We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value, great hotel!!! A must stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
Ranked #19 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
429 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great value, great hotel!!! A must stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I travel a lot and have been to many hotels so when I saw this is an amazing hotel its no joke. On top of being a great hotel it was a great deal too, cant beat the price! We checked in in the evening and were provided with great service. The parking was free and plentiful and the location was pretty good. It didn't seem like much right within walking distance but everything was nearby if you had a car. The hotel gives each person two free drinks a day which is fantastic! They have a large selection to choose from including beers and a bunch of mixed drinks. The morning breakfast that is included in the room price was a good quality. They had all the normal items like sausage, muffins, and cereal, and other good stuff like biscuits and gravy as well as waffles. Our room was large and perfectly clean. We had a balcony with chairs and a table, inside a desk, coffee table and couch. The TV was large and the bed very comfortable. The room also had a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom was nice and shower pressure good. The wifi worked perfect during our stay. If I am ever in Albuquerque again I will not even look at another hotel since you couldn't ask for anything better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aprilp2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with your fellow travelers! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    219
    65
    31
    15
See reviews for
208
161
39
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here on saturday night in business class room. let me just say that the front desk clerk was nice and professional as well as the bartender. we just wanted to get away from the house for a night so we decided to stay here. the complimentary drinks we ok at least they were free. wanted to use the hottub but ran out of time because they close it at 10 pm. Had the dinner and a movie package and the credit to the room service was OK. we had pizza and hot wings. they way its advertised it seemed like it was more than what it was actually thought it was just a digiorno pizza tasted exactly the same and wings were ok also. The bed was terrible in the room so bouncy and wobbly we thought we wouldn't make it through the night. We wanted some snacks so we went out around 1:30 am and the circle K up the street was not open. had to drive a bit of a distance to another store and when we got back there was a couple who were fighting in front of the door to get into the hotel and continued fighting into the stair well. the guy seemed very intoxicated. Breakfast the next day was good i appreciated the fact that the scrambled eggs were well cooked. Overall the rating i gave this place was 2.5 out of 5.

Room Tip: ask if they have a firm bed in your room or dont think youre going to get a good night rest. we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and for letting other travelers know how your stay went! While we understand that your stay experience was not optimal, we are pleased to have had you as our guest. We also understand your frustration and disappointment and apologize for negative effect all the factors you described had on your stay.

Due to your feedback, we will likely make changes to the hours of operation for our hot tub and to the verbiage describing our dinner package to reflect our food offerings more closely. We will also look at our mattresses to determine if we are currently due for replacement. We certainly hope that the behavior of all our guests is conducive to the enjoyment of everyone's stay, though at times this is not the case. We hope that any guests disturbed by another guest's conduct will inform us of the issue so we can discuss it with the offending party without involving anyone else in a potential conflict.

We again apologize for not meeting your expectations and we hope you might give us the opportunity to improve on our recent performance in the future. Thank you once more for staying with us and for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnetawan, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I were passing through from Canada on our journey to AZ and decided to stay at this hotel because if offered a complimentary happy hour and hot breakfast, as well as pet friendly accomodation. The hotel is well situated close to the freeway for easy access on and off as well as within a short direct driving distance to Old Town, Albuquerque. We have stayed at the Drury Chain, Best Western Chain as well as the Hilton chain of hotels en route and would rate those hotels much higher in terms of accomodation, amenities, service and value for $. Breakfast was jus Ok.The hotel did have a food service on site which offered pizza, burgers, etc (fast food) but would not recommend the pizza. Our chief complaint with this hotel was the lace of communication available. The internet service in the room as well as the LD was not in service. I enquired about making a LD call on my calling card from the front desk and was told the mgr would be in about 8:30am and that I might be able to make a call from her office. We decided to delay our departure to speak with the mgr but was told the manager was busy and I would have to wait 15-20 min. It was a very important one minute call I needed to make. As we had already delayed our departure, we decided not to wait. Customer service , obviously does not rank as a priority.

Room Tip: Request a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexa339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Lexa339,

Thank you for mentioning that you encountered issues with our long distance service as well as our internet. We did find a situation that has been resolved. We always strive to accommodate our guests and we hope that you will give us another opprtumity on your way back to Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I'd say this place is just fine . . . clean rooms, close to the freeway. They do have breakfast, but we opted to try out a restaurant we wanted instead. Just passing through, good enough for a stay like that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hksjza70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear hksjza70,

We are aware that you have many choices when picking a hotel and we're delighted that you selected the ClubHouse Inn & Suites-Albuquerque for your recent overnight stay! Should you choose us again, I'm hoping that you and your party have the opportunity to take advantage of our FULL HOT breakfast buffet served from 6:30AM-9:00AM, Mon-Fri and 7:00AM-10:00AM on Sat & Sun., as well as our nightly Manager's Reception from 5:00PM-8:00PM, Mon-Sat. We look forward to welcoming you back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for a full week while we explored the area to see if she'd like to go to school in Albuquerque. We thought the hotel was terrific - great location right off the interstate, friendly staff at the front desk, a real breakfast (though, I have to say, the scrambled eggs were always cold) and thanks to a winter special booked online through Expedia, a really great price! The guest laundry room was much appreciated after we went hiking in the red mud. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Based upon other reviews, I requested a room facing away from the freeway. Ours faced the courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Kathleen C,

Thank you for informing us about your breakfast experience. We have corrected the issue. Your comments helps us provide a better product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I were there for business and the room was huge. The breakfast was nice. And as stated in probably every review...the 2 free drinks per person and snacks at the end of the day were nice too. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Everything we went to was only 10 minutes away, in one direction or another. Great location!

Room Tip: Rooms in the courtyard are nice view...I forgot to ask, so our was not so great. I don't stare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familytravelin35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear FamilyTravelin,

Our Manager's Reception from 5PM-8PM Mon-Sat is always popular with our guests and we're glad that you took advantage of it as well as our FULL HOT breakfast buffet. The ClubHouse Inn & Suites is located in the center of the City and one can be anywhere in Albuquerque within 10-15 minutes as you stated. Thank you f r your review and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pie Town, NM
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

During a recent two-night stay in ABQ for medical purposes, we were very pleased w/this facilty. Rooms were clean, comfortable, quiet and the bed was superb! Food was freshly prepared and plentiful. Welcome cocktail a nice touch, as were the warm cookies at check-in. My partner and I are both in the hospitality business (a cafe and a B&B) so we are quite critical. It is obvious the manager keeps a close watch on every aspect of how clients are treated. All staff we encountered were polite and helpful. Everything in our room worked. The bang for your buck is here. And in a situation like ours, dealing w/hospital issues, finding a "home-away-from-home" kind of place = priceless.

Room Tip: Garden facing room provides sense of tranquility in an urban environment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca96, General Manager at Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Pietown,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding our comfortable guest rooms as well as the level of guest services you received while with us. We relish statements from those who are in the hospitality industry as we welcome the opportunity to learn from our industry partners. You're correct in your thinking that the "bang for your buck" is at the ClubHouse Inn & Suites-Albuquerque....the value is here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#4 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Property: Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
Address: 1315 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1633
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#32 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three diamond, garden-style hotel featuring over-sized guest rooms & suites. Beautifully landscaped courtyard with outdoor pool. Indoor over-sized hot tub. Complimentary full, hot breakfast buffet and evening reception included. Over-sized guest rooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. In-room coffeemaker, hair dryer, full-size iron & board, alarm clock/radio, well-lit work desk, voice mail and free high-speed internet access. Complimentary shuttle service 7AM-7PM, reservations required. 24 hour business center and lobby coffee. Full service gym available ofsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Clubhouse Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Clubhouse Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing