We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointed but not with everything...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
Ranked #71 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed October 1, 2007

Disappointed. The hotel is beautiful and they were decorating for the Balloon Fiesta during our stay with great decorations. There was no hot water in our room, only lukewarm. After traveling all day, we wanted a nice hot shower and to relax. That didn't happen. They sent an "engineer" the next morning to fix the problem but he didn't fix it. The second night, same water problem. They finally got it corrected on the third night. I guess better late than never. Our mattress was uncomfortable and we tossed and turned. The hotel was substandard for a Marriott and we are Gold Pass members. Staff was very friendly and helpful. All we really wanted was a hot shower and a comfortable bed. We didn't get those things. We did get a pretty hotel with pretty decorations and excellent room service. The locations is great with easy access to main roads and local services.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BratsDaytonaBeach_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 500 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2007

5 night stay at the Pyramid for business. The hotel was clean in general, but very outdated. Very convenient location for restaurants/highway access.

Good:
Clean room, nice lobby, adequate breakfast and bar. Bed was comfortable and maid service was very good.

Bad:
Bathroom needed to be redone, fixtures looked about 20 years old and stained. Wireless internet service was spotty at best, which is ridiculous when you're paying $9.99 a day for it. Ice machine was out of ice at 8:00am.

In the future, I will definitely look to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank thisoldhouse06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

Look into anywhere else. The hot water is luke warm at best and it runs out. They say they are fixing, but that's been said for quite a while. I stay here quite frequently due to the discount I get and hate every night i'm there. I just figured it was time i got a warning out to people who have a choice. Fire Alarms will go off guaranteed in the middle of the night (you will be asked to vacate outside) at least once during a long stay.

The bar staff is wonderfull, the check-in staff is rude, untrained, and non responsive. Irrelevant of what level of marriott member you are. The courtyard is just around the corner as well as the residence inn, both much nicer and way more professional.

The overall building is old, out of date, needs to be remodeled. No where close to anything but a one or two star hotel. Minus the bed upgrade they'v done which is nice, but standard for most Marriotts.

The baloon festival location is unbeatable, bu think twice or know what you are getting into.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FrequentTraveler002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

I have always wanted to stay at the Pyramid but it has always been more expensive then the other Marriott hotels in the area. Since we were able to get convention rates we jumped at the chance to stay here. Check-in was very quick and easy, we were informed they were renovating the water pipes and we would not have hot water during the day 9-5pm M-F. We stayed on the sixth floor and would take tepid showers at 5am...by the time our son would take his shower the water would finally be hot. My sister and her family stayed on the seventh floor and said they had very little water pressure, we all chalked it up to why they were replacing the water pipes. They only have 2 elevators for the entire hotel which makes for very long waits, we would take the stairs. The pool was nice since it is an outdoor/indoor style, the hot tubs did not work. The fitness area is nice and the game room has air hockey and video games that you could access 24 hours. I have never understood why the higher tiered Marriotts include less paid amenities, internet is an extra $9.95 a day. The bed were doubles not queens and rooms were normal size. The bathroom is the sink, shower and toilet all in one, we like when they split the sink from the shower/toilet area. We would stay here again if we could not stay at the other Marriotts in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank scooterpie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2007

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lindsyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pignacious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Courtyard Albuquerque
#64 of 143 in Albuquerque
245 reviews
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#51 of 143 in Albuquerque
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#45 of 143 in Albuquerque
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North

Address: 5151 San Francisco Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $110 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is in the shape of a giant, nouveau-Aztec pyramid and offers some of the best views of Albuquerque's International Balloon Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North Hotel Albuquerque
Marriott Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing