We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
369 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Convenient Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Truthfully, I arrived shortly before midnight, checked in, slept, woke up, and checked out. The room was clean, and the location was conveniently located next to I-40. The night clerk was also quite friendly. I will add that I like the interior design. There were some nice touches of local/regional artwork on the walls and in the elevator.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Butler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    446
    174
    68
    27
See reviews for
376
431
112
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Best location , awesome breakfast, very friendly staff, nice bathrooms very clean, comfy beds and pillows. Near many attractions even walking distance. Good price. I am a very picky person and i must say was impressed by the price and how good this hotel is. It is not luxury is what you need for a couple of nights when visiting albuquerque.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esperta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was hands down the BEST Bestwestern hotel we have ever stayed in. We travel a lot! The night clerk was friendly and got us checked in immediately at 1am after a long days travel. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. We woke up the next morning went to the front desk and ask if they had breakfast and we were given breakfast coupons for a free breakfast. Awesome property for a quick night sleep on our way to Phoenix, AZ. We stopped booking Best Western hotels but after staying here it was a great surprise! Good job and check up the great, clean and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, Michigan
Level Contributor
194 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Clean and comfortable place to stay. Good location for Old Town visitors. The staff was very nice.
I would prefer a charge for pets based on any damage done. Two year oldchildren do much more damage than our dog who did no damage and we were charged $20 up front.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhinkley66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is in a good location near Interstate 40 and Old Town. It is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, if that is important to you. They do have a restaurant at the hotel and offer 20% off breakfast pricing to guests. The heating system can be a bit noisy, especially if you leave the bathroom door open.

Room Tip: Tough to choose, since the hotel is at a busy intersection of an Interstate and main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corwpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,464 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Address: 1015 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located in the Historic Old Town District with over 150 unique shops, restaurants, and art galleries nestled around the Albuquerque Plaza. The Inn is bordered by I-40 to the North, the Downtown District to the East, Route 66 to the South, and the Rio Grande River to the West. Swimming pool, hot tub, restaurant, cantina, business center, and free Wi-Fi. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing