We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dutch-Indo reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pan American Inn & Suites
Ranked #85 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We used the Clarion Hotel for a gathering of old Dutch Indo people, who were born or raised in the former Dutch East Indies (Indonesia now)We had a total of 60 people from all over, California, Utah, Texas and Arizona, and Las Cruces.
This get to gether was held once before , but everyone that stayed in the hotel raved about the accomodations, and hospitality of the staff.
Deepak chokshi was very nice to work with , and gave me all the encouragement and help that he was capable of and then some, Just every one was nice and worked with me to make our gathering a succes,
Also I would like to thank Teresa for her patience and understanding.
And Deepak, I hope that we can do ti again next year, you really helped us to make this a success.
Thanks again guys,
Emiel V. Bosman
dutchy80@gmail.com

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Director at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2009

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback. Our staff works very hard to provide the best in service and accomodations to our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge their hardwork. Thank you again, and we look forward to hosting your group again.

Thanks

Rum Walia
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 322 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2009

The location is close to everything I need. The rooms are a good size and are clean. The staff is very helpful when scheduling your stay and that continues if you have any questions or concerns while there. My room was comfortable and well maintained. I enjoy the breakfast at this hotel. There is a nice variety. There is a nice sitting area and small meeting rooms for our work. The business center allows you to access the web and print items if needed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Large rooms, great customer service, Clarion is where I always stay in ABQ.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc5779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Traveled with my grand daughters softball allstar team to play in the state tourney made arragements with Chrisy Kamm, terrific lady she priced rooms very affordable and worked with us since we were on a very limited budget. She went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of as well as her entire staff. Remeber we were traveling with 12-girls and their parents, but what can i say check in was quick and organized, rooms were clean and the pool was great for our girls. Breakfast was a plus as well as a money saver. I work with a large agency and you can bet that I will refer them all 350 to stay at the Clarion Nice, Clean and well located. Again thanks Chrisy, and hope to see you again soon. Also thank all your staff for the help and assistance.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papabear53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

When I arrived the Greeting was better than Ive had in the past. The lobby was very clean. The check in was the vest Ive ever had. Ms Kamm was a delight. She was so friendly and appeared to really love her job. Dont see that much these days. I had trouble with my key and Ms Kamm was more that eager to assist in trying to get it taken care of. Ms Kamm was very helpful about the area and made me feel like i was at home. The room was very nice and a steal for the money. Bcause of Ms Kamm I would stay at your hotel again and have my clients stay there also. Please pass this along to Ms Kamm because good help is hard to find but great help is hard to keep. Awesome experience. Thank You.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jketchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We spent 24 days driving around the United States and this was the last stop of our trip. It was without a doubt the best hotel we had stayed at, and we had stayed at many of the big names and paid a lot more.
They have one of the best complimentary breakfasts around with a huge room with enough seats for a large crowd.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmynster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Manager at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

On Behalf of the Clarion Hotel Team Members we say Thank You for all your kind words. We strive to provide excellent services and your feedback helps us to maintain a higher standard of service. We hope to see you back at the Clarion Hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Room was nice enough, but security was non-existent. Several cars were broken into in their parking lot to include mine. No security cameras on site except at main entrance. Staff or management seem to have very little concern over what had happened, nor did they try to attempt to compensate. They felt this was not their issue. I would not recommend to anyone if their security has not been updated and management staff educated on how to deal with a patron(s) who had just lost thousands in items and vehicle repairs.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texas_native79924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Hotel Director at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2009

The events that you are referred to in this review are not entirely factual. This property has 16 cameras on location. In the 18 months that we have managed this property we have only had one incident where cars were broken into. Unfortunately, this incident was a citywide problem and not just one related to our property. In fact, numerous properties in our immediate area were all affected by group of criminals that planned break-ins at hotels all accross town. This is documented in the Albuquerque Journal and can be verified by the Albuquerque Police Department. While it is disappointing and sad that something like this happened, there is no way that any of property can ever guarantee that something like this will not happen. We did not receive complaints from numerous guests. We did not receive any follow up inquiries or police reports. Yes there was damage but not to the degree that is being portrayed. One complaint was made to us, and now 10 months later the review is being written and unfortunately the facts are being mistated. As management, we do everything to make this property as safe as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#28 of 143 in Albuquerque
313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#45 of 143 in Albuquerque
286 reviews
7.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Old Town
#17 of 143 in Albuquerque
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan American Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan American Inn & Suites

Address: 7620 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4642 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $48 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pan American Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top rated hotel located near Journal Center in northeast Albuquerque, within close proximity to everything ABQ has to offer. Our upgraded one bedroom suites feature one king bed or two queen sized beds, a separate living area with sofabed, two televisions, microwave and mini refrigerator. Hot breakfast is included, as is WiFi and New York Times. Our upscale hotel features 168 smoke free rooms, business center, seasonal outdoor pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pan American Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing