We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service, Excellent Drink and a Great Burger”

Spinn's Burger & Beer
Ranked #462 of 1,768 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Service, Excellent Drink and a Great Burger”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I dine at Spinn's once a week on average. It has a smaller new layout but plenty of room. Appropriate for both adults and families. They have great burgers including one without a bun. The rest of the menu will cover both kids and adults. Excellent selection of beer on tap. Service is usually great except a few times some of the new staff need more focus (only seen the problem twice). Food is always very good and timely.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best burger in town”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Probably one of the best burgers in town...went there today for lunch and had the bacon green chili cheeseburger with texas chili fries; was not disappointed. Burger was grilled to our liking and was hot, green chili was fresh roasted with a nice bight, they used peppered bacon which had nice flavor. Have not had texas chili cheese fries like this in a long time...a must have. Food server was awesome, met all of our needs and kept my tea filled. Support local craft beers from Marble and La Cumbre. I am going to try the brats next time, and yes there will be a next time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALBtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers and beer”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The burgers are always good and cooked to perfection. The service is great.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank kchiado5112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food but don't arrive near closing!”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We had classic New Mexico food--green chili cheeseburgers, French fries, French fried onion rings. Excellent. Also a good selection of draft beer. But we came a half hour before closing and waitstaff began noisily piling chairs on tables half way through our meal--a disconcerting annoyance!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TacoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best in the west!”
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Chicken on Ciabatta - the best ever... Brats - yummy... Burgers - excellent... Chili Cheese Dogs - the best in Albuquerque... Hand-cut fries - waaay good - so what if they're a little greasy - I think that's why they're called French FRIES. Beer menu is the best ever... and last but not least -- the personal service by both the owner and staff keeps us coming back for more!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RosieMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinn's Burger & Beer also viewed

 

Been to Spinn's Burger & Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing