We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good family visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #31 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The front desk was very accommodating. The rooms were spacious and clean. Cleaning staff friendly, breakfast was good and evening drinks were well make. The pool was well maintained(spa, did not use, it looked a little cloudy). All ten of us enjoyed our two days and we will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Pool views with balcony are much brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAKRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We appreciate that you told us about your stay. Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor. We look forward to serving you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 734 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

From the managers, to check in reception, to maid service, to maintenance, service was exceptional! I would definitely stay here again. Terrific hot breakfast, free happy hour, clean rooms with nice furniture, good pool. Value and price can not be beat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marthawasserman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you very much for telling us about your stay. We very much enjoyed reading about how pleased you were with your stay. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This place is great! We stayed for 4 days and had a great time. Breakfast was good, the drinks in the evening where very good. My grandkids enjoyed the pool. The hotel location is easy access to everything. Very welcoming staff from the front desk to the cleaning staff. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariacast1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We're very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay at the Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque so thoroughly! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with others on Tripadvisor!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We got a very good deal on this room with Priceline. The room served its purpose as a one night stopover for our trip to Colorado.

Pros: Great deal taking in account Priceline rate plus free breakfast, big room, good channel selection on TV, for the most part clean throughout the hotel despite being older, good location to get on and off I-25, fast check-in and check-out, substantial breakfast.

Cons: Water drained very slowly then not at all from our tub when taking showers, a hardened circular accumulation of something that looked like pancake batter next to the window in our room (we didn't notice this until leaving in the morning so it wasn't a killer for us), like many have said virtually no fresh fruit at breakfast and maybe not the safest place in Albuquerque.

I do want to mention that when both checking in and checking out the desk staff did mention that we booked the room through Priceline. I sort of feel like a second class citizen when this is mentioned and that I might get a less desirable room, say one with a hardened accumulation on the wall or a bathtub that doesn't drain, because I am not paying anywhere near the advertised rate. Probably nothing more than paranoia on my part but it does creep into my mind.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redbirdlcnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

We appreciate that you elected to stay at the Clubhouse Inn & Suites and that you decided to share your experience with others via Tripadvisor. While it appears that your experience was not optimal, we appreciate that you provided us with feedback to improve our breakfast, cleanliness, and maintenance. We apologize that we did not quite meet your standards, and understand your disappointment.

Also, we would like to clarify that we appreciate all of our guests, regardless of how they made reservations. The statement at our Front Desk regarding Priceline reservations is procedural, and should only indicate that the room has been paid in advance, and thus we only need to collect a credit card as collateral on incidentals. In no way is the assignment of a guest's room affected. Also, it is our standard that all rooms receive equal Housekeeping and Maintenance treatment, and the issues you mentioned regarding the hardened accumulation and slow tub drain will be addressed.

Please be assured that we take our standards of quality very seriously, and that the information you have provided us will be used to improve our operation. For that, and for your patronage, we thank you and look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place is awful. It is filthy. The housekeeping staff ate our food and drank our soda!!!!!! When we complained nothing happened! The wall had a big booger on it. How you couldn't see it is beyond us. The walls are dirty, and the sheets, towels and spreads of poor quality. Wear your shoes ALWAYS as the carpets are dirty.

The grounds are worn, and the pool is tired. cigarette butts are everywhere, even though there is no smoking. The sidewalks would be better with just a little squirt of water to clean them. A cockroach was seen running across the yard. The only saving grace was the free drinks had a heavy hand. I guess they think if you are tipsy enough, you won't see how bad the place is.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

We apologize that your experience that the Clubhouse Inn & Suites did not meet your expectations or our standards, and understand your disappointment and frustration. We assure you that we take your complaints very seriously and that your concerns will be addressed with our team. Thank you for informing us as to these issues. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit to Albuquerque and would be willing to allow you to stay in our hotel for one night at our expense. Should you be so inclined, please contact me directly and I will make the appropriate arrangements. Thank you once more for bringing these issue to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel looked nice online, but it really is not. For this price you are WAY better off staying somewhere else. First thing, the housekeeping is of extremely low quality. You can tell that the housekeepers only 'tidy' up by doing the bed and throwing out the trash. They don't necessarily clean, as in wiping down tables, countertops, sinks, tubs. They don't vacuum, don't leave clean towels, etc. It doesn't appear that they use any kind of cleaning supplies, like an 'all purpose cleaner' for example. The hotel grounds are decent but their low quality housekeeping really gives the place a bad reputation. Second thing, the morning staff really do know what it is to provide excellent customer service. I can't say the same for the evening staff member, Alex. We had a bad first night where the air conditioner in our room was not working. Instead of offering to have someone look at the problem or maybe offering another room, she was panicking, gave attitude, and made up excuses of why she could not do anything about it. I had to basically do her job for her and ask her to fix the problem and give her ideas on how to accomplish that. Someone like that should not be at the front desk of a hotel. During my conversation with her, she was answering the phone and was rolling her eyes to the customer on the phone line! She was extremely rude and sarcastic. After I suggested to her what to do, she finally asked a gentleman to come to our room. He provided great customer service, tried to fix the problem, and then moved us to another room where the AC worked. Lastly, there were crickets and roaches in our room. That obviously indicates that this place is not clean or sanitary. DO NOT STAY HERE. I will NEVER stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not stay here if you are a person who values cleanliness, comfort, and good service from the staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience at the Clubhouse Inn & Suites on tripadvisor.com. We are deeply disappointed that you had such a negative experience with us and understand your frustration and disappointment with your stay. We assure you that we will address the issues you mentioned with our Housekeeping and Front Desk staff. It is always our goal to provide a superior level of service and a product to match, and will take your feedback into account to improve both. Thank you for staying with us at the Clubhouse Inn & Suites and thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating to everything. If we needed for anything all we did was call the front desk and it was there within 5 minutes. They were very informed about things around them and places to go.
The evening reception was a nice break each evening just to sit back and relax.
We called before arriving because I had read some reviews about the pool not being up and going and was told that it was now open and it was great in the evening when we came back from the Bio Park and had been spending the day in the hot sun. However I think everyone had the same idea. The pool was crowded but not to crowded that you couldn't relax in the pool.
The breakfast bar in the morning does have a little for everyone however the only complaint that I would have is on the breakfast bar in the morning doesn't have enough fresh fruits. They do have sweetened fruits to put on the waffles and then off to the side have some apples. I would like to have seen more choices of the fresh fruits.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cancerks75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

It sounds like you had the kind of stay we would like every guest to experience! Thank you for telling us about your stay, and we will take your comment regarding the fresh fruit into consideration. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 143 in Albuquerque
783 reviews
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#46 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1315 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1633 (Formerly Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#32 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $69 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three diamond, garden-style hotel featuring over-sized guest rooms & suites. Beautifully landscaped courtyard with outdoor pool. Indoor over-sized hot tub. Complimentary full, hot breakfast buffet and evening reception included. Over-sized guest rooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. In-room coffeemaker, hair dryer, full-size iron & board, alarm clock/radio, well-lit work desk, voice mail and free high-speed internet access. Complimentary shuttle service 7AM-7PM, reservations required. 24 hour business center and lobby coffee. Full service gym available ofsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Clubhouse Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Clubhouse Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Clubhouse Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing