We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

A nice airport hotel right outside the airport (literally 12 min walk from terminal. Locate on a hotel row with many hotels, eateries, and offices so the neighborhood is okay. It is only a few miles from downtown so it can also serve as base of operation while in the area.
Room quality was quite good. Got a pretty new clean room. Inside rooms have a pool view but all other have road or parking lot view.
Overall, quite a nice business hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank 48Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

859 - 865 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

The room was clean, the service was exceptional, and the breakfast was fantastic! On a business trip I stayed at the Best Western because of its proximity to the airport. The next day, I flew to Orlando, Florida and stayed at the Waldorf Astoria for a conference. Although the Waldorf Astoria (Hilton) is a premium hotel—the customer service was inferior to Best Western. The front desk manager (Brittany) is a true asset to your team!! Kudos!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review, We are pleased you noticed the customer service at the property. We live in world where people are quick to point out the negative and complain about everything and it is refreshing to receive positive comments. The positive comments are morale building for the entire staff. Again, thank you so much for the positive feedback and if there is anything I can do for you personally don’t hesitate to ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is the most value/service oriented hotel close to the airport. It is literally only 0.2 mi away with excellent shuttle service. So many chains now are impersonal, and this has a homey feel for me while I am away from home, and I travel here twice a month. Beds are great, breakfast is great. If you're ever here on the first Wed of the month, the Manager's complimentary bbq or dinner is fantastic. Know that this is an older hotel, and there are occasional things like the floor being uneven, but it is also great to be at an older hotel that offers glass glasses in room, and a big ceramic coffee mug for your morning coffee. Lots of nice touches. Jocylin and Clarence were fantastic guest services personnel last night. Public computers could use to be faster with more reliably quick internet connection. I've stayed at a lot of hotels in Albuquerque and this is absolutely my favorite in the price range. Hot tub and pool in the summer are great too; nice clientele that stay here.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms in the main building. Every room is a "suite," but some are double size wi...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I went through a sudden personal loss when I stayed here. The manager, Jeff, did everything he could to make my stay pleasant in spite of that. He drove me way past the 5-mile shuttle radius, then when I forgot my wallet (stress), had another driver bring it to me. Plus, there was a manager special that night with genuine New Mexican tacos, enchiladas, and rice and beans. My room was extremely clean, and the staff were all super-friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 577olivegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Airport Albuquerque! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a wonderful experience at our property. Rest assured we will continue to strive to provide our guests with the great service you have come to expect from our property. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed in the Roosevelt Presidential Jacuzzi Suite, and frankly, we will probably try to get this room again when ever we go to Albuquerque. It was a very good value, and very comfortable. We go to Albuquerque a couple times a year, and will be staying here when ever we can!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Airport Albuquerque! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a wonderful experience at our property. Rest assured we will continue to strive to provide our guests with the great service you have come to expect from our property. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have stayed at this property numerous times and been happy with my room each time. Their morning breakfast is very good also, and the pool and hot tub are heated year round. I've always driven in but they have an airport shuttle available, and there are several restaurants within walking distance if you don't have your own car. Rooms are large and well-kept, I would compare this property to a Best Western Plus even though it's not called that.

Room Tip: A room facing east might be slightly more quiet as that faces away from the street. No elevator so...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review of the Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites, the hotel management would like to say thank you for all the great comments, and hope when you return to Albuquerque you will stay with us again. Thank you for being a valued guest and we appreciate the business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

it is always a pleasure to stay at BW airport. quiet. year round hot tub and pool. beds are very comfortable. overall services: EXCELLENT. In room hot tub was fabulous. It is family friendly. The breakfast is always very good. Thy provide free phone services. the social hour is nice. managers special is nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bob40Nm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Airport Albuquerque! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a wonderful experience at our property. Rest assured we will continue to strive to provide our guests with the great service you have come to expect from our property. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
492 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#26 of 144 in Albuquerque
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Address: 2400 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $76 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites is located just a few blocks from the Albuquerque International Airport -- ABQ. Hotel guests looking for a great location will find themselves near Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia National Labs and the University of New Mexico. Popular events near the hotel include the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and Gathering of Nations Pow-Wow. Other popular attractions near the hotel include The Rio Grande Zoological Park, Albuquerque Aquarium, and Rio Grande Botanic Garden in Albuquerque. The Sandia Peak Ariel Tramway & Ski is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing