We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pan American Inn & Suites
Ranked #83 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed May 21, 2014

i enjoyed the well appointed room, the office staff were upbeat and professional. a little extra at breakfast made it tasty.We appreciated its location off I-25. I erque to stay herewould tell anyone traveling to Albuquerque to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank rotankuc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityinn_ABQ, General Manager at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Jose Roybal
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
505-823-1300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Pan American Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 318 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Room was great, and so was breakfast. Only issue was the construction made it difficult to find the entrance which was on a one-way street with a not-so-close entrance point. Passed by it once. Happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Devon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityinn_ABQ, General Manager at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! I do apologize in regards to the construction taking on the access road in front of our property. The project is due to move on further north so it should not affect our guests much longer. We do thank you for your understanding & patience during this time. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,

Jose Roybal
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
505-823-1300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We've stayed at quite a few hotels in Albuquerque now, and this is one of the few that we would gladly stay at again. It was clean, service was wonderful, and the breakfast spread is enviable. I think the kicker for me was the green chili hashbrowns I've been craving since we stayed there. Those were a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BappersGall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityinn_ABQ, Manager at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jose Roybal
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
505-823-1300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had a King Suite, room #510. It was what I was looking for in that it had a microwave & frig. I guess I understand them wanting to turn these off while not in use, but, it was inconvenient waiting for the fridge to cool down and forget about anything that might need to go in the freezer section. Carpeting is badly stained. 2 very nice large rooms with 2 TV's. But, I guess I prefer to pay the extra $20 to stay at something like a residence inn, although there is a desk, there is no table to eat at. As mentioned on Room 77 there are no views. The bed was comfortable and the linens were nice. Towels are plentiful and the curved shower rod allows for more room in the shower. Shampoo, conditioner and lotion were ok. Good rates. Might try Room #512 on the end 2 queen suite or #504 also an end unit King Suite – closer to the elevator but I would think far enough away to not be noisy.

Room Tip: I had a King Suite - #510 which has a fridge & Microwave. Might try Room #512 asi it is an end u...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbird87505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityinn_ABQ, Manager at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jose Roybal
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
505-823-1300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The hotel was very clean although they were under construction. The room was rather small with no fridge or microwave. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom spotless. The staff were friendly and helpful. We stopped there because it was very close to the HWY.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityinn_ABQ, Manager at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jose Roybal
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
505-823-1300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I was traveling from Arizona back to Wisconsin with my family and needed a place to spend the night. We stopped here because it was right next to the highway. The staff was very friendly. We got a room on the third building which is located on the back of the hotel. It look empty and scary but we noticed a police car patrolling the premises so it made us feel comfortable. The room was great. The only thing that I can complain is about their hot tub been closed. My wife would've loved it. The breakfast was excellent. Many choices and everything tasted great. Next time we're traveling through the area we will definitely stay here.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank azdude5281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityinn_ABQ, General Manager at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear AZDUDE5281,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jose Roybal
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
505-823-1300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed at the Quality Inn located off exit 231 on I-25 north. What a delight. Attractive lobby, very nice suite, excellent hot breakfast. The fitness center needs repairs of the 3 recline stationary bicycles. Value excellent by booking 2 weeks in advance and prepaying. I would consider a trip to ABQ after staying at this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityinn_ABQ, Manager at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jose Roybal
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
505-823-1300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#49 of 144 in Albuquerque
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan American Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan American Inn & Suites

Address: 7620 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4642 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $60 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pan American Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top rated hotel located near Journal Center in northeast Albuquerque, within close proximity to everything ABQ has to offer. Our upgraded one bedroom suites feature one king bed or two queen sized beds, a separate living area with sofabed, two televisions, microwave and mini refrigerator. Hot breakfast is included, as is WiFi and New York Times. Our upscale hotel features 168 smoke free rooms, business center, seasonal outdoor pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pan American Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing