We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient, and good hotel near airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Ranked #18 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient, and good hotel near airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the BW InnSuites at the Albuquerque for several years also, usually with a minimum of two nights. On our recent trip to ABQ we arrived late and the hotel was the perfect place to retreat to after a hectic day of travelling. To our surprise the rooms had been updated, complete with flat panel tv's, which was nice. We have stayed at other hotels in the area, but the BW InnSuites is still one of THE best for staying before or after flying to, or from ABQ.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that your visit was pleasant and recognized how clean our property is! We are looking forward to your next visit!
Thank you again, we truly enjoy hearing about our guest's experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    306
    124
    52
    31
See reviews for
303
287
128
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orchard Park NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was a nice hotel stay with clean and comfortable rooms with some exceptions. First there is a double stairway to the second floor from the lobby. and the breakfast area is in the lobby. When at the top of the stairs one can look down onto a flat above the breakfast area - and this flat looks not to have been cleaned in years and made me wonder how much of that filth was blowing down into the breakfast area, Second, the key card mechanism on my door did not work very well and while I mentioned it to the staff - nothing was ever done to fix it. Third, the hotel's web site says the hotel is a block from the airport so after a long flight I figured I would walk - and let me tell you it is much further than a block. And last, it says the Village Inn Restaurant is on premises - well it is ion the same parking lot, it reminded of an older Denny's or Perkins and was not particularly good. Other than that restaurant the next closest restaurants (Applebees and Fudruckers) are a mile walk away across busy streets. There are hotels much closer to these restauirants if you - like me - travel without transportation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. We certainly strive to make sure all our guests have a comfortable stay. Our staff is empowered to make sure all our guests are accommodated during their time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allentown pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have been staying at this hotel for the past 7-8 years during the balloon fiesta. We spend 10 days here each year and Victoria and all her hard-working staff have always provided us with whatever we have needed. I have special dietary issues and require an extra refrigerator in our suite and they have always accommodated my request. They go out of their way to make us feel "at home" and remember us from year to year. It is wicked convenient for our friends and family flying into town and it is an easy drive to the balloon fiesta field. As long as we continue to come to the balloon fiesta, we will stay here. Thanks Victoria and all the staff!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cindy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you we also think of you as family and we appreciate your feedback, all the employees love to take care of the Balloon Pilots every year, our staff has gotten to know all of you over the years!! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western InnSuites customer see you in 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Il
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel many times and it always is top notch in service and amenities. The sales manager, Victoria, is fabulous. I am a hot air Balloon pilot and I have referred many of my fellow pilots to also stay there because we are treated so very well. We all have lots of equipment and take up lots of parking space but Victoria says she loves having us. Each morning the coffee is ready by 4am. On the mornings when we do not fly we get a great breakfast in the lobby and then in the afternoon we get nachos and sodas or water. The pool and hot tub area give us a wonderful place to relax with friends and get some afternoon sun. The natural decor outside with the petrified rocks is beautiful and interesting. The 2 room suites with 2 bathrooms are wonderful for several guests. We love staying here and call it our second home. Each year I look forward to catching up on news with staff members and friends.


  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saucitart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you we also think of you as family and we appreciate your feedback, all the employees love to take care of the Balloon Pilots every year, our staff has gotten to know all of you over the years!! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western InnSuites customer see you in 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Victoria and her staff are excellent. They will stop at nothing to make your stay pleasant. My wife and I live here every year while attending the "Balloon Fiesta". Our stay is a period of 10 days. Our every need is attended to as though we were family. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Skip, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you we also think of you as family and we appreciate your feedback, all the employees love to take care of the Balloon Pilots every year, our staff has gotten to know all of you over the years!! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western InnSuites customer see you in 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We visited during the busy Balloon Fiesta week. The staff took care of all our quirky needs, made sure coffee was ready REAL early, and had chips, cheese, salsa, and soft drinks for us every afternoon. Breakfast was good and fresh on the days we stayed later (Fiesta starts for us at 5 am). We stayed in the presidential suites, which had 2 full bathrooms (super bonus points from my wife)!! Easy access to the highway, no driving through endless stop lights to go anywhere. They even have a laundry room on the property. We will be back again next year!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with couples or a family, get the presidentlal suites or family rooms. Great va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dean C., I would like to thank you for taking time to post your review of our property! I am so pleased we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay at our Airport location and your upgrade to our 2-Room Famly Suites! We can't wait to see you next year during the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta 2013! Thank you so much for being a loyal Best Western InnSuites guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here for one night this past weekend. Arrived after midnight and the shuttle stopped running at 11PM. Decided to walk from the terminal to the hotel. Just 12 minutes and and easy walk if not carrying luggage. Check in was easy and I was given a room on the 2nd floor. Clean with a comfortable bed and a free bottle of water. Just what I needed for a good nights sleep. Hotel was quiet and I was able to choose from a few diners for breakfast within an easy walk. Good value for $54 booked on Priceline.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LocoTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, we strive to make sure that everyone's stay is comfortable and CLEAN we hope to serve you again in the futrue, thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#22 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#23 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#32 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Address: 2400 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites is located just a few blocks from the Albuquerque International Airport -- ABQ. Hotel guests looking for a great location will find themselves near Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia National Labs and the University of New Mexico. Popular events near the hotel include the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and Gathering of Nations Pow-Wow. Other popular attractions near the hotel include The Rio Grande Zoological Park, Albuquerque Aquarium, and Rio Grande Botanic Garden in Albuquerque. The Sandia Peak Ariel Tramway & Ski is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing