We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Ranked #15 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Manitou Springs, Colorado, Usa
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was hands down the BEST Bestwestern hotel we have ever stayed in. We travel a lot! The night clerk was friendly and got us checked in immediately at 1am after a long days travel. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. We woke up the next morning went to the front desk and ask if they had breakfast and we were given breakfast coupons for a free breakfast. Awesome property for a quick night sleep on our way to Phoenix, AZ. We stopped booking Best Western hotels but after staying here it was a great surprise! Good job and check up the great, clean and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    575
    218
    77
    36
See reviews for
490
580
139
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cadillac, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Clean and comfortable place to stay. Good location for Old Town visitors. The staff was very nice.
I would prefer a charge for pets based on any damage done. Two year oldchildren do much more damage than our dog who did no damage and we were charged $20 up front.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhinkley66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is in a good location near Interstate 40 and Old Town. It is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, if that is important to you. They do have a restaurant at the hotel and offer 20% off breakfast pricing to guests. The heating system can be a bit noisy, especially if you leave the bathroom door open.

Room Tip: Tough to choose, since the hotel is at a busy intersection of an Interstate and main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corwpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Feb. 21. This is a great location and perfect for visiting Old Town Albuquerque, which is right down the street. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant on site which is great when traveling with a pet. One of us stays and relaxes while the other orders carry out on site. Parking is fenced and gated. Gates are locked at night and we were told there is nighttime security staff.
We enjoyed the art by local artists in our room. Room was large, clean and well-appointed. One of the best. Excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myalerts5836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I don't know where to start on how bad This hotel is. First of all, they seem to like to leave religious recruitment material in your room. Secondly, their idea of remodelling is adding dark southwestern paint to an already dark room with noisy heating and air conditioning. They market this as an "Old Town" hotel, but the truth is it is a long walk or a short drive to Old Town. I would never stay here again. The staff is nice and the rooms are clean if you are just passing by on the highway. I would rate this hotel as 2 stars.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cxbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,667 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,388 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Address: 1015 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located in the Historic Old Town District with over 150 unique shops, restaurants, and art galleries nestled around the Albuquerque Plaza. The Inn is bordered by I-40 to the North, the Downtown District to the East, Route 66 to the South, and the Rio Grande River to the West. Swimming pool, hot tub, restaurant, cantina, business center, and free Wi-Fi. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing