We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR PLEASANT STAY IN ABQ CLARION-Margret L”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pan American Inn & Suites
Ranked #84 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUR PLEASANT STAY IN ABQ CLARION-Margret L”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Our visits consisted of two different stays over a 15-30 day difference, first business, second medical appointments.
We were very impressed with the total attitude of everyone that worked there, from the day of making the reservations, through Eric, to our greeting from Melanie & Brandon (at the front desk). Our further interactions allowed us to see that this welcoming, positive attitude permeated every level of service. We were pleased to meet Rum Walia (Managing Director), who reaffirmed the total commitment of himself & the staff. This even was shown by those working the breakfast area. Most prominent, was Maria, a lovely lady who told us, "It is my pleasure to serve you".
This hotel is very close to a Cracker Barrel Restaurant. I mention this because I like them. I found the Green Chili Hash Brown Potatoes at the Clarion even more desirable. Of course, having a hot Buffet with Bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs & all other sorts of eatables, along with GOOD coffee is certainly a perk worth weighing in on.
The beds were clean & very comfortable, a clean aroma added to the overall effect.
We have told the staff that their attitudes have made us decide this will be our "Home away from Home". We will be returning.
*
*The lower score on Cleanliness refers to a "maintenance problem" (corporate) not housekeeping. Rum is aware of this. It did not interfere with the general, overall comfort of our stay.

Room Tip: I prefer upper rooms with windows you can open. Both stays were on the second floor & yes we ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARGRET L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    92
    39
    21
    23
See reviews for
94
92
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Window Rock, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2012

A day trip turn into overnight Christmas Shopping trip. We needed a room at last minute, so we called several hotels in Albuquerque area. Clarion was the only hotel who could accomodate our one night lodging at a very reasonable rate. We arrived at the hotel and we're greeted by several happy and friendly hotel staff. Our room was cleaned and next morning breakfast was excellent. Overall, we're very happy customer. I think we found our Albuquerque hotel.

Room Tip: Do your research online but called the hotel, people are so much nicer to speak to than a computer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carletta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The rooms are a bit aged and the furnishings as well. The beds are comfortable and rooms average. For tye price however is the best of any hotel I have stayed in. Hot, substantial foods such as biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, eggs, and green chili/hash brown casserole. Thatbwas worth the stay alone!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4CornersScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Excellent service at the front desk. The room was very clean and comfortable. The full breakfast was very good. Will stay here again when in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Pros:
-Location
-Parking
-Staff
-Room size

Cons:
-Air conditioning
-Cleanliness
-Dated

We booked two nights prior to our arrival. We arrived after midnight on the first night and were greeted by a very friendly staff member who assigned us a room on the second floor. Despite being March it was still quite warm outside and the second floor of the hotel was probably in the 80 degree range. We made it to our room and I immediately turned on the A/C because our room was uncomfortably hot. After about 15 minutes there was no change in the room temp., and I opened up the large windows in the room hoping it would help. Another 10 minutes and it was clear the A/C did not work. I could hear the compressor kick on, then immediately turn back off. I walked back down to the front desk and the staff member came up to our room and verified that the A/C did not work. He allowed us to pick another room on the same floor, but unfortunately this room smelled like cigarette smoke despite being a non-smoking room. Once again the staff member acknowledged the issue and apologized. We briefly tested the A/C in this room, and it felt much cooler than the last room. Being close to 1AM we agreed to switch to this room. The staff member offered to help us move our luggage which was very nice of him. After a short period in our second room we realized that although the A/C did have a coolness to it, even turned down the whole way it was still insufficient and could only bring the room temp. down to the upper 70's. Quite disappointing to have the same issue in multiple rooms.

This hotel has a great location next to the Interstate, and we always had a parking spot right in front of the lobby. Our room was actually a suite with separate areas for relaxing and sleeping, including a door on the bedroom. For the price I was pleasantly surprised by this. The hallways and rooms are dated and in need of remodeling. The couch in our room had a large stain on it, and the TV's were both quite old. It isn't so much that the room wasn't clean, just that it needs remodeled so the little things are adding up and becoming noticeable.

I'd pass on staying at this Clarion again.

Room Tip: Make sure the A/C works before getting unpacked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Stayed another night at our favorite hotel in Albuquerque... it didn't disappoint us! We had a very quiet, comfortable room with a VERY comfortable bed, and they upgraded our room to a very spacious suite without us even asking! From the time I made my reservation on the phone until we walked out the door in the morning we were treated like an honored guest. I guess I cannot say enough good things about the Clarion Hotel, and the breakfast gets an extra star. We just wish we could stay longer... and probably will in the near future! Folks traveling on the I-40 corridor need to take a look at this hotel because it is only a few mintues north and is sooo much better than anything else in the same price range. Thanks for such quality accomodations!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallup
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Was here for a Social Media training, and it is a good hotel. Had some internet issues, but probably due to the fact that since it was an internet based training and everyone in the meeting was on the internet. Manager addressed the issue and it worked fine. Internet was great in the evenings when I was in my room, which was a nice room. Love the Georgia Okeeffe decor in the lobby and Okeeffe inspired decor in the rooms. Fits perfectly with being in New Mexico. The breakfast was really good. Loved the potatoes, green chili and cheese. So much so that (I manage a property too), that we have adopted a variation of this at my hotel and is also a big success. Very well located to shopping, dining, and when Balloon Fiesta is going on, to the Balloon Fiesta park. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Have looked for a Choice hotel to stay at in Albuquerque, and finally found one.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpriege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#52 of 144 in Albuquerque
259 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan American Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan American Inn & Suites

Property: Pan American Inn & Suites
Address: 7620 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4642 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pan American Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top rated hotel located near Journal Center in northeast Albuquerque, within close proximity to everything ABQ has to offer. Our upgraded one bedroom suites feature one king bed or two queen sized beds, a separate living area with sofabed, two televisions, microwave and mini refrigerator. Hot breakfast is included, as is WiFi and New York Times. Our upscale hotel features 168 smoke free rooms, business center, seasonal outdoor pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pan American Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing