We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Ranked #15 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a great place to stay, walking distance to the Old City, close to the main highway. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms are bright, clean and freshly decorated. Really enjoyed our time there. Excellent value and price. Thank you Best Western!

Room Tip: Ask them about discounts they honor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barb c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for the review and kind words. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you soon.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    522
    198
    74
    33
See reviews for
443
524
124
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I had a marvelous time in Albuqurque/Santa Fe area, and my base camp was the Rio Grande Best Western, which turned out to be perfect for my needs. It is very clean, the staff is friendly and accommodating, the decor is old Southwestern, with fascinating pictures of old time cowboys and Native Americans in the dining hall. And the restaurant was wonderful, with amazingly tasty breakfasts and dinners (I was not there for lunches) in the traditional Southwest style. Their corn chips are the best I've ever tasted. Also, on arrival, you are given a whole slew of $5.00 coupons toward meals in their restaurant!! That was a money-saver. They also have a nice computer room, fitness room with a few machines, and the last day I finally made it to the pool and jacuzzi, very lovely, although no life guards so keep a watch on the kids! They also have a complimentary shuttle to close-by locations like Old Town and the museums. One of the drivers even waited for 10:00 for me when I was inside a shop. I would definitely recommend this Best Western for value and quality. I totally trust this chain, as I had a good experience with one in Hollywood, Ca. as well.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor, which was very convenient for a person who likes to be active. There was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Independent1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We appreciate all the kind words and are glad that the service, décor and location all exceeded your expectations. We hope that you had a safe trip back to the NYC. Go Yankees!

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We knew that our profile indicated "Diamond Elite" and that we would be entitled to a room upgrade. We had originally booked two queen beds. The clerk upgraded us to what we had originally booked which was two queen-sized beds and per the morning clerk, we should have received a king-sized bed as an upgrade. The morning clerk ended up crediting our account with extra points and explained that some new staff may not be aware of the upgrade. Our beds were very uncomfortable and I called the clerk to complain. She said all the beds were the same, but she could show us another room with two queen beds.. We opted not to move, as we had already unpacked and were tired from driving. We were on the first floor at the back area where people were parking all evening. Doors closing and people talking. After experiencing other Best Western Pluses), I am very surprised that this hotel is rated as a Plus as it does not offer the same quality as we have experienced. We found it to be over-priced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you were not pleased with your stay and although the morning clerk tried to make amends, it does appear that you may still have a sour taste in your mouth. Please feel free to reach out to us at the information provided below.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, Surrey
Level Contributor
193 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night and found it very comfortable and clean, large room with comfortable beds, small pool under cover outside, free breakfast has 6 choices cooked to order with a juice and hot drink included.Friendly and helpful staff. It was very busy but this did not effect the service given.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popeadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for the review. It looks like we were number #100 for you. We are glad to meet the expectations of someone who travels and reviews as much as you do. Thank you again and we hope you had a safe trip home.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at this Best Western during our visit to New Mexico for four nights total. The hotel is very conveniently located at the edge of Old Town, and offers nice amenities. They gave us coupons for a selection of breakfasts in their restaurant, and the staff were friendly and professional. I will stay here again if I get back to Albuquerque.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on an upper floor for couples, and lower floor for families. Noise does trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeartist59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for the thoughtful review. I am glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and completely agree with your "room tip" regarding the best floors for families and couples. Great advice.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The location is great close to old town and downtown. The room was well appointed and modern. The price was reasonable. The free breakfast was very welcome and good (my waitress Christina) was particularly accommodating!). Stayed here 4 days and would do it again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelregent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for the review. We appreciate the compliments from such an avid reviewer on this site. It reminds us that we are on the right path.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Courteous and friendly staff, nice room, good food in the restaurant, good service! Very handy to where we have our meetings. Easy access from I-40. Well lit parking lot. Staff goes the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for the very kind words. I am glad that we were convenient to your meetings and that we went beyond your expectations regarding service.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,638 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#6 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,328 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Address: 1015 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located in the Historic Old Town District with over 150 unique shops, restaurants, and art galleries nestled around the Albuquerque Plaza. The Inn is bordered by I-40 to the North, the Downtown District to the East, Route 66 to the South, and the Rio Grande River to the West. Swimming pool, hot tub, restaurant, cantina, business center, and free Wi-Fi. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing