We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sushi in Albuquerque”

Crazy Fish Restaurant
Ranked #1,101 of 1,768 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Nob Hill
albuquerque, new mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Albuquerque”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Everything is very fresh. Sit at the sushi bar and ask for specials of the day. My favorites: warm squid salad, ceviche and garlic sashimi which I love to have made with half tuna and half salmon. I really love this place and consider it 4.5 stars out of 5.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tritons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
135 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Right on Central”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Met my kids who attend the university, walking distance to them. The staff was nice and our waiter was friendly and prompt. Our salmon Sashimi was very fresh, they should add more pieces. Teriyaki Salmon dinner was also nice, eaten by a older family member who does not like raw fish. starters included the Sesame Seaweed Salad and the Squid Salad, both fresh and very tasteful. The Kubota Hekiju sake was dry and worked well with the sushi. All of our sashimi and sushi was fresh and tasted fine. There are a few tables up front for people watching, a bar to watch the chefs, other seats are with out much of a view. There are other sushi places on central and this is best by far, that said, there are no real standouts in the city since Noda's closed it's doors. There are more expensive and upscale ones, but on any given day this is just fine.....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baba-Kahawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I don't like abuse or sickness. Too Risky for the $$$$. Avoid.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Don't even talk about the food, the service is the worst, most hateful, delayed, insulting service I have encountered since Roscoe's Chicken and Waffles in Los Angeles in 2002. It is so horrendous that it's funny -- but the prices, (which are DOUBLE I Love Sushi) are not funny. I also felt nauseous from the food, unlike any other sushi house in Albuquerque. I would fire the wait staff, and look into the refrigerator for the freshness of this raw fish.

Oh Yeah, and they forgot 3 to-go items and had to refund the money -- so not only do they overcharge, they rip you off.

Some people say they love this place. Must be terrible management if it's that inconsistent, because I will never walk in there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank raproducer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeport, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pit stop while @ Nob Hill area”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

(S)nob Hill has turned into a colorful and trendy area with plenty to check out, so long as you have $$. If you are just driving around, this is an interesting area with a heavy arts emphasis.

Crazy Fish is plain inside, but the decor they do have is top notch old manga art if you are into that. Fish was fresh and ya gotta try the green tea cheesecake.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kathologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Creative Food”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We went to dinner early so it was quiet. The creativeness of the sushi chef was fabulous. The fish was fresh and some of the dishes had the New Mexico flare. Yum Yum!!
Our waitress was great!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Netthejet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Fish Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing