We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,945)
Filter reviews
1,945 results
Traveler rating
902
669
240
88
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
669
240
88
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townbreakfast vouchersattached restaurantbest westernson site restaurantwithin walking distancenew mexicofree shuttlegreat place to staywould stay here againoff the highwaycomfortable bedsshuttle serviceeasy accesshot tubconvenient locationsanta fe
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 1,945 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Quality was not what it was prior stay so I will not be staying again, bathtub had black water pouring in from another location, air co wouldn't shut off, even when it was turned off. Because I used a clc card don't get the rewards

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

I am so sorry to learn that you were not happy with your stay as you have been on previous visits. Please let us know when there is a problem, like the plumbing issue and the HVAC. We will take care of any problem to your satisfaction. CLC has a negotiated rate plan that does not include BW Rewards. We do value your business and hope you will reconsider.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

We had a great time at this hotel, very nice staff, good food/room and close to local attractions. No unexpected surprises, which can sometimes happen. We will go back to this hotel again. Thanks for a great trip.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank milhawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks for your kind review. Your business is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

We had a great stay in this hotel. The staff was friendly and provided excellent service. The room was clean and well-maintained during our stay. The hotel shuttle service to/from airport and to locations in the city was great. Monica was very helpful and a safe and courteous driver for the shuttle. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hwilliams362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

We value your recommendation and are happy that you had a good visit. Thanks so much for recognizing Monica. I will pass your compliment along with my thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

This little place is in an awesome location. It is near the Albuquerque Museum, Explora, Natural History Museum, Indian Cultural Center and Old Town. All worth visiting by yourself or with your family. There are really good restaurants nearby but please try the restaurant at the hotel. The food, drinks, and desserts are really good. It looks old but is truly charming. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WendyL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

We truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and the area. I am happy that you enjoyed our restaurant and lounge as well. We look forward to your next visit. We have many updates planned for the hotel over the next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently close to I-40 on the west side of town. The facility is clean and the staff was nice. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. Only issue is they need a fan in the bathroom to pull out the steam from the shower. We got a breakfast being a hotel member.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Trout-Tuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

I am happy to learn that you had a good experience with us and enjoyed your central location. We value your business and hope that you will return to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews