We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could have been better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #45 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Wouldn't let us check in until almost exactly 3pm. We had been there waiting for nearly 3 hours with 3 children. We asked for pool towels and noone ever brought them out. We needed our room cleaned and never got service until after 5pm. VERY inconvienient! The hot tub didn't work and had greasy looking water. I just think that when you spend so much money for one night in a motel you should have friendlier staff and more prompt attention. Room was very outdated but clean overall.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taratarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 731 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

Our flight was canceled (Darn it) so we stayed it was last minute but the room smelled clean ,carpet looked new and bed was comfortable Thank you comfort inn staff for accommodating our last minute plans

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

For being so close and convenient to the airport, I was very pleased that there were only a few times I was aware of airplane noise - and admittedly one of those times we were outside enjoying the spotlessly clean, not overly chlorinated swimming pool. The room and bathroom were clean if uninspiring in decor ... very functional and roomy. The breakfasts were generous and well-staffed by good-natured helpful employees. Good value, quiet and clean ... all pluses!

Room Tip: We chose a third level room and were rewarded with stunning sunset views and views of the Sandia mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLsWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Very nice room and a great value. The room and bathroom were clean and everything in both rooms was in excellent condition. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very pleasant. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back and north are quiet and away from the main lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We use a variety of lodging as we travel, both ends of spectrum but mostly middle ("budget"). This fell into that category, and was adequate, clean, and relatively quiet, but not outstanding. Everything functioned, although there were minor plumbing tweaks that would have been nice. There was almost no airport noise; little car traffic; no customer noise. For the price, we were quite satisfied.

Room Tip: We like upper floors for more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GentilleAlouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed two nights. One night was free (used my Choice hotel points) and the second was quite high--$100 (normal is about $60 for this hotel). The bathroom floor tiles were dirty/black in the grout and the blanket on the bed was dirty. The reservation was last minute on a busy weekend, so we had no choice but to stay. We arrived at our room late the second night, and our key card didn't work. The front desk indicated that they had checked us out because they forgot we were staying two nights. He said they had checked the room out again to someone else--I almost had a heart attack since all of our belongings, including our laptop, were in the room! The front desk person called the room and re-issued our key card saying he was mistaken, and it was not checked out. What a gross and alarming stay! I would not stay here again; the Choice hotels in New Mexico are not as nice as in other states.

Room Tip: Worth paying more to stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINMAlbuquerque, General Manager at Ramada Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Thank you for your recent comments and please accept our apology for any confusion that may have occured during your stay and the accomodations provided. We have made sure to refund your free night bask to your choice account. Should you have any future plans to return to Albuquerque please contact me directly to place your reservations. Thank you again for your comments and have a wounderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This Comfort Inn definitely shows its age. However, the management has done a good job to keep the rooms looking nice and clean. The bed in the room was especially comfortable. I spent two nights here while recently visiting the University of New Mexico. The hotel is close to the airport, and the shuttle the hotel has is reliable and runs on time. The hotel is on a fairly busy traveled road in town, but because of how it sits in relation to the road, traffic noise (if any) is very minimal. The breakfast in the morning was fairly decent with a wide selection of items. I would stay here again if I had to visit the area and the price was right.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the road to not hear any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gozags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#25 of 143 in Albuquerque
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 143 in Albuquerque
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2300 Yale Boulevard, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#48 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $57 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Albuquerque Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and restore at our Ramada Albuquerque Airport hotel, conveniently located just steps from Albuquerque International Airport with easy access to Old Town Albuquerque and the University of New Mexico. Our newly renovated guest rooms were designed with your comfort in mind, featuring a microwave, refrigerator, 40’ flat screens and extended cable channels to brighten your stay. We offer free parking, free video streaming Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, free airport shuttle service form 4am – 11 pm daily and park-then-fly rates. Our sleek and relaxing rooms feature Colombian Walnut wooden finishes, polished chrome desks, and lounge chairs. After a restful sleep in one of our guest rooms, refuel with a hot continental breakfast featuring eggs, sausage and flavored waffles. Relax with a dip in our heated outdoor pool or a soak in our hot tub. Our pet-friendly hotel offers a fully equipped business center and non-smoking rooms. Ride horseback through scenic Rio Grande valley, go mountain ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Comfort Inn Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing