We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One car garage for your vehicle Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
One car garage for your vehicle
Living room
Living room
Queen in 2nd bedroom
Bath near 2nd bedroom
Dining in kitchen
Kitchen
King bed in master bedroom
Attached bath in master bedroom
Patio
Mountain view from patio
Balloons fly almost every morning spring, autumn and fall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol H
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We love the house. Very inviting. Lots of room. Everything you need is available. Would be nice to have another chair in living room. Close to everything. David and Pam are really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H
Henderson
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Vacation Rental”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our first time renting a home and the entire process was flawless. David was a wonderful host, he offered great restaurant suggestions and there was even farm fresh eggs every morning! The house was clean, beautiful and large enough for our family of four. The property was centrally located near everything we wanted to do and we could watch the hot air balloons every morning from the roof top deck. We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
I'm so glad you made the most of the home! And you were the first to get eggs from our chickens!! I look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THIS is the house that you should rent in Albuquerque!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this vacation rental house. It is a beautiful adobe house in a private location near the heart of ABQ. The views from this house were stunning, and we even woke up to see large groups of hot air balloons twice during our stay. Fenced in back yard with grill and patio furniture. Fully equipped kitchen. Comfortable beds. Spacious living area. Absolutely perfect! I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Albuquerque!!!

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
We are so pleased to hear how muck Kimberly enjoyed their stay! They left the house in great condition and offered to strip the beds. I hope to host them again in the future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire M
1 review
“Magnificent Sunset View”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for three nights and loved it. The home is located on a quiet cul-de-sac with a good view of the mountains. It has plenty of natural light and is roomy enough to place a snoring pug on the other side of the house. Pluses are a spacious kitchen, tile and wooden floors (no carpet), and a backyard. The best part of our visit was hanging out on the back patio and sitting atop the garage deck to watch the sunrise/sunset. The house backs up to an empty lot, providing a more private space. This vacation rental has everything you need including a garage, separate office, and the use of a gym. The owners are gracious, attentive, and accommodating. If you're traveling to Albuquerque, definitely check this place out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Claire and Sergio were lovely guests, I wish we had soent more time visiting with them, I hope they choose the home for their next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic views of the Sandias”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had a great stay in ABQ. David was easy to work with and we had no trouble accessing the property. Home is in a nice residential neighborhood, some nearby restaurants that were walkable but we drove because we had a toddler with us. Best thing about the home is the view-- gorgeous view of the mountains and there's a deck on top of a high garage that's perfect for dinner, drinks and watching the sunset. Fenced in backyard with nice xeriscaping, our 2yo loved playing with the rocks.
House was well-maintained, had everything we needed. 2 bedrooms rooms which are pretty separated within the house, plus an office with a futon which we didn't use. Not overly decorated (which was a good thing with a 2yo) but still with a definite New Mexico vibe. Only potential negative is that the 2nd bathroom is tiny and had a very small shower. We didn't have any issues, but good to know in case that matters to you. Otherwise it was wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View!
Liked least: 2nd bathroom was a little small, but managable
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“conveniently situated, lovely leafy suburban setting”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

this rental is well situated for many of Albuquerque's attractions - tramway, old town rio grande are only a short drive away. The house is large with two bedrooms ( one king with en suite and one queen with separate bathroom which is small but certainly adequate), a spare room , a large modern eat-in kitchen and large living area with a super fireplace should you rent during colder months. The garden is small but cute, with a covered patio and large new barbecue and dining table for 4 outside. The owner has recently built a lovely deck above a free standing garage which guests are invited to use. It is perfect for sunset watching and when we were there a perfect view of all the balloons from the annual Balloon Fiesta rising in the early morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing