We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Ranked #17 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here for one night, chose it due to proximity to the airport, and is a short drive away from the car rental center.
The hotel was quiet and comfortable,the room was well maintained, and everything looks pretty new.
As it's winter, did not get to try the pool or spa, so can't really comment on that.

The service was pretty good, and both the night and day staff were friendly.

The breakfast was simple, but great. Nothing beats a warm breakfast after 2 days of flying.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conjured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Greeting from of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    331
    135
    59
    32
See reviews for
329
320
135
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We chose this hotel on our road trip because it was pet friendly and right off highway. We checked in quite easily and desk clerk was very courteous and friendly. Our room was in a different wing than the check in location and we drove our car to the building we were in. As soon as we opened the door we were greeted by smokey smell. Thank God our room did not smell as bad as the hallway did or we would not be able to sleep. The linens were okay and the pillows were fat and hard to sleep on. The shower and room areas were clean and there was coffee in the room as well. We were able to manage the dog and bring him outside quite easily to walk him and there was some quiet areas near this hotel to walk him at since it was night time and business offices nearby were closed, so this worked out great. We ordered pizza and had it delivered and this was fine too. We left early in the morning after we grabbed a quick breakfast at the free breakfast buffet. All in all this worked out great, smokeyness was the only major issue, and it did get a little bit loud but the room walls blocked out most of the noise. Would stay here again when I travel with any of my pets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyms9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. We certainly strive to make sure all our guests have a comfortable stay. Our staff is empowered to make sure all our guests are accommodated during their time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Just spent two nights here flying in and out of the area and was impressed. Very near the airport but quiet--I slept great. My room was quite large with a nice desk and chair,fridge and microwave and coffee. Climate control worked well. Breakfast does not start until 6:30 am and I had to leave early so missed that, but enjoyed the nachos and salsa in the evening on my second night. Shuttle to the airport was prompt and drivers very helpful. I would definitely stay here again; Tim was especially helpful

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western InnSuites Hotel Albuquerque Airport! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a thier experiences at our property. Thank you again for your feedback and recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Hotel makes a big deal about suites. My room (called a suite) was not big enough to easily fit in two beds - although two were squeezed in. There was no chair in the room to sit in to watch the television (no room for one). There was only warm water for a shower in the morning. The adjustable shower head did not work. Breakfast had cold, dry prepackaged scrambled eggs; cold uncooked prepackaged hash "white" potatoes; cold, "white", uncooked prepackaged sausages; NO bread (not even one slice); one muffin; no butter (just margarine); no coffee cream (just powdered plastic coffee whitener); and watered down juice and coffee.There was no employee attending to any of these things the whole time I was there - two days. The breakfast area was crammed into the lobby area. There were only six tables and 2 were under the open back stairwells were the traffic dirt fell through. There was absolutely no sign of a manager anywhere during my stay except for sending text messages from home or some external location to the employees. Employees are not supposed to have their cell phones out and visible while working, but they must get them out to receive and reply to the text messages sent to them by their manager while customers (me) must just wait. I carefully wrote all of this back to the hotel management and got a Best Western unanswerable "sorry" form message not even from the General Manager, but from a Sales Manager! All of these problems are management problems - not working employee problems, and there was no management available or interested. There was no attention to detail or no care about detail. I say do not spend money here.

Room Tip: See above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdmondNeuberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you, for your recent trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. The Hotel Management team has fixed all issues that were stated in your review and hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel is close to the airport, several restaurants (including a waffle house and pancake house very close), and is far enough off the main street to be quiet. A Very helpful staff and nice amenities!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BRIAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Greeting from of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainair
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Checked in late, missed evening drink and snacks. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean. Breakfast was not quite warm enough. I spilled some salsa on the floor at breakfast, told the young lady at desk. She just handed me a box of kleenex! Ride to the airport was fast and efficient, he helped me with my bags. Overall, an excellent value for the money!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LoreneRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that your visit was pleasant and recognized how clean and comfortable our property is! We are looking forward to your next visit! Thank you again, we truly enjoy hearing about our guest's experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We recently stayed here while flying into and out of Albuquerque. Location is great, actually within walking distance of the airport. By the time we had arrived in the late evening the last shuttle was finished but the very kind shuttle driver from the Sheraton drove us to our hotel. The next morning the shuttle driver from the Best Western made a special trip to the car rental place for us which was really appreciated. All in all we stayed 3 nights and probably had some of the best sleeps on the whole trip. No outside noise was heard which we found amazing considering how close we were to the airport. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 different rooms and found them both quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoasthiker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your Trip Advisor Feedback. Our hotel staff is very proud of our hotel and we always share the great reviews with everyone. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Please do tell your family and friends about your experience with us. Word of mouth is one of our best friends. Next Time please ask about our 2-Room Suite or our Presidential Jacuzzi Suites. Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#16 of 144 in Albuquerque
721 reviews
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Address: 2400 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites is located just a few blocks from the Albuquerque International Airport -- ABQ. Hotel guests looking for a great location will find themselves near Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia National Labs and the University of New Mexico. Popular events near the hotel include the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and Gathering of Nations Pow-Wow. Other popular attractions near the hotel include The Rio Grande Zoological Park, Albuquerque Aquarium, and Rio Grande Botanic Garden in Albuquerque. The Sandia Peak Ariel Tramway & Ski is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing