We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Balloon Fiesta 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #45 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had a great stay at the Comfort Inn Airport. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The airport shuttle was very convenient. Great to have lots of breakfast choices or late night eating right next door. Great location and it was nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor...there is no one above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 677 of 754 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

It was quiet and convenient to freeway and airport. The outside is run down but I felt safe in the area and the room was ok. The furniture looked old, but it was clean, comfortable, and smelled Freash. the staff were friendly and the breakfast area was updated. I enjoyed the different coffee creamers offers and the breakfast was good. There's also a waffle house next door. Nice veiw of the mountains .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We used this inn for the first and last nights of our trip to New Mexico. Our first room was really adequate, the only problem was a missing plug from one of the nightstand lamps...I told them about this the next morning and they promised to take care of it. The breakfast was great, we were impressed with the hard-working and attentive staff, and the quietness of the room.
On the last night of our stay we had a better (more expensive) room, and everything was working!
If you are not looking for luxury, you could do a lot worse than this very convenient (for the airport) place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandmasfootsteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I paid $45 for a clean room. The staff was very kind and helpful. Considering the location I found the premises to be extremely peaceful and conducive to rest. Plus it's so close you could practically walk to the airport but they have a complimentary airport shuttle and they charge a flat rate of $15 for airport parking. Such a deal.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Thank theshiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was in a foreign country and heading to Albuquerque on a trip back to the USA. This was the ONLY hotel near to the airport that accepted a cash payment and held a room for my late arrival.
The service was great, the breakfasts beyond my expectations, immediate attention taken to a nonworking refrigerator and quiet surroundings with a NOON checkout time.
The nonsmoking room was immaculate and rather large sized. Computer WI~FI hookup was a snap. Toiletries, coffeemaker, fullsized ironing board and iron. All of the necessities for any traveller.
I stayed two nights and was very very pleased with this accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotterlady22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Close to airport and a good value. Breakfast was good. The air conditioning does not work well. We moved rooms and got a worse one. The air seems to turn on and off every 5 minutes regardless of the temperature in the room or the setting. We stayed 2 different nights, when flying in and flying out. Both times different rooms the tub did not drain. We were standing in 6 inches of water before our shower was finished. Not pleasant!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michigan_Mary98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

A convenient, clean, good value and comfortable place to stay. Recommended for those who have early flights at the nearby airport. A shuttle is also available. Why do we have to put it in 200 characters when a few words would be enough? Can you tell me that Mr Tripadvisor???

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardgr101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
0 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2300 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#48 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $61 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Albuquerque Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and restore at our Ramada Albuquerque Airport hotel, conveniently located just steps from Albuquerque International Airport with easy access to Old Town Albuquerque and the University of New Mexico. Our newly renovated guest rooms were designed with your comfort in mind, featuring a microwave, refrigerator, 40’ flat screens and extended cable channels to brighten your stay. We offer free parking, free video streaming Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, free airport shuttle service form 4am – 11 pm daily and park-then-fly rates. Our sleek and relaxing rooms feature Colombian Walnut wooden finishes, polished chrome desks, and lounge chairs. After a restful sleep in one of our guest rooms, refuel with a hot continental breakfast featuring eggs, sausage and flavored waffles. Relax with a dip in our heated outdoor pool or a soak in our hot tub. Our pet-friendly hotel offers a fully equipped business center and non-smoking rooms. Ride horseback through scenic Rio Grande valley, go mountain ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Comfort Inn Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing