We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bottger Mansion of Old Town
Ranked #3 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed July 19, 2008

My husband and I spent three nights in this beautiful, comfy inn. We were not disappointed! Our initial attraction had been its proximity to Old Town Albuqueque (the only hotel/inn that abuts Old Town), but we immediately realized that staying at the Bottger was an experience unto itself. The grounds are beautiful, with a lush lawn and patio area for eating and relaxing. Upon entering the Bottger, we felt completely at home. Our room was delightful.....comfortable bed, old style bathroom, lace canopy over the bed. We were warmly welcomed by the proprietors, Kathy and Steve Hiatt. During our stay there, we were given delicious breakfasts ......the special french toast was amazing! ..... and treated to fresh hot coffee early in the morning as well as tea, lemonade and cookies available in the afternoon. We felt like we were special guests of friends. Kathy and Steve are not only gracious, but relaxed in style and extremely personable. Because of our wonderful stay at the Bottger, our Albuqueque experience was enhanced and
especially memorable.

  • Liked — access to Old Town and beauty/comfort of the inn
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peartree61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    66
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
47
245
37
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2008

Both Steve and Kathy are perfect hoses because they help you and are genuinely interested in what you are doing and why you have come.
We are baised, we have stayed before and so knew what to expect and were not disappointed.
We chose a different room and so we have a few more toi chose from yet!
The location is great right on old route 66 and next to the old town district. Equally other parts are only a short drive the airport was about 15mins away.
The breakfast was just special if if you in luck Kathy's home made cookies or fudge brownies are waiting for you...

Sitting outside for breakfast is also a treat and despite the main road is near by it does not intrude on this or a good nights sleep.
Hope we can make it back some day.

  • Liked — The hosts and food
  • Disliked — There is not anything to not like
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fordskyliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2008

Perfect location for a one night stay in Albequerque. The only Bed and Breakfast in Olde Town, I believe. Bottger is graciously decorated in a period style. Inkeepers are very accomodating and breakfast was tasty (fruit with homemade sorbet and a lovely crustless green chillie quiche), but the best part was the bed! Probably the best I've ever slept in with the MOST luxurious sheets. All of the other guests were commenting on the same at breakfast the next morning!

  • Liked — the bed!
  • Disliked — just a little pricey
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank poodlechiick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2008

On the spur of the moment we decided to stop and stay in old town in Albuquerque for the last night of our 7,000 mile roadtrip. What a delightful place the Bottger Bed & Breakfast is. It is right on the edge of Old Town so it is easy walking to the shops, music, and restaurants. The rooms are clean. The couple that run it are very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to suggest restaurants, to tell you the history of their house, and offer you such frills as cookies and tea. They make a wonderful breakfast to eat in their courtyard with the other guests. It was a great way to end our trip.

  • Liked — friendliness of owners & that it was a bed & breakfast
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinlanLasVegas_NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2008

The Bottger Mansion is a beautiful old building, well-preserved and beautifully decorated with antiques. What makes this a delightful B&B, however, is the care and attention of the owners, Steve and Kathy. Delicious homemade cakes and cookies, fresh coffee and tea are always available in the kitchen. A wonderful breakfast, served on the patio, included fresh fruit and perhaps the best quiche I have tasted. The grounds and gardens are beautifully maintained, with bird feeders and hummingbird feeders attracting feathered visitors. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DS087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2008

I stayed with a friend in the Molly Jane room. It is small but bright - used to be a porch, so its almost all windows- and quaint with a great bathroom. It was perfect for us. The Bottger is in a great location right in Old Town & it was very easy to get around and to walk to restaurants and shops. It was a lovely, quiet, relaxing stay & Steve and Kathy were very helpful in planning activities.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank courtneylee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2008

My daughter and I were looking for a mid-winter getaway and wanted to find a destination with historical character -- not just cookie cutter chain lodging. The Bottger Mansion in Old Town Albuquerque was the perfect choice! From the personable and helpful hosts to our charmingly old fashioned, sunny and immaculately clean and comfortable room, to the gourmet breakfasts and homemade baked goods -- we felt completely pampered and on a very reasonable budget. There are many lovely antiques, historical photos and details in the Bottger Mansion to appreciate and the historical district, shopping, great restaurants, museums and parks are only a short walk away -- lots to explore with no car needed. I'm so happy we found this jewel of a B&B!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank mmr-mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,664 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,737 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,386 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hotel Chaco
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bottger Mansion of Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottger Mansion of Old Town

Property: Bottger Mansion of Old Town
Address: 110 San Felipe St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bottger Mansion of Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bottger Mansion of Old Town B&B is right in the historic heart of Albuquerque. Walk to shops, great restaurants, galleries, museums and parks. Nearby attractions include the Botanic Garden, Rio Grande Zoo, Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, Route 66, and much more. We are just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque airport and near hospitals, downtown, the Convention Center, and the University of New Mexico. Enjoy free WiFi, free parking, free beverages and snacks, private baths, flat-screen TV, cable--modern amenities in a historic home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bottger Mansion of Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing