We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pit stop while @ Nob Hill area”

Crazy Fish Restaurant
Ranked #1,066 of 1,766 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Nob Hill
Lakeport, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pit stop while @ Nob Hill area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

(S)nob Hill has turned into a colorful and trendy area with plenty to check out, so long as you have $$. If you are just driving around, this is an interesting area with a heavy arts emphasis.

Crazy Fish is plain inside, but the decor they do have is top notch old manga art if you are into that. Fish was fresh and ya gotta try the green tea cheesecake.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kathologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Creative Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We went to dinner early so it was quiet. The creativeness of the sushi chef was fabulous. The fish was fresh and some of the dishes had the New Mexico flare. Yum Yum!!
Our waitress was great!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Netthejet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Really bad sushi”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I went at 9p on a Saturday. Good location, and pleasant if sparse decor. But the sushi is really miserable. The eel rolls contained a mashed fishy paste lacking flavor contained in a roll of dry rice which was falling apart. The sushi tasted very "fishy" and there was a fish bone in one of the pieces. My wife commented on an odd "metallic" or detergent taste in several of the rolls- perhaps from the metallic platters.

I'll confess that a lunch here a few month earlier was better. But, even in a city known for its fouth-rate sushi, this dinner hit a new low. I think you could do better in the deli section at Albertsons supermarket.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gate95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchos De Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service, great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

My girlfriend and I went to Crazy Fish for my birthday on July 25 and it was perfect. We had some standard rolls (california, vegas and california with tuna on top), my girlfriend had chicken teriyaki and I had beef yakisoba. All the dishes were prepared quickly and tasted great. The chicken teriyaki was the the greatest piece of chicken my girlfriend said she ever tasted. We were served miso soup within minutes of sitting down and the waiters were on point wit the drinks and removing empty plates. We were surprised, pleasantly, when our waiter brought us a phenomenal asian ginger dressing salad. The location in Nob Hil is perfect as well since Coldstone Creamery and some good bars are within walking distance for after dinner. All in all, everything was perfect and we will be returning every time we visit Abq from Taos.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElliottJDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Feather Lakes, Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Went to lunch there June 15, had sushi and shrimp and vegetable tempura. Both were great and service was excellent, would highly reccomend!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harleyfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Fish Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing