We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Property - But an Excellent Value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pan American Inn & Suites
Ranked #89 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I needed to spend a week in Albuquerque for business recently, and since I also need to stay at properties at or under the Federal Gov't per diem (but I don't qualify directly for the "Government Rate"), my choices in business travel accommodations are often limited. This hotel provides clean, quiet rooms at a price within my means, and their service is excellent! The breakfast service in their restaurant is so good that I wish they were open for lunch and dinner as well! The property is a little bit older than many in the same area, but it is very well maintained and when I need to travel back to Albuquerque in the future, I'll book with the Clarion again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W_C_B_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Manager at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at the Clarion Hotel Albuquerque!

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast food and service, particularly the work of Maria. We will be sure to pass on your praise of her work.


Thanks again for the review & Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 320 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

We recently stayed at the Clarion in Albuquerque. We were very pleased by our accommodations. We were given a nice suite for a very good price. Breakfast was great, and the people at the front desk were so friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. We hope to stay there again when we visit Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, General Manager at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel! We hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Recently stopped for the night. The room was nice and clean, the front desk was friendly and the breakfast was good. Although we were not there for the ballon festival the front desk made a point of reminding us and they had set up a viewing area out front.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, General Manager at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time reward our staff with your review. We hope to see you again.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Extended family stayed here for the balloon festival. The location was ideal, just 2 miles away from the balloon festival and reasonable distance, perhaps 5-7 miles, from other attractions including the zoo and Sandia Peak tram. The suites with a door to separate the beds greatly helped putting children to bed before parents. The full breakfast buffet was a significant step above the continental breakfast served at many places. Rates went up 70% during the balloon festival relative to other days, though I can't say that was unexpected. It was irritating to tack on a room safe fee, even without plans to use the safe, then have to have it backed out upon checkout. Perhaps if enough people forget, they'll gain extra fee revenue.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curious88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, General Manager at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate you choosing our hotel. Thanks for the compliment on our breakfast. We look forward to having you visit us again.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with our selection of the Clarion. The room was small but clean. There was a need for storage but everything else made up for this inconvenience. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was wonderful with great selections. They even opened early at 5:00 am for people going to the Fiesta. The location was perfect. We could see balloons flying over almost every morning. It was a central location for sightseeing. I am so glad we stayed here. Thanks for making our vacation perfect

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Hotel Director at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Please stay with us again!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We came to see the Hot Air Balloon Festival and found the Clarion Hotel to be a perfect location to everything! One exit from the balloon park, we did not sit in any traffic. They were the only hotel to accommodate my family of 5. Two queen beds in a separate bedroom and pullout double bed sofa. The pull out bed had a thin mattress and my son could feel the springs, but we remedied this by using the bedspreads from the other 2 beds to give it extra padding.
They had extended hour for breakfast starting at 5am for the balloon festival and it was a very nice breakfast. The server, Ferman was so helpful and happy to make more food even though breakfast was almost over.

Room Tip: Book early for the balloon festival to get the Queen bed suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Hotel Director at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at the Clarion Hotel Albuquerque! You're definitely right about us having a great location. Balloon Fiesta traffic is no joke and its nice to be just a couple of miles away.

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast food and service, particularly the work of Fermin. We will be sure to pass on your praise of his work.

We will look into seeing how we can make the pullout sofa more comfortable. Maybe we can do this by adding a mattress pad. We will definitely look into to it!

Thanks again for the review & Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My party had three rooAlsoms for the Balloon Fiesta, and we were all happy enough with the hotel, with the service, and with the breakfast. The hash brown potato/chile dish was heavenly. The exercise room was excellent, although a key overhead light was out for our entire visit. Laundry room was very hot but had lots of machines. Plus, if the winds were right, you had a great view of the balloon from the front of the hotel. Internet was good.

What's not to like? The "optional" charge for a safe is a consumer ripoff, although we were not charged the fee in fact. So I didn't downgrade the hotel over the charge. Hotel would need a renovation to get a higher grade.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jxx9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionabqdirector, Hotel Director at Pan American Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thanks for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I'll make sure to point out to maintenance the light that is out. I appreciate the feedback.

We always look to hear from our guests on how we can improve the guest experience at our hotel. We are currently planning more upgrades and a refresh to areas of the property. We hope that you will visit us soon to experience these positive changes.

Thanks again & Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#43 of 143 in Albuquerque
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan American Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan American Inn & Suites

Address: 7620 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4642 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $51 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pan American Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top rated hotel located near Journal Center in northeast Albuquerque, within close proximity to everything ABQ has to offer. Our upgraded one bedroom suites feature one king bed or two queen sized beds, a separate living area with sofabed, two televisions, microwave and mini refrigerator. Hot breakfast is included, as is WiFi and New York Times. Our upscale hotel features 168 smoke free rooms, business center, seasonal outdoor pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pan American Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing