We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chaco(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Motel 21(Albuquerque)
    View Hotel
    Monterey Motel(Albuquerque)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Express Inn(Albuquerque)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      The Hotel Blue(Albuquerque)
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (1,851)
      Filter reviews
      1,851 results
      Traveler rating
      852
      639
      230
      85
      45
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      852
      639
      230
      85
      45
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsold townbreakfast vouchersattached restaurantbest westernson site restaurantwithin walking distancefree shuttlenew mexicogreat place to stayoff the highwaywould stay here againshuttle servicehot tubcomfortable bedseasy accesssanta feparking lot
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      1,605 - 1,610 of 1,851 reviews
      Reviewed October 9, 2012

      We frequently stay in Best Westerns when we travel, and I was happy to find this hotel within walking distance to Old Town and restaurants for such a reasonable price. For being so close to the highway, it was amazingly quiet. We were here 4 nights and were perfectly comfortable in a large room with a king bed. I did not book a rate that included breakfast, but we ended up eating breakfast each morning at their restaurant, and received a discount since we were staying there. Did not use the pool or the lounge, so cannot comment on those, but liked the St. Clair Winery Bistro that is almost next door.

      • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank SanDiegoCoco
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

      Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed October 2, 2012

      Part of Virgin Route 66 trip. Very nice hotel, clean, tidy and friendly.

      Rooms are modern and clean with no problems whatsoever. To say the hotel is next to the interstate you cannot hear a thing. Very impressive.

      The pool is ok along with the jacuzzi. Clean and customer towels available. Bar is a mile away but that is not a problem. The only thing spoiling the experience round the pool and in the bar was one drunk woman who decided to talk as if she had a megaphone stuck down her throat.

      Nice comnplimentary breakfast, better than most hotels on the route 66 trip.

      Good hotel, nice staff, nice room, bar closed at 11 PM - little disspointing but all in all very nice.

      • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Wild87
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

      Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

      Stayed here for 3 days while driving Route 66. We couldn't fault the place and loved that you could walk to Old Town from here. Food and people were great and everything is a walk or short drive from the hotel. Missing the places like this and we are already planning a return trip back.

      • Stayed: August 2012
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Paul C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

      Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed September 21, 2012

      In early September, I booked two nights online for late October to attend a conference. Imagine my surprise when I was billed a few days ago -- a month ahead -- for one night. When I called to see why I was charged, they told me the reservation had come through for late September and they'd charged me for a no-show. I've booked hotel reservations for years without ever making such an error. The general manager of sales said I had "to take responsibility for my mistakes" and that they would not refund me for that one night. I will never stay in a Best Western again.

      • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
        • Service
      3  Thank RebeccaCH
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

      Thank you for your review. Again, your reservation was booked for an evening we were sold out and we held your room in good faith, expecting your arrival. We turned away potential customers. You booked online, through a system that is used by hundreds of travelers every day and you were sent a confirmation e-mail eleven days before your arrival. If your booking had been made through a reservation agent or on a date that we were not sold out, we would have refunded your money in full. It is unfortunate you were unable to stay with us as I believe you would have enjoyed your stay.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed September 16, 2012

      Probably the best Best Western in our experience during years of travel across the country and around the globe. A reasonably-priced near-town property, well presented with great “curb appeal” that convinced us to give it a try before heading to the suburbs to seek other lodging. The Rio Grande Inn was clean inside and out, the staff outstanding, the room well-maintained and quiet. Strongly recommended for both quality of the experience and location.

      • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Thomas M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

      Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews