We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Ranked #14 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Spent a relaxing three days at this site. Staff is very helpful, especially Christina, a breakfast server - very pleasant, efficient, responsive to requests. Facility is fine, excellent TV, amentities. Near Old Town, museums and freeways.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for the comments. We are glad to hear that you were able to relax while here and that Christina and the staff took care of you. We hope to see you again.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,284 - 1,290 of 1,789 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at Rio Grande Inn on our way home from Arizona. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean and quiet. We were given breakfast vouchers for the motel restaurant which had many choices to choose from. The motel is located close enough to Old Town to walk to shops and restaurants. We also like the easy off/on to I40. This is a great motel in a great location!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear from our neighbors in Arizona and are glad to hear that you found our accommodations comfortable. If you get a chance, visit our sister property in Tempe, AZ. It is called the Best Western Tempe by the Mall.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel is located just off I40 on Rio Grande so it's close to many areas of interest to tourists. It's so accessible to the interstate as well for easy day trips.
The rooms are fine and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soonergal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear that you found our staff very friendly and our location ideal. I hope you made it back to Oklahoma safely and since we are neighbors, I hope to see you again.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Very nice big clean comfortable room. Free airport shuttle. good restaurant/bar on site. Close to Old Town. I stayed there the last night of a short vacation. Loved the room! Old School motel with all the modern tech updates - wifi, big flat screen tv with 200 + channels including HBO. Would have stayed longer if my schedule permitted. Tip: Join their rewards club and get some little extras - voucher for bar or restuarent, bottled water and snack for room, newspaper.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Damien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for the review and the traveler tip. We definitely do a little extra for our Best Western Rewards members. Loyalty has its benefits. Have a safe trip.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great stay , friendly employees there to take care of you with what ever needs you have . Breakfast to order at no charge in the restaurant at the motel. Best night sleep we had on our three week vacation, comfortable bed , clean room, very quiet !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for the kind words. No #1! I think you're just setting us up for someone to write a horrible review in response to that high praise but I'll take it. Thank you very much and we hope to see you again.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My family and I were passing through Albuquerque and stayed here for one night (2 rooms). The hotel is very clean and the rooms are comfortable. Right off the interstate, close to downtown. Good location if you want to visit Old Town (you can walk). Beds were comfortable, tv's were great - large flat screens with HD - the tv's were important as we were traveling during college basketball tournaments. The staff was very nice - honestly the kindness and helpfulness of the staff make this hotel worth visiting.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scroggydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad to hear that you found our staff kind and helpful and the best part of your hotel experience. I hope your team won this weekend. Go Lobos!

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We always stay at the Rio Grande Inn whenever we pass through Albuquerque. We travel through here at least twice a year and have never been disappointed with our stay. The hotel staff are happy and helpful. The rooms are clean and up to date. The beds are wonderfully comfortable. The internet is always up and running. Who could ask for more? Would recommend to anyone looking for an excellent hotel for a decent price! Looking forward to our next stay in 2015 for the Balloon Festival!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your words are very kind and I will make sure and share your thoughts with our staff.

If you need to reach us, please contact us at:
guestservicemanager@riograndeinn.com or
1 (505) 843-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,846 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn

Address: 1015 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2031 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $97 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located in the Historic Old Town District with over 150 unique shops, restaurants, and art galleries nestled around the Albuquerque Plaza. The Inn is bordered by I-40 to the North, the Downtown District to the East, Route 66 to the South, and the Rio Grande River to the West. Swimming pool, hot tub, restaurant, cantina, business center, and free Wi-Fi. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing