We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Albuquerque
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
$161
$137
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$77
$73
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$85
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
28
22
23
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
22
23
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquality innfront deskroom was cleanfridge and microwavenice stayballoon fiestawafflesgas stationthree nightsfree breakfastwould stay againfirst floorconvenient locationpropertypillowscerealodor
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 95 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We picked this Inn as one of the less expensive Inns via Kayak.com that was close to the airport so we were not really sure what we were in for. Reviews appeared to be good and the price was certainly right. We were pleasantly surprised. Room was well appointed for the rate and roomy. Vanity and bathroom facility were large and clean. Room was quiet. Only disappointing issues were the air conditioning was not up to the size of the room, so it was a bit warmer than we liked, and there was no second sheer curtain on the window for privacy if you wanted to open the main curtain for outside light. Tolietries were sparse and the coffee maker had been taken out for repair. But otherwise, we would definately stay here on a return trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the comments and feedback. We continue to make improvements to the hotel and hope that we will see you again the next time you are in Albuquerque!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Room was dirty....microwave,mirror and " clean dishes had dried on juice.......a work order was made on broken toilet seat and never repaired in the 3 day stay also the flushing valve had been repaired before as. It had been fixed with a clip and broke again and we had to stick hand in to flush...we left a wallet in the bathroom that was later returned. Empty. :-/ stayed here before and that time was pleasant....this time not so much :-(

Room Tip: Ask to see first
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. As we discussed when you checked out, the only item you brought to our attention immediately was the toilet seat. If the other items had been brought to our attention, we could have corrected them instead of learning about them later.

I again apologize for the issue with the wallet. As we discussed, it was left in our public restroom. I am glad the wallet was returned to you so you had your personal items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was less than I expected from the reviews.
First the Pros: friendly, accommodating desk staff, both evening and morning, spacious room, clean sheets/linens, acceptable mattresses, I found no bed bugs, the TV and elevator worked.
Now, the Cons: safe neighborhood? When we arrived after 9 in the evening, the front doors were locked and got locked back up when I walked out, I think the evening clerk knows the neighborhood. Around every corner was an overflowing garbage can, some overflowing out into the parking lot. Equal tidiness was used in cleaning the room, I used the refrigerator by grabbing the door at any point other than the handle because it was so grubby I didn't want to touch it, the dried spills on the carpet didn't excite me either. The lamp next to the bed didn't light. No ice machines worked--on any floor, you needed to get ice from Reception. We didn't see more than 8 vehicles in the parking lot so the traffic wouldn't have been heavy but the wi-fi kept flaking out. Things are getting worn out and not replaced, the solid surface sink had cracks spreading out from the drain--a bacteria haven. The breakfast was a carb-lovers delight, the only protein in sight was the cream cheese for the bagels, butter for the toast and the milk for the cereal, everything else was some form of sugar or starch. On this trip, I stayed at 2 other establishments for the same per night price, both were well above the level of this one. Another reviewer mentioned the other chains in the area: try one of them or set your expectations low. Ugh.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before accepting it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BroomeViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the comments and feedback.

Our one ice machine was down but has since been fixed. Our maintenance personnel empty trash before they leave for the day. The cans do get full later in the evenings as guests check in and empty their vehicles. Our breakfast is a standard continental, which typically includes a large variety of breads and very few protein items.

I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We strive to make every guests' stay comfortable and pleasant. We obviously did not in your case. We continue to make improvements to the hotel and will use your feedback to help us direct future improvements and projects.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

A huge thank you to all of the staff of this facility... We arrived at 130am on 2/19 due to my daughter being admitted to UNMH for possible pre term labor. The staff was kind and very very accomodating to us. We were exhausted and just needed a clean safe place to rest. I will refer this motel to all of our friends who travel to Alb for medical services and we will be back to stay there when we come up to Alb for a pleasure trip... Thank you again the staff in this facility all deserve Kudos... THank you again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcbcoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We greatly appreciate the feedback.

We hope your daughter is doing well and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed one night at this location and it was a great deal. Polite and courteous check in and check out, even with late night. Very convenient location- safe as well, many other respectable hotels in area. Room was fine: ample pillows and comfortable king size, plenty of floor space for luggage (very surprised), adequate flat screen, fridge, microwave, and great water pressure. I was most surprised by the space in the room- didn't have the typical crowded budget hotel room feel. Mattress on the soft side, looked new. Breakfast had standard juice, waffle maker, cereal, breads etc. Partners only complaint was no ESPN. Again, GREAT value for the price. Decor was fine. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becksKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your comments and for taking a moment to post a review. We appreciate it!

We have made many improvements here at the Western Star Inn in 2012 and have more coming in 2013. One of the improvements will be to change TV providers and increase our channel offerings. You can follow us on Facebook or our website and keep up on the latest news from our hotel.

We hope to see you again in 2013 if your travels take you back through Albuquerque!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews