We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Ranked #19 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We recently stayed here while flying into and out of Albuquerque. Location is great, actually within walking distance of the airport. By the time we had arrived in the late evening the last shuttle was finished but the very kind shuttle driver from the Sheraton drove us to our hotel. The next morning the shuttle driver from the Best Western made a special trip to the car rental place for us which was really appreciated. All in all we stayed 3 nights and probably had some of the best sleeps on the whole trip. No outside noise was heard which we found amazing considering how close we were to the airport. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 different rooms and found them both quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoasthiker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your Trip Advisor Feedback. Our hotel staff is very proud of our hotel and we always share the great reviews with everyone. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Please do tell your family and friends about your experience with us. Word of mouth is one of our best friends. Next Time please ask about our 2-Room Suite or our Presidential Jacuzzi Suites. Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    306
    126
    52
    31
See reviews for
304
288
128
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay over the holiday while visiting family. The location is convenient and the staff very friendly. Basic amenities and the breakfast was just okay. It was a good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts about our hotel! We truly appreciate your business and it's great to hear that we were and are a great value. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel offers convenient access to rental car and airport, both important to me as we travel to see friends in New Mexico. And the food at breakfast is great, the best in all our BWH travel. The help is friendly and helpful, as when I forgot my rental car documents and was able to go back in to collect them after checking out.... no questions asked, only a smile :<)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Greeting from of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

If you're just looking for an overnight pass through stay, this place will suffice. You can't close the drapes and black out the windows as they only have those white semi transparant drapes covering the windows. The rooms need a bit updating and there is no elevator (had to carry my luggage up the stairs). There is a complimentary breakfast/afternoon snacks but I didn't try it. It's pretty close to other restaurants and such. The room I was in had a short circuit in the headboard lighting and I actually got shocked trying to turn the lights off and on. Won't be back.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 808traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you, for your recent trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have stayed here for 10 nights the past couple years during the balloon festival. We now consider it our "home away from home" during Fiesta as Victoria and her entire staff make us feel so welcome. We upgrade to a 2 room suite which gives us plenty of room for all our balloon gear! Also, having 2 full bathrooms is definitely a plus! The hotel's location by the airport (with free hotel shuttle service) is especially convenient when friends fly in mid week to join us at Fiesta. We enjoy the outdoor seating areas where we can relax with our friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desertdrifteraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
desertdrifteraz, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you we also think of you as family and we appreciate your feedback, all the employees love to take care of the Balloon Pilots every year, our staff has gotten to know all of you over the years!! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western InnSuites customer see you in 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. The curtains are a transparent white mesh material and did nothing to block out the floodlights from the parking lot. I had to tie the blanket across the window to be able to sleep. The fridge made a loud buzzing sound and it had to be unplugged in order to sleep. The bed was one of the worst I've ever slept in.

Also, be careful climbing the back staircase. The second step from the top is several inches higher than all the others. I didn't see it at night while carrying my suitcase and tripped and fell on the concrete. I don't know how this passed a building inspection.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you, for your recent trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I noticed that you have left a couple of bad reviews about or hotel, as I am wondering if you brought any of these small issues to the attention of Managment, every suite in the hotel has black out drapes that are located behind the sheers for privacy. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#22 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#23 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#32 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Address: 2400 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites is located just a few blocks from the Albuquerque International Airport -- ABQ. Hotel guests looking for a great location will find themselves near Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia National Labs and the University of New Mexico. Popular events near the hotel include the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and Gathering of Nations Pow-Wow. Other popular attractions near the hotel include The Rio Grande Zoological Park, Albuquerque Aquarium, and Rio Grande Botanic Garden in Albuquerque. The Sandia Peak Ariel Tramway & Ski is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing