We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #33 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2006

We stayed 6 nights during the ’06 Balloon Fiesta. We found the accommodations spacious and clean. The complimentary breakfast is definitely a high point. Its location also allows easy travel in any direction.

Those booking, during the Balloon Fiesta, should be aware that there are two price schedules. When we talked to them via phone, they quoted a significantly higher price than what was quoted on the ClubHouse website. I guess their national website doesn’t account for local events. We booked on-line and had no problem with them honoring that price.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dick_Marian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Conley, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2006

Hello!

Thank you so much for leaving a review here for prospective guests. It means a lot to us that you took the time to do so.

I'm so glad you enjoyed your trip to Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta and I'm glad that the extra time that you invested in getting the best rate resulted in a good deal for you. During Balloon Fiesta, and any time, there are several ways to book online and directly, and the rates do vary. You were smart to try a few ways to see the best deal.

We enjoyed having you with us as much as you enjoyed being here, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please do stop by my office and say hello the next time you are here.

Take care,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 734 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2006

This is a great place to stay. We visited during 2006 Balloon Fiesta week and the staff was very accomodating. We found Clubhouse Inn & Suites at the last minute due to our other accomodations we had in Albuquerque were awful. Lucky for us Clubhouse Inn had a cancellation. The room was clean and very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast tasted good and always plenty of it for as many people as they were serving. The price of the room was a good value too. Next time we visit Albuquerque or other locations that have a Clubhouse Inn & Suites, I will check with them first. Thank you to your staff for making our vacation one we will remember.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZXpres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Conley, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2006

Greetings!

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so glad we were able to be a welcomed alternative during your trip. It was our pleasure to serve you.

I am always anxious in the weeks before Balloon Fiesta, because I know that we are turning folks away on our sold out nights, but that we will probably end up having cancellations - and we could have accommodated som eof those we turned away. So it was delightful to hear that at least one of those cancellations was filled!

Thank you very much for your patronage, and we look forward to seeing you again. Please do stop by my office and say hello when you are next with us.

Take care,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2006

This is a two story motel with several extras. The rooms form four sides of a courtyard with a pool in the middle, creating the feel of an oasis. Room entrance is via interior hallways. Most nights there is a manager's reception with two free drinks for every adult guest. The bartender made us special drinks with the ingredients he had and they were delicious.

The room was good, but nothing exceptional. The beds were comfortable, but not great. There are no elevators, so we had to lug our heavy suitcases up the stairs to our second floor room. The shower had a water-saving device which greatly reduced water flow.

The breakfast buffet was quite good, with several hot items including eggs, sausage, hash browns, and so on. There was a wide variety of foods and drinks. Breakfast can be eaten on the patio next to the pool. There is also a nice sitting area just off the lobby.

Service was very friendly, prompt, and competent. This is a good motel, conveniently located near I-25 and I-40. If the price is right, this can be an attractive choice.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Dutch Brother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Conley, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2006

Greetings! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review here for our hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you.

I'm so glad you enjoyed the ambiance and amenities that we offer - most of them came about from suggestions from our guests! That in mind, I've apprised our GM of your comments about the beds and the shower heads. We are refitting a section of our rooms this winter with new bathroom fixtures this winter, and beds are regularly replaced, so we may be able to make some changes in those areas. As for the elevator, I may actually want one more than you did, and I'll keep campaigning.

Thank you so much for your review of our property - we truly appreciate your feedback. Please do stop in my office and say hello the next time you are with us.

Take care,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2006

My husband and I travel to Albuquerque twice a year for 3 day mini vacations. We have stayed in several hotels in that area searching for the one we liked the best. Clubhouse Inn & Suites is the best by far. It's clean, comfortable, quiet, and has a very
friendly staff. We feel the value we get for our money is great. They serve a full "hot" breakfast and you dine in a very nice room overlooking their patio area. During the week, there is a Managers Special where you can enjoy an evening cocktail, a snack and conversation to wind down from your day. Clubhouse Inn and Suites, in our opinion, has a great location. We can drive in either direction and be where we want to be in just a few miles.
All in all, we give this hotel a great big "thumbs up" and we will continue to stay here everytime we are in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cruiseluvrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Conley, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2006

We are so glad to have you here with us when you come to Albuquerque for your mini-vacations (I've got to try some of those myself!).
I'm delighted that you find it clean, comfortable, quiet, and that you enjoy our staff. I know they enjoy serving you!
It's important to us that our guests feel that the value of our hotel is worth their patronage, so thank you for your loyalty and your thumbs up rating!
I look forward to seeing you the next time you are with us, please do stop by my office and say hello.
Take care,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2006

The first non smoking King Suite had a strong smoke odor...so we switched to a different suite. This one had a faint cat urine smell I assume becuase they allow pets. The breakfast was great and staff was friendly/helpful. I don't think I will stay there again but I am fairly picky about odors.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank alaw98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Conley, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2006

Greetings! First, let me thank you for choosing us, we are glad to have had your patronage here. And second, thank you for your honest review of our hotel - we truly appreciate you taking the time to do leave your review here.

While complaints of odors are not common, I am so sorry that you encountered odors in both rooms you were in while you were here. We do steamclean and deep clean our rooms regularly, but it does happen where a guests smokes in a non-smoking room or an errant pet leaves their odors behind. We have asked our housekeeping staff to be more vigilent in catching any odors so we can address them before a guest checks in, as happened in your case.

I cannot determine which room you were in from your review, but we have 17 suites, and are going over each one carefully as a result of your post.

Again, thank you for your post, and I do hope you give us a second chance. If you do, please stop by my office and say hello.

Take care,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2006

Stayed here one night and it's good value for the money. It was clean and my room was quiet. I will probably stay there again.

2  Thank laine25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Conley, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2006

Hello, and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here at TripAdvisor for our hotel. I'm so glad you found us to be a good value.
We were glad to have been of service, and we look forward to having you with us again.
Take care, and please do stop by my office and say hello the next time you are with us.
-Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2006

It started with a free shuttle from the airport.
All staff friendly, courteous, accomodating above and beyond.
Free drinks and snacks every evening.
Very nice room of average size, good cable, microwave, refrig, etc.
Free full breakfast buffet.
Free shuttles daily to and from our conference site several miles away.
Free shuttle to and from Old Town Albuquerque even farther away.
Finally off to the airport four days later.
A definite return.

3  Thank Brad42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Conley, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2006

Greetings,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities that we offer. It was absolutely our pleasure to have served you.
When you next stay with us, please do stop by my office and say hello.
Take care,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 143 in Albuquerque
785 reviews
MCM Elegante Hotel
#84 of 143 in Albuquerque
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1315 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1633 (Formerly Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#32 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $69 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three diamond, garden-style hotel featuring over-sized guest rooms & suites. Beautifully landscaped courtyard with outdoor pool. Indoor over-sized hot tub. Complimentary full, hot breakfast buffet and evening reception included. Over-sized guest rooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. In-room coffeemaker, hair dryer, full-size iron & board, alarm clock/radio, well-lit work desk, voice mail and free high-speed internet access. Complimentary shuttle service 7AM-7PM, reservations required. 24 hour business center and lobby coffee. Full service gym available ofsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Clubhouse Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Clubhouse Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Clubhouse Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing