We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport convenience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lawrence MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Airport convenience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel offers convenient access to rental car and airport, both important to me as we travel to see friends in New Mexico. And the food at breakfast is great, the best in all our BWH travel. The help is friendly and helpful, as when I forgot my rental car documents and was able to go back in to collect them after checking out.... no questions asked, only a smile :<)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Greeting from of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! If you are ever in the Albuquerque area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    278
    110
    48
    29
See reviews for
278
250
117
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

If you're just looking for an overnight pass through stay, this place will suffice. You can't close the drapes and black out the windows as they only have those white semi transparant drapes covering the windows. The rooms need a bit updating and there is no elevator (had to carry my luggage up the stairs). There is a complimentary breakfast/afternoon snacks but I didn't try it. It's pretty close to other restaurants and such. The room I was in had a short circuit in the headboard lighting and I actually got shocked trying to turn the lights off and on. Won't be back.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 808traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you, for your recent trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have stayed here for 10 nights the past couple years during the balloon festival. We now consider it our "home away from home" during Fiesta as Victoria and her entire staff make us feel so welcome. We upgrade to a 2 room suite which gives us plenty of room for all our balloon gear! Also, having 2 full bathrooms is definitely a plus! The hotel's location by the airport (with free hotel shuttle service) is especially convenient when friends fly in mid week to join us at Fiesta. We enjoy the outdoor seating areas where we can relax with our friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desertdrifteraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
desertdrifteraz, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you we also think of you as family and we appreciate your feedback, all the employees love to take care of the Balloon Pilots every year, our staff has gotten to know all of you over the years!! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western InnSuites customer see you in 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. The curtains are a transparent white mesh material and did nothing to block out the floodlights from the parking lot. I had to tie the blanket across the window to be able to sleep. The fridge made a loud buzzing sound and it had to be unplugged in order to sleep. The bed was one of the worst I've ever slept in.

Also, be careful climbing the back staircase. The second step from the top is several inches higher than all the others. I didn't see it at night while carrying my suitcase and tripped and fell on the concrete. I don't know how this passed a building inspection.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you, for your recent trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I noticed that you have left a couple of bad reviews about or hotel, as I am wondering if you brought any of these small issues to the attention of Managment, every suite in the hotel has black out drapes that are located behind the sheers for privacy. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the BW InnSuites at the Albuquerque for several years also, usually with a minimum of two nights. On our recent trip to ABQ we arrived late and the hotel was the perfect place to retreat to after a hectic day of travelling. To our surprise the rooms had been updated, complete with flat panel tv's, which was nice. We have stayed at other hotels in the area, but the BW InnSuites is still one of THE best for staying before or after flying to, or from ABQ.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that your visit was pleasant and recognized how clean our property is! We are looking forward to your next visit!
Thank you again, we truly enjoy hearing about our guest's experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was a nice hotel stay with clean and comfortable rooms with some exceptions. First there is a double stairway to the second floor from the lobby. and the breakfast area is in the lobby. When at the top of the stairs one can look down onto a flat above the breakfast area - and this flat looks not to have been cleaned in years and made me wonder how much of that filth was blowing down into the breakfast area, Second, the key card mechanism on my door did not work very well and while I mentioned it to the staff - nothing was ever done to fix it. Third, the hotel's web site says the hotel is a block from the airport so after a long flight I figured I would walk - and let me tell you it is much further than a block. And last, it says the Village Inn Restaurant is on premises - well it is ion the same parking lot, it reminded of an older Denny's or Perkins and was not particularly good. Other than that restaurant the next closest restaurants (Applebees and Fudruckers) are a mile walk away across busy streets. There are hotels much closer to these restauirants if you - like me - travel without transportation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. We certainly strive to make sure all our guests have a comfortable stay. Our staff is empowered to make sure all our guests are accommodated during their time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allentown pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have been staying at this hotel for the past 7-8 years during the balloon fiesta. We spend 10 days here each year and Victoria and all her hard-working staff have always provided us with whatever we have needed. I have special dietary issues and require an extra refrigerator in our suite and they have always accommodated my request. They go out of their way to make us feel "at home" and remember us from year to year. It is wicked convenient for our friends and family flying into town and it is an easy drive to the balloon fiesta field. As long as we continue to come to the balloon fiesta, we will stay here. Thanks Victoria and all the staff!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cindy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you we also think of you as family and we appreciate your feedback, all the employees love to take care of the Balloon Pilots every year, our staff has gotten to know all of you over the years!! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western InnSuites customer see you in 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Address: 2400 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites is located just a few blocks from the Albuquerque International Airport -- ABQ. Hotel guests looking for a great location will find themselves near Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia National Labs and the University of New Mexico. Popular events near the hotel include the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and Gathering of Nations Pow-Wow. Other popular attractions near the hotel include The Rio Grande Zoological Park, Albuquerque Aquarium, and Rio Grande Botanic Garden in Albuquerque. The Sandia Peak Ariel Tramway & Ski is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing