We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Comfortable beds, friendly staff, good breakfast and social hour, a great value for the price. We stopped at this hotel on our way north and decided to reserve a room again on our way back south. When looking for a restaurant after a long days car journey, the management walked us over to the Village Inn which was next door and recommended a healthy salad for a gluten free option, impressed with the hands-on service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timpat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a thier experiences at our property. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    285
    114
    50
    29
See reviews for
284
256
119
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This Best Western Hotel is the Best in Albuquerque, NM. It is the friendliest and provides extra benefits that others do not. IE. snacks and drinks in the evening at check in times.
This is an older hotel that has been modernized to todays level of requirements. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Close to the airport and Interstate 25 Highway. Easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank for your recent trip advisor review of the Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel, I am very happy to hear you had a great stay and I am so proud of our hotel and my staff at our property.. Thanks for the positive comment. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.. Please call Victoria direct for a free upgrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed in one of the well-appointed non-smoking Presidential Jacuzzi Suites rooms. It just doesn't get much better than this. The place looked brand spanking new and sparkling clean. They clean your private Jacuzzi by filling it with bleach and water and running it through. I felt safe using it and soaked and soaked my road stress away. A Great thing to do after you get off the plane! There are so many perks here. Thankfully, the toiletries have changed to more eco-friendly and aromatic varieties. (Like most hotels, they need to figure out how to package shampoo so it comes out of the container easily). Free hot breakfast, fitness room, pool, free shuttle, nacho happy hour and the fantastic staff will bend over backwards to accommodate you. I can't say enough about my front desk man Timothy, manager Lisa Bailey and the talented Mercedes - shuttle driver and breakfast fixer! I've stayed here for years and was about to give up after last year - when they put me by smokers and I nearly had to go to the hospital from an asthma attack. But they offered me this Suite to win me back and now I'm hooked again. This would be my #1 hotel to stay at when I want to be close to the airport; #2 otherwise. It's really setting the tone for a great trip to stay here. Thanks to the folks at Best West...

Room Tip: Let them know your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gourmasseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Greetings from of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We spent the last night of our AZ / NM road trip at this hotel. We picked it because it was Best Western and it was conveniently close to the airport. The staff was pleasant and the room was very clean. The breakfast was generous and very good (although there were no tea bags). My kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We especially appreciated the 12 noon check-out since we had a late afternoon flight. Several restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. The price for the room was excellent. I'd definitely stay again if I'm ever in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western InnSuites Hotel Albuquerque Airport! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a thier experiences at our property. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times....and the experience is consistent. Check in is a breeze.....the staff is friendly and helpful.....breakfast is really good...the rooms are very nice and the beds are pillow soft!! The place is quiet and clean. You will be lured in by the price...but you will return because of the quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoeinCOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Greetings from of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, TX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Had to visit the Veterans Hospital in Albuquerque so we booked a 2 night stay at this hotel. The staff was very polite and courteous, offered me a free cup of coffee, and helped escort us to our room. The room was clean and comfortable and the beds were good enough I did not get a back ache from a lumpy mattress.
Flat screen TV, micro and fridge, and a rocker swivel chair.
Air conditioner was a little noisy but tolerable.
Did not sample the continental breakfast so I can not give a plus or minus on that.
Would I stay again? Yes I will.
Rates were reasonable and the booking process and check-out was swift and painless.

Room Tip: Access from parking lot to ground floor will be easier on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usmcpride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank for your recent trip advisor review of the Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel, I am very happy to hear you had a great stay and I am so proud of our hotel and my staff at our property.. Thanks for the positive comment. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.. Please call Victoria direct for a free upgrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
112 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I arrived here after a long drive of 2 1/2 hours following a week of camping in the Gallinas Mountains on an archaeological project. I had several large bags that I needed to sort and repack before flying out the next day. The lack of an elevator to access the second floor to my room, was a huge disappointment. While the desk cheerfully pointed to an older employee who would be glad to help me with my bags, he was occupied when I began to bring them into the hotel and I decided to haul them myself to get it done. It was a similar hassle getting them back down and out to my vehicle. I found the property nice, the room clean and comfortable, the free breakfast adequate and the employees uniformly pleasant. The cost was also moderate. But the lack of an elevator to move heavy bags was an unexpected annoyance. My counsel to folks considering a stay, emphasize a desire for a 1st floor room when you make your reservation. If so, you'll have a much easier stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank SkipJAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a thier experiences at our property. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
3.8 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Address: 2400 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites is located just a few blocks from the Albuquerque International Airport -- ABQ. Hotel guests looking for a great location will find themselves near Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia National Labs and the University of New Mexico. Popular events near the hotel include the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and Gathering of Nations Pow-Wow. Other popular attractions near the hotel include The Rio Grande Zoological Park, Albuquerque Aquarium, and Rio Grande Botanic Garden in Albuquerque. The Sandia Peak Ariel Tramway & Ski is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing