We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to stay and eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn East
Ranked #77 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersSilver level
Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay and eat!”
Reviewed January 17, 2008

We stayed here on Jan 5 and again on the 11. The people here were so friendly and were great to deal with. The parking was good with our trailer and the room both times was perfect. Clean and easy to move around. I would recommend for a great stay.

  • Liked — The Oaks Restuarant is next door - Go To It! You won't regret it!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank logankitty98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    31
    19
    21
    20
See reviews for
41
37
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
91 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 530 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2007

I ended up staying at this hotel because I had originally booked the nearby La Quinta on Priceline which proved to be so unspeakably foul that I quickly fled in horror, hopefully before contracting scabies.

The Comfort Inn east was priced quite low, only $49 for a king room, and having gotten mostly good reviews on TripAdvisor I decided to give it a try.

The good part is that the room does appear to be pretty clean and not in bad condition, with outside entrances. The bad part is the neighborhood is just this side of iffy, and unless you like to party with the roaming homeless it's a good idea to stay in the room, especially after dark.

However, if you feel like exploring, there are not only plenty of fast food places nearby, but a Starbucks and an Albertson's. Thinking it would be an upgrade from Carl Juniors or Taco Bell, I got some roasted chicken at Albertsons, but it's not really sitting well so I suggest the audience not try this.

All and all, for $49 it's a perfectly fine hotel.

  • Liked — cheap yet not disgusting
  • Disliked — I'm frightened to go out
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank coando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2007

Friendly desk clerk, very helpful! Very nice room, new comforter and linens, 5 pillows. Clean. Ate at on ground restaurant, good meal and service.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2007

First room - shower didn't work; repacked and moved to another room. AC was barely functional; room never cooled to comfortable level. Beat-up property; damaged furniture; dirty shower tile. Not a good experience. No other room was available to move to. Horrible nights sleep.
I am losing confidence in my fellow travelers' reviews.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank swimfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2007

Front Desk staff was GREAT - cudos to Richard and Gabe. Richard was helpful in helping us get on the wireless system. The property was clean and comfortable. There was construction going on at the pool and by the restaurant area. It is very convenient getting off and on the I-40 at the east end of Albuquerque. There was live music in the restaurant that really made dinner enjoyable. I think this is the best value we had on our trip home. The hotel is not a Marriot or Hilton but I would rate it "excellent" for the value and for the money and am therefore rating it an excellent experience. We will be going thru again in May and hope all their construction is completed on the pool, hot tub, and resatuarant ( they indicated it would be completed by then). The room was very nice and featured a Miicrowave and refrigerator. They seem to be doing alot at this property. I would highly recommend this hotel for anybody looking for a bargain!

  • Liked — Staff and Amenities For the Price
  • Disliked — Construction Projects were on going
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank AgentOli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
748 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 706 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2007

We wanted a motel that was easily accessed from I-40 East. Located beside other older motels and fast food outlets in the older part of town, this motel advertises its senior and AAA discounts to attract guests. The AAA book indicated that weekly rates were available and it appeared, from the pick-up trucks on the site, that locals might be staying here for longer than a night. I would not use this motel again, but look for one closer to the hiway junction or west side of town where rates are definitely higher. While the beds were comfortable and the linens clean, the room just lacked ambience with its tired decor and cheap polyester bedspreads. The room had a coffee machine, iron, toiletries, but no fridge and microwave if that is important to you. The large pool area was closed in mid-March. Use the onsite restaurant for supper as it's convenient. Breakfast was self-serve with make-your-own waffles, cereal (hot & cold), fruit, breads, Eng. muffins, donuts, eggs, yogurt, and juice/coffee/milk. The stay was inexpensive; some might say a good value for a one night stay.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank retireeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2007

This hotel gave me a great group rate as I need four rooms. The front desk service was great and the breakfast exceptional. Came back a week later to pick up some glasses that were left behind and ended up staying for the night as I-40 was closed due to a snowstorm. They did an excellent job under difficult circumstances and were still smiling after 2 days of dealing with standed motorists.

  • Liked — Friendly staff and great breakfast
  • Disliked — snow wasn't plowed around hotel
  • Tips/Secrets — call hotel direct to make reservations
  • Stayed December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fivecents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#58 of 144 in Albuquerque
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Value Place Albuquerque
Value Place Albuquerque
#99 of 144 in Albuquerque
16 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#111 of 144 in Albuquerque
39 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Albuquerque East
Ramada Albuquerque East
#108 of 144 in Albuquerque
304 reviews
5.4 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn East

Property: Rodeway Inn East
Address: 13031 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-3098 (Formerly Comfort Inn East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#47 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn East 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Hotel Albuquerque
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing