We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Ranked #15 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Definitely recommend”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We found this hotel to be excellent. Accommodations were very nice, restaurant very reasonable and friendly. Not many hotels we have been to lately have a restaurant, this was a treat. We also received welcome gifts which was a nice touch. Very close and handy to I-40.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for the review and kind words. I am glad to hear that our restaurant was a valuable amenity for you and our location and accommodations ideal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    575
    217
    77
    36
See reviews for
489
579
138
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

This is by no means a destination hotel, but it totally works as a convenient place to stay on the way. Our room was clean and comfortable, service was kind, and we were on our way the next morning. It's 3 blocks walking distance from historic old town, which has fun shopping and little restaurants.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CassieMolassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that our rooms are clean and comfortable, our service kind and our location convenient. Since we do not advertise ourselves or price our room rates at a "destination" hotel level, I will assume your score doesn't reflect our actual value but more of a consideration of the "high end" (spa/fine dining) services we do not provide. I appreciate your review and wish you the best for the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I look forward to staying at the Best Western Rio Grande Inn every year, and am never disappointed. The rooms are large, the décor attractive and the staff outstanding!!! The restaurant and Bar are user friendly spots. Go see for yourself.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank proust55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for the review. I am always glad to hear from repeat customers and am glad to hear that our service is consistent year after year. Have a Happy New Year and we hope to see you in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had had a long day of driving in snow and hadn't gotten as far as we wanted. We stopped at this hotel because it was close to the interstate. The front desk clerks were friendly and helpful. We had drinks and munchies in the bar area. The next morning at breakfast we had a wonderful server (Christina). I thought it was a very good place to stay and will keep it in mind as we travel back and forth to Arizona.

Room Tip: Anything away from the highway is always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terri55cf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of our property and for your kind words regarding Christina. I will share your compliments with her and am glad to hear that you will consider our accommodations when traveling through New Mexico in the future. Thank you for your patronage and have a Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Spent a night here enroute to the Grand Canyon and will never come back! The TV was not working and the shower head was leaking so badly that it made to toilet wet.

The breakfast area was so under staffed that there was a line waiting to come in and for orders to be taken.

The food finally came after 30mins even though there were still empty tables.

Overall, about the worst BW that I have been to.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Houstonian88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We are very disappointed to learn that you did not have a good experience with us. We encourage all of our guests to let us know if there is anything we can help them with while they are here with us. We do have multifunction showerheads in all of our rooms and if turned and left between settings it may have caused the problem you describe. Our team is always ready to quickly remedy an issue such as this if given the opportunity. We do have 42" HD LG TVs, we checked the TVs in the rooms you stayed in and found them to both be working fine. Again, please never hesitate to call to let us know of a problem because we will do our very best to resolve it to your satisfaction before you leave the hotel. We did have a busier than anticipated morning in the restaurant on the 29th, and reacted quickly by bringing more staff in to help expedite service. I apologize that you were not happy with our service, and want you to know this is not the norm. As you know we do offer a full service, made-to-order breakfast which may take a little longer than buffet service. We appreciate your comments and are always working to improve our service and facilities. We hope you will return to stay with us again so that we might have the opportunity to win you over as a loyal guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel is recently remodeled with tasteful southwestern decor. It is conveniently located near Old Town, just off I-40. The free breakfast was great--the breakfast burrito was enormous, and the servers were fast and amiable! In fact the entire staff, including front desk, restaurant, and housekeeping was very friendly, helpful, and professional. The covered spa was really nice in December, although the hot tub was not functioning properly, and the water in the pool was too cold for us.

Although I didn't get the names of all of the fine staff, but Christina at the front desk and Ms. Zarate in housekeeping were particularly helpful to us. The management of this hotel is to be commended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric53Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. I am glad to hear that the staff went above and beyond in providing superior customer service. I have noted your thoughts regarding the pool and hot tub and will communicate it with our maintenance department. I hope you will think of us when traveling out West again. Have a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 27, 2013

After driving for over 24 hours, we decided to stay at this hotel. We were a little apprehensive about the price, but for four people, including a wonderful breakfast (complimentary tickets were included) a nice hot tub and pool, and a comfortable room, we realized it was a bargain. The location was close to Highway we were driving on, yet just a few blocks from some old town attractions. Perhaps next time we will have more time to visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
24 hours! I am glad that we were able to provide comfortable accommodations for what must have been some tired travelers. I am glad that you found us a good value and wish you a safe trip back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,666 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,388 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Address: 1015 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located in the Historic Old Town District with over 150 unique shops, restaurants, and art galleries nestled around the Albuquerque Plaza. The Inn is bordered by I-40 to the North, the Downtown District to the East, Route 66 to the South, and the Rio Grande River to the West. Swimming pool, hot tub, restaurant, cantina, business center, and free Wi-Fi. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing