We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
Ranked #25 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
1 review
“Family Reunion”
Reviewed October 4, 2008

After reading reviews on the internet, I submitted three properties to our reunion committee. All three persons selected Clubhouse Inns as the first choice. We were not disappointed. The courtyard around the pool served our family really well as we gathered outside, daytime or night, and just reacquinted ourselves with one another. The breakfast was a high point. The evening reception was a popular event as we gathered in the poolside area. The rooms were spacious and the staff helpful and knowledgeable. We would not have enjoyed the city and our own reunion if not for this hotel. We would eagerly use them again.

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Disliked — Close proximity to the highway
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank graycloud2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Conley, Director of Sales at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 21, 2008
Dear graycloud2,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, and for taking the time research a location for your family reunion. I'm glad that your group enjoyed the hotel, amenities and staff. It was absolutely our pleasure to serve you and your family. I am thrilled that you all decided to have your reunion in Albuquerque - it's such a fun a relaxing place!
We hope to see you again. Until then, I wish you many happy and safe travels.
Warmest of regards,
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    234
    80
    32
    17
See reviews for
230
171
46
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, England.
Level Contributor
173 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2008

We were so looking forward to staying here having not visited Albuquerque before but Albuquerque seemed to be a heaving mass of freeways. The hotel was right on top of the I25 which proved to be a big disapointment on first impression. The rooms on the right side of the hotel must have overlooked the traffic whizzing past on the I25. On check in we had asked for a top floor room when we booked in May, but non available, so had a corner room on ground floor which because it was tucked in the corner proved to be quite dark. Most of the other rooms had either patio doors or balconeys which would have been nice to have had considering how early we had booked. It was all a bit old and tired looking and needing some care. The evening reception was just about ok with only 1 drink each with chips and salsa. We found the bed and pillows were too hard for us. The breakfast next morning was ok. A family gathering(the green t-shirt people!) was on while we were there and they seemed to be having a good time. We noticed that opposite our room a large pile of towels had been left on the corridor floor all day long and were still there the next morning. Surely a member of the housekeeping team had noticed but nothing had been done about them. Also the gazebo area needed sweeping and tidying up as leaves and garden debris had gathered under the seats and around and looked untidy. Although we hated the location of the hotel it was very easy to reach all the sights especially the Indian Peublo Centre which was only minutes away and was well woth seeing and the Old Town. But to get to a restaurant it meant quite a drive as nothing really was in the immediate area. I do not think we would go there again.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Horrible location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonderar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Conley, Director of Sales at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 21, 2008
Hello Wonderar,
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review here at for our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and especially that Albuquerque did not live up to your expecations. While we do have two freeways in town, there is a lot more to see and do in the area. Our location next to a major thoroughfare does have it's drawbacks, though as you noticed, the plus is easy access to the rest of the city. Luckily, the for us, the sound barrier wall for the freeway also hides the view of the traffic on the east side of the hotel. I apologize that the front desk did not have a vacant room of the type you selected on the second floor. We do try to accommodate all placement requests that are made. I have passed on your comments about the feel of the hotel and the bed on to our General Manager and our management company and I have alerted our Executive Housekeeper to your note about the towels you saw. So far we have not had any repeat of this issue. Our evening reception does provide two complimentary drinks per person, though each person does have to obtain their drink tickets from the front desk. While there are 8 restaurants within a mile of the hotel, there are many more options within a 3-5 mile radius of our hotel. We do recommend driving or utilizing our shuttle service.
We would be honored to have a second opportunity to earn your business, if you find yourself State-side again and we can be of any service, please do not hesitate to call upon me. If you choose not to stay with us again, I would be happy to assist you in finding other accommodations for your Albuquerque stay.
Best regards,
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2008

Not very impressive. Reasonably clean, and the breakfast was OK, but the front desk was just slightly better then useless. It took multiple trips to get a crib in our room, despite the fact that it had been requested ahead of time. Every time we went to the front counter, we were told it would be just a few minutes. 3 hours later, we finally had the crib in our room. We were staying at the hotel as part of the group, and were initially told the wrong room by the front desk, and seemed just completely confused that the were multiple people with the same name staying in the hotel. The location was reasonably convenient for most of the city. We would not stay here again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Poor front desk service
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dprice95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Conley, Director of Sales at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 21, 2008
Greetings dprice95,
Thank you for taking time to leave a review of us here. I am glad that you found the location convenient for accessing the city. We usually try to have cribs placed in the rooms by 3PM, which is checkin, I am sorry that yours was not delivered on time. And I apologize that the front desk sent you to an incorrect room with the same name. Since we will not have the honor of your patronage again, I hope we can still be of service by providing a few recommendations for your next stay in Albuquerque. There are some excellent hotels that I am certain would serve you very well.
Wishing you many happy and pleasant journeys,
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2008

Stayed at Clubhouse for a family reunion. They attended to our every need quickly and complaints, of which were minor.

Our group rate was fantastic, well worth the price. It would have been worth it at the regular price.

Breakfast is good...those in the reviews who have complained are mistaken.

Make sure to try the "Shock Top" Beer at the managers reception, excellent...I will be looking for it in Minnesota.

The only complaint is to get earlier hot tub hours. I am a morning person, and a hot tub sure would've been great. I would definately stay at this hotel (or Inn) again.

  • Liked — Breakfast, Managers reception, Price.
  • Disliked — Hot Tub hours
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank oldgoalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Conley, Director of Sales at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 17, 2008
Dear oldgoalie,
Thank you so much for your review, and for staying with us recently, I know that it was our pleasure to have your family with us. I appreciated your lovely comments, and have passed them on to the staff.
I spoke with our Chief Engineer about having the hot tub open earlier, and he explained to me that the maintenance staff checks the chemical levels when they first arrive at 8AM, and add whatever chemical is needed. Due to the larger size of the hot tub, and thus volume of water, it takes about 2 hours for it all to dissolve and circulate. I am working on possible solutions, and thank you for your feedback.
Wishing you safe travels,
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2008

Albuquerque, NM. We travel here frequently and stay at the Clubhouse Inn because the rooms are clean, the price is very reasonable, and a complimentary hot breakfast is served every morning. The free breakfast is excellent as far as taste and number of selections available. The staff is reasonable friendly and usually helpful. We have had very good experiences in the past with the housekeeping staff. I run in the Duke City Marathon and the New Mexico Marathon, both held in ABQ, and the motel is only a short drive to the start and finish lines. We enjoy the peace and quiet of the inn's library or reading room usually, but they have recently installed a big screen TV there which has ruined that for us. My wife and I are put off by the TV noise and the people it attracts to that area.

All in all, I give it a "thumbs up" for anyone visiting Albuquerque.

  • Liked — The free hot breakfast every morning.
  • Disliked — The noisy big screen television installed in the usually quiet reading room.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank runner_cw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Conley, Director of Sales at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 8, 2008
Hello runner_cw,
We appreciate your regular patronage with us, thank you. It is definitely our pleasure to serve you. And thank you for taking the time to laeve a review of us here on TripAdvisor.
Congratulations on running in the marathon! I hope you did well by your own time.
I'm so happy that you enjoy the breakfast, staff and hotel. To assist in creating a more pleasant stay for you, we have posted a little note by the television, inviting guests to turn it off if they wish. There are two other flat screen TVs in the lower section, plenty of other viewing options.
We look forward to having you with us again, and wish you safe travels until then.
Warmest regards,
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2008

We can't find fault with this hotel. It's not fancy, but the atmosphere is clean and pleasant. The rooms have everything you need. The breakfast was very good. We also enjoyed reading our morning paper in the lovely courtyard. For those who are trying to avoid eggs, the green chili stew at breakfast was a welcome treat. Unfortunately, we missed the manager's reception. We'll be back the next time we pass through Albuquerque. Thanks for a very good value.

  • Liked — The room, breakfast, courtyard -- everything.
  • Disliked — Bring your own hair conditioner.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtfulTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Conley, Director of Sales at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 8, 2008
Greetings Artful Traveler,
Thank you for staying with us recently. And we appreciate the time you took to visit TripAdvisor and leave a review for us. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed yourselves with us - and especially glad that you tried and liked the green chili stew! It's delinitely a favorite.
We look forward to the privilege of serving you again soon. Until then, warmest regards,
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
314 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel a couple times,it is average. It you book a suite you will have a nice comfortable room. The breakfast is fair but the breakfast area is to small and does get crowded in the morning. The free evening drinks are ok. I had problems with the wireless internet. Front desk staff is friendly but a little slow.

  • Liked — court yard and pool area
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pcc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara Conley, Director of Sales at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 8, 2008
Greetings pcc10,
Thank you so much for staying with us again, and for taking the time to leave a review here. I'm so glad you found our suites comfortable.
I noticed the time frame you were here, in May. It does certainly get busy here that time of year, especially going into the weekends. When available, we do open our meeting room (located off the breakfast dining area) up for additional breakfast seating. Regarding the interenet, we have had our whole hotel rewired (for internet), which was completed this summer.
Thank you again, and please travel safely until we see you again.
Warmest regards,
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#41 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Property: Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
Address: 1315 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1633
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#32 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three diamond, garden-style hotel featuring over-sized guest rooms & suites. Beautifully landscaped courtyard with outdoor pool. Indoor over-sized hot tub. Complimentary full, hot breakfast buffet and evening reception included. Over-sized guest rooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. In-room coffeemaker, hair dryer, full-size iron & board, alarm clock/radio, well-lit work desk, voice mail and free high-speed internet access. Complimentary shuttle service 7AM-7PM, reservations required. 24 hour business center and lobby coffee. Full service gym available ofsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Clubhouse Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Clubhouse Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Clubhouse Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing