We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst place ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #46 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed July 5, 2011

It was the worst place ever. At 7:00 somebody comes to kick you out for cleaning. There's a breakfast room that was so tiny and allot of people stay there so we waited for a seat. Also the bathroom is very dirty. the floor was black of dirt.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superman500Destin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 728 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2011

They have an awesome outdoor jacuzzi, as well as a heated pool. It is very close to the airport, yet very quiet. They have a wonderful breakfast, boasting a waffle machine, and a great variety of food. The staff is friendly, and I recommend this Hotel to anyone wishing to have a great time in the land of enchantment. The Parking lot is outdoors right across from the entrance to the rooms, which are cozy, and we truly enjoyed. It was well worth the money, and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Get the rooms near the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arzee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I should have known when I walked in and the desk agents were eating and sitting on the desk counter that this was not a good sign. They checked me into a room - decor was hideous and it was dirty (obviously housekeeping forgot this room) so they gave me a 2nd room. They called this one an upgrade - decor was better but the room was still filthy. There was dirty clothes hanging on the back of the door, hair (little ones) all over the bathroom, toilet had a black ring in it and the phone to call the desk was very crusty - I had to hold it away from my ear! They moved me to ANOTHER room, this one was slightly more clean if it wasn't for the bathtub being so black and obviously neglected. The tv picture was fuzzy and I was tired at this point. Breakfast was ok, the desk agent in the morning was laying their head down on the counter......what is going on??? There was a line of 5 people to checkout later and there was a lady with short hair in an office that never came out to help or even look at the line (but you just knew she saw us!!). Never again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler80222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Choice Hotels are always a crap shoot in terms of quality, & you never know what you'll find until your arrive for your stay. However, this is a good budget choice should you have to overnight at Albuquerque Airport, with complimentary airport shuttle. Offers adequate breakfast choices in a pleasant setting with a fireplace during cool weather, & a very courteous & helpful staff. Room was clean & well maintained. Will use again on future airport stopovers.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We stayed at the hotel 3 times over an 8-day stay in New Mexico. Our rooms were impeccably clean with every promised amenity available. The breakfast was good, simple fare and the children loved the hot belgian waffles. Coffee was constantly replenished (yey!) and the lady that took care of the breakfast room was always very attentive. I made a mistake while making my online reservation and accidentally booked two rooms instead of one during one of our stays. Choicehotels.com did not help (arrgh!) and suggested I deal directly with the hotel about canceling or adjusting the prepaid online reservation. The general manager so very graciously took care of the problem and took a huge weight off my shoulders. On this alone, this hotel and its great staff deserve a 5-star rating and an enthusiastic recommendation from this Californian.

Room Tip: Check online rates. They can save you a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugmeister74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Our room smelled fresh and was very clean. The room was large with nice furnishings. The mattress was very comfortable....slept great! The breakfast had a good selection with plenty of tables and chairs. There is a spacious lobby with nice seating and a fireplace. All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skikingCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

This is a good place to stay if you need to catch an early flight. The lobby is spacious and nice, and the front desk staff is friendly. There is an airport shuttle, and several restaurants nearby within walking distance(Waffle House, Applebee's, Fuddruckers, etc.) There are also many restaurants, cafes, groceries stores, etc. within a mile driving distance near the University of New Mexico campus. Rooms are fairly large, with good free Wifi connection. The breakfast is above average quality for choice hotels--Waffle machine, fresh bagels, pastries, juice, cream cheese, hard boiled eggs, fruits, and cereal. Would definitely stay here again if need to stay near ABQ.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#24 of 143 in Albuquerque
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 143 in Albuquerque
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2300 Yale Boulevard, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#48 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $58 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Albuquerque Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and restore at our Ramada Albuquerque Airport hotel, conveniently located just steps from Albuquerque International Airport with easy access to Old Town Albuquerque and the University of New Mexico. Our newly renovated guest rooms were designed with your comfort in mind, featuring a microwave, refrigerator, 40’ flat screens and extended cable channels to brighten your stay. We offer free parking, free video streaming Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, free airport shuttle service form 4am – 11 pm daily and park-then-fly rates. Our sleek and relaxing rooms feature Colombian Walnut wooden finishes, polished chrome desks, and lounge chairs. After a restful sleep in one of our guest rooms, refuel with a hot continental breakfast featuring eggs, sausage and flavored waffles. Relax with a dip in our heated outdoor pool or a soak in our hot tub. Our pet-friendly hotel offers a fully equipped business center and non-smoking rooms. Ride horseback through scenic Rio Grande valley, go mountain ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Comfort Inn Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing