We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management Knows How to Handle Crowds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Ranked #16 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were booked at the Best Western Rio Grande for the Balloon Fiesta. The hotel was fully booked which can lead to problems. That didn't happen. Management funneled the large groups of bus clients to separate eating areas. Any request was quickly acted upon with a smile. We saw the restaurant and bar staff working long hours to ensure prompt service. There is a laundry on site which came in handy and the hotel is pet friendly. Old Town is a short walk away. Good restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganParkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

I am glad to hear that you were able to find accommodations at our hotel during one of the busiest times of year. Those nine days can be intense but most of the staff have been around for many years. This was my 14th Balloon Fiesta at the Rio Grande Inn and I look forward to many more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,342 - 1,348 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice place, very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Nothing really spectacular though. Location is close to Old Town and within a short drive. Would definitely stay here again if in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

I am glad to hear that the staff was friendly and you found our hotel clean and with a convenient location. We will have to find a way to wow you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We spent the last week in and around Albuquerque and Santa Fe and loved the area. Blue skies everyday and while temps were cool in the mornings - by midday very pleasant.. Definitely loved this hotel on our last night - very close to the old town area and also to the cultural center we wanted to visit. Superb staff at desk and for the shuttle. Nice location, comfortable room and easy on and off the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

I am glad to hear that you had a great visit to our wonderful state. I hope you were able to use our complimentary shuttle to get over to the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center and I will share your kind words with the front desk staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very nice BW plus. Great location, blocks from Old Town Albuquerque. Room was very nice with very comfortable bed. Only complaint was that there was not a complimentary breakfast! First time ever for us staying at BW Plus. There is a restaurant and for $5 pp you can purchase a voucher to use for a very limited breakfast menu. Would recommend going out for breakfast! Otherwise, very nice, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank budndonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that the accommodations exceeded your expectations and we are currently testing different "inclusive" breakfast options while keeping our restaurant open for standard breakfast service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for one night so we could be near Old Town. It was a great stay. We did have to drive to Old Town as it was quite a walk. The hotel is a very nice place to stay and the hotel staff were very helpful. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant and were pleased with the food and the service. This hotel is well worth the money!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

ok breakfast sucked had to pay ok breakfast sucked had to pay ok breakfast sucked had to pay ok breakfast sucked had to pay ok breakfast sucked had to pay ok breakfast sucked had to pay ok breakfast sucked had to pay ok breakfast sucked had to pay ok breakfast sucked had to pay

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Well put.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our room was clean and well appointed. It faced the highway, which was a little noisy. Also, our door was jammed at the top as if it had been forcibly opened. It locked OK, but... There is a restaurant in the building, with a good breakfast, but it is not included. If you are planning to spend any time in Old Town, this hotel is in a prime location. It is an easy drive and in walking distance for able walkers.

Room Tip: A little noisy on the North side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathie88012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear that you liked our location and rooms and found them well cleaned and maintained.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,813 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,407 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 143 in Albuquerque
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn

Address: 1015 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $106 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located in the Historic Old Town District with over 150 unique shops, restaurants, and art galleries nestled around the Albuquerque Plaza. The Inn is bordered by I-40 to the North, the Downtown District to the East, Route 66 to the South, and the Rio Grande River to the West. Swimming pool, hot tub, restaurant, cantina, business center, and free Wi-Fi. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing