We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to bed down.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Odessa, TX
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place to bed down.”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Had to visit the Veterans Hospital in Albuquerque so we booked a 2 night stay at this hotel. The staff was very polite and courteous, offered me a free cup of coffee, and helped escort us to our room. The room was clean and comfortable and the beds were good enough I did not get a back ache from a lumpy mattress.
Flat screen TV, micro and fridge, and a rocker swivel chair.
Air conditioner was a little noisy but tolerable.
Did not sample the continental breakfast so I can not give a plus or minus on that.
Would I stay again? Yes I will.
Rates were reasonable and the booking process and check-out was swift and painless.

Room Tip: Access from parking lot to ground floor will be easier on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usmcpride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank for your recent trip advisor review of the Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel, I am very happy to hear you had a great stay and I am so proud of our hotel and my staff at our property.. Thanks for the positive comment. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.. Please call Victoria direct for a free upgrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    335
    135
    59
    33
See reviews for
333
328
140
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I arrived here after a long drive of 2 1/2 hours following a week of camping in the Gallinas Mountains on an archaeological project. I had several large bags that I needed to sort and repack before flying out the next day. The lack of an elevator to access the second floor to my room, was a huge disappointment. While the desk cheerfully pointed to an older employee who would be glad to help me with my bags, he was occupied when I began to bring them into the hotel and I decided to haul them myself to get it done. It was a similar hassle getting them back down and out to my vehicle. I found the property nice, the room clean and comfortable, the free breakfast adequate and the employees uniformly pleasant. The cost was also moderate. But the lack of an elevator to move heavy bags was an unexpected annoyance. My counsel to folks considering a stay, emphasize a desire for a 1st floor room when you make your reservation. If so, you'll have a much easier stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank SkipJAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a thier experiences at our property. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stopped here for the night. After sending the wife and kids to the room while I parked and unloaded the car, I made my way to the room with a large duffel bag, large suitcase, a smaller suitcase, and a potty training toilet seat. To my disappointment, I found out there was no elevator and had to lug everything up 2 flights of stairs, oh well. A little bit of exercise never hurt anybody and the lack of elevator is NOT part of this review. The room was clean and the bathroom was clean as well. My biggest problem for this place was the floor. The floor beneath the carpet felt like it was rotted and creaked like a floor from a haunted house. I mean, I'm no carpenter or engineer but carpet on top of squeaky Swiss cheese flooring just doesn't sound, or feel, normal to me. After a peaceful night of sleep, I was awoken to the fresh smell of coffee. To my surprise, my wife was still asleep and the coffee pot was untouched. My own personal hypothesis was that the coffee smell was wafting through the potholes in the floor from the breakfast downstairs. Breakfast. The breakfast was the main attraction for me. Totally took advantage of the breakfast. If I'm back in Albuquerque, I'll try this place again, just have to lose 30 lbs. to feel safe walking around in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a thier experiences at our property. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We've stayed at numerous hotels that are near airports; I'd have to say that this was the best of the lot. Ours was a huge, clean, well appointed room near the lobby, but not so close that we had any hint of noise.

And when I asked if it might be possible for their shuttle to pick me up when I returned our rental car to the airport area, the answer was not one I really expected! The answer was "of course we will". And they did so promptly after I called when I finished returning the vehicle.

My only "negatives" are that there is only one restaurant nearby, and while OK, it wasn't exceptional dining. Also, their architect or contractor really missed the mark on the closet. The closet's depth was so inadequate that one could not close the bi-fold door without turning the hangers to a 45 degree angle. But because almost all people stay just a night or two, that should not constitute a real impediment. All in all, we were more than pleased.

Room Tip: Try for a first floor room simply because it's close to the lobby, where, by the way, they offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, we strive to make sure that everyone's stay is comfortable and CLEAN we hope to serve you again in the futrue, thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Nice place, staff was friendly, room: no glasses in bathroom to drink from, bathroom large and empty looking, the shower leaked (a lot) between the plastic and the metal. No darkening drapes, white curtains didn't do much to keep out the light during the night. Great service, breakfast was good, but they had a highschool soccer team staying and they really ate, we got there as they were finishing and the food was almost all gone. They should have planned for the hungry kids and their appitites in advance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a thier experiences at our property. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Location is great for getting to the car rental return area of the airport. Close to a few chain type burger places for a quick meal. If you have time...20 minutes to Old Town. Breakfast is complimentary and lots to choose from. Room was spacious and clean...drawback..no elevator to 2nd floor....request lst floor if lots of luggage. Front desk helpful and accommodating. Liked the patio, too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PollyJ8245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Greetings from of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel and the 5 star Rating! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
478 reviews
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#17 of 144 in Albuquerque
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Address: 2400 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites is located just a few blocks from the Albuquerque International Airport -- ABQ. Hotel guests looking for a great location will find themselves near Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia National Labs and the University of New Mexico. Popular events near the hotel include the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and Gathering of Nations Pow-Wow. Other popular attractions near the hotel include The Rio Grande Zoological Park, Albuquerque Aquarium, and Rio Grande Botanic Garden in Albuquerque. The Sandia Peak Ariel Tramway & Ski is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing