We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Ranked #17 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here twice within two weeks time...first time I got a suite room at a good price..non smoking..king bed with a living room....liked the location of the room away from the main area..but had to leave at 6am..too short...the second time they wanted to put me in a non smoking room in the smoking part of the hotel...that was stupid..I asked for my the room I had last time..which was more money..this time the bed was in need of being changed..or flipped..too soft and body imprints from people sleeping.....its a great location near the airport...they have a good breakfast and a "happy hour" at nite..some chips/salsa and drinks which is nice..they have a heated pool and a jacuzzi..but the fitness center is ridiculous..first of all its in the smoking Building!you smell smoke when you go into the room..whats the point..secondly its the size of a closet crammed..three machines crammed in with the washer and dryer..its not even worth having a fitness center..who wants to smell smoke while your riding a bike..and they do have computers if you need to use them but don't recommend it..they are super slow and need to be rebooted constantly..my computer broke and was at the mercy of these ones..the best thing was I came on a wednesday nite and they had a mangers special once a month and it was free mexican dinner

Room Tip: Top level in the back and make sure its the non smoking building!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review of the Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites, the hotel management would like to say thank you for all the great comments, and hope when you return to Albuquerque you will stay with us again. Thank you for being a valued guest and we appreciate the business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    326
    135
    56
    31
See reviews for
321
314
131
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I always stay here when i'm in the ABQ area. Great staff, rooms are great, they also have a social hour with free food and drinks. Cant beat the prices and friendliness of the staff.. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helotes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

When I called to book a room, I very clearly asked for non-smoking. We drove in late and to say that the front desk was less than helpful would be an understatement. The first set of keys was programmed incorrectly (we know this because she told us) not because apologized for the inconvenience. Then when I started to question if our room was non-smoking, she interrupted me and said that's all they had and handed me my key. It is so uncomfortable for someone who doesn't smoke to spend the night in a smokers room. Had I not been completely exhausted from driving all day I would have made a stink but honestly I had picked best western because I assumed I wouldn't have these problems. Won't make that mistake again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tisharoo225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future, I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Airport Albuquerque after a long flight and two weeks later after our road trip ended. The staff is wonderful, especially Clarence, who was so helpful. He greeted us at the door and immediately had all of our bags to our room. Clarence gave us tips on making our trip quicker and easier (such as returning our rental car the night before, offering to drive us to the airport, and dropping us off and picking us up in Old Town.) We were really impressed with the breakfast as well! The only thing I would recommend to improve this hotel is to add an elevator, but with such a wonderful staff to help you out, the lack of an elevator is not a terrible burden.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

In the spring I drive between California and Tennessee, and reverse the trip in the fall. If spending the night in Albuquerque, I make the BW Airport Inn and Suites my place to stay. Great value and great accommodations! The staff is always so helpful and this time they even packed a breakfast bag since I was leaving before the regular breakfast time. I also hit the jackpot the night before when they were serving enchiladas (with the green New Mexico chiles), rice and beans for "customer appreciation" night. Although I travel I-40, the inn is about 2 and 1/2 miles south of 40, but it is right off I-25 so it is very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinton
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very clean, everyone helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was good, food excellent. Meeting room was set up like we wanted. Parking was fine close to the room. No problem with noise. There were several children in hotel but could not hear them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great location to airport and other amenities. Staff cared about us as a person. Room comfortable. Room I requested due to wives COPD was already available when we checked in.. Needs larger sitting area for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Al E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#15 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#22 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Address: 2400 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites is located just a few blocks from the Albuquerque International Airport -- ABQ. Hotel guests looking for a great location will find themselves near Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia National Labs and the University of New Mexico. Popular events near the hotel include the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and Gathering of Nations Pow-Wow. Other popular attractions near the hotel include The Rio Grande Zoological Park, Albuquerque Aquarium, and Rio Grande Botanic Garden in Albuquerque. The Sandia Peak Ariel Tramway & Ski is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing