service. If you would like to discuss your experience with me, please send an email to rich.lundt@jqh.com so we can address it with you directly.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest.

Richard Lundt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Courtyard Albuquerque
#59 of 144 in Albuquerque
231 reviews
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#53 of 144 in Albuquerque
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#49 of 144 in Albuquerque
263 reviews
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North

Property: Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
Address: 5151 San Francisco Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is in the shape of a giant, nouveau-Aztec pyramid and offers some of the best views of Albuquerque's International Balloon Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North Hotel Albuquerque
Marriott Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing