We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pass” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn East
Ranked #76 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersSilver level
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pass”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Last minute stay and those rarely turn out well with this hotel being no exception. Outdated, unkept, and not comfortable. I agree with the other reviewers about breakfast - pretty bad and get there early. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forensiclisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    31
    19
    20
    20
See reviews for
40
37
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
391 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was my last night on the road after a long motorcycle trip. I knew Santa Rosa had some good hotel choices (Days Inn being one) but that was 100 miles away. I wanted to stay on the east side of the city if I didn't go on to Santa Rosa. I spotted the Comfort Inn sign so off I went looking forward to an early relaxing evening in a "cool" hotel room, not! It wasn't the easiest to get to. WARNING: It appeared to be one of those 1960s "modern motels" for the 60s with outside entrances and the outside wall almost all window.

The two ladies I dealt with at the desk were fine. They did all they could for me. I am not too hard to please as I find KOA cabins good and even a tent is often my lodging for the night.

First off it was a hot June day in the high 90s with the sun still blazing. I was hot and tired after riding through some very hot dry dusty areas of Arizona and New Mexico. I walk into the room to find the A/C was not on, so it was very hot in the room. I turned it on before anything else. After dropping some of my gear and making a trip to my motorcycle to retrive some more gear I checked to see if any cool air was coming out of the A/C. No, but it was noisey. Also I did not have a rerfrigerator which was suppose to be in there. Not a big deal but I like to put water bottles in there for my ice chest for the next day, the ice makers did not work either. Long story short: I complained at the front desk and the nice lady gave me a different room but no refrig and the A/C wasn't on plus it was facing west so the room was even hotter. A/C cooled it down enough to sleep by 2:00 AM. Even after several calls about the refrig. I never got one, only promises from maintenance. I complained again at the front desk when I checked out and I did get a discounted bill. I told the lady at check out it was the worst Comfort Inn I have ever stayed and every Motel 6 is a better choice. I have alwaysj been pleased with Comfort Inn but I'll check the rooms from now on before checking in. I know about conservation but what don't places turn on the A/C at least on during the hot season for the guests when they check in. At least so it might be in the 80s at check in. I even had a KOA have it on in one of there cabins when I checked in. I only give it poor instead of terrible because of the ladies at the front desk. I like to think it was clean. I think the name has changed to Econo on their site.

Room Tip: Drive throught the parking lot first. When it is hot be sure the A/C works before checking in or at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leroys73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We have stayed at this place every time we travel to California from Arkansas. We always were pleased. However the last time was a disappointment. The breakfast served is now a continental breakfast, Gone are the waffles, sausages, scrambled eggs,and bagels ,. Now we have cold cereal, rolls, toast and coffee..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fladnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was really surprised this was a Comfort Inn I've stayed in many and never see one so rundown. So dirty, outdated tv that doesn't work, old beat up furniture, sections of poorly patched wallpaper, hole in the bathroom door and I could go on.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klovedvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
134 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We walked into the room and at first glance I thought it was a nice big room. About 2 seconds later I realized the room was tiny, with one whole wall a large mirror. The room was dreary and the gaps around the door would allow any creature to crawl in, including tarantula's or rattlesnakes. But that was the good news. Morons above our room starting partying about 10 pm and finally I called the desk at 11:40 pm and asked to be moved to another room since sleep was impossible and we had a 9 hour drive the next day. He said he could not hear any noise. "WELL DUH" He was locked up in a lobby office in a separate building with a pool and courtyard and 52 rooms separating him from the racket! We finally got moved into what he called "his last room" and it was quiet so we could get some rest. I certainly would not recommend this noisy, dark and dreary place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Horrible place 2 stay... Rooms r nasty, bathrooms r tiny, parking lot is full of roaches, washer and dryer don't work, ice machine is dirty, soda machine always empty, pet area is nasty, weight room is always out of order, pool is dirty, black ring around the hot tub, always open 2 the public when it should b locked. The area SUCKS!!! The owner has ppl off the street working 4 him now u tell me what kind of place is this... Stay away if u know ways good 4 u.... Don't waste ur time and money. I will never stay in this roach motel again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#56 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
0.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#112 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Value Place Albuquerque
Value Place Albuquerque
#101 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Albuquerque East
Ramada Albuquerque East
#108 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn East

Property: Rodeway Inn East
Address: 13031 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-3098 (Formerly Comfort Inn East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#47 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn East 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Hotel Albuquerque
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing