We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pan American Inn & Suites
Ranked #81 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We found the location convenient to the airport and tramway. Getting into Old Town was also not too difficult. The breakfast was definitely better than other Choice hotels.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank md6405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    92
    39
    21
    23
See reviews for
95
92
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I got a Living Social email deal for this hotel and got one night for only 50 bucks, so I'm really not complaining.
That being said, I'm glad I wasn't paying more for the room. Currently, the hotel grounds are under construction. Although it didn't interfere with anywhere I needed to go, the mess was unsightly. We stayed in a 2 queen suite, with a pull out couch, mini-fridge, microwave. There was plenty of room. The bathroom looked like it had recently been redone. Overall, it was clean and efficient, but no luxury.
The breakfast was good.
My biggest gripe is probably that in the whole hotel, there is only ONE ICEMACHINE! By the time we got there, it was empty.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We liked the location near I-25 and Paseo del Norte. The am breakfast was ok but not very good. Located near the best part of town for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuni, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I've been staying at Clarion Hotel for all of my trainings out in Albuquerque and it's a great place to stay. The staff is very courteous and always willing to help. It also has a continental breakfast so you don't have to worry about getting a bite to eat for breakfast. The rooms are great very spacious and clean. Clarion also has a great business room for all your internet needs. Overall I highly recommend staying at the Clarion, you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Easier parking on both South & North side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuni, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I really love this hotel because it has big rooms, along with a frig., microwave, hair dryer and other little things. It also has a breakfast that you will enjoy time and time again as I have. I really love the hash browns with chili and cheese on top! The staff is very friendly and helpful especially if you forgot to bring a toothbrush, they would give you one! I enjoy the great atmosphere and the rate is priced right. The computer room also is a great access as well as the weight room. I would suggest other people who want to enjoy a great stay to stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stay at this hotel at least once a year, and will stay no where else in Albuquerque. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. The staff is very pleasant and easy to work with. We love the breakfast, especially the Hash Brown, Green Chili Casserole.
This hotel is not new, but always well maintained. The price for the suites is very reasonable.
We are very glad the Clarion is in Albuquerque.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2012

If you want a true suite--with a bedroom closed off from the sitting room--the Clarion is the place to stay in Albuquerque. It's quiet, clean, and well maintained and staffed, with a very good breakfast (except that there is no waffle maker). And the price is definitely right!

Room Tip: I don't know of any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#49 of 144 in Albuquerque
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan American Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan American Inn & Suites

Property: Pan American Inn & Suites
Address: 7620 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4642 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pan American Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top rated hotel located near Journal Center in northeast Albuquerque, within close proximity to everything ABQ has to offer. Our upgraded one bedroom suites feature one king bed or two queen sized beds, a separate living area with sofabed, two televisions, microwave and mini refrigerator. Hot breakfast is included, as is WiFi and New York Times. Our upscale hotel features 168 smoke free rooms, business center, seasonal outdoor pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pan American Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing