We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Mexico rememberance trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bottger Mansion of Old Town
Ranked #4 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A stay at the Bottger B&B wasthe beginning of a 10 day trip through N M. We had lived in N M over 40 years ago, and decided to return now and visit some old haunts and some places we had never been before. Our stay with the Hiatts was wonderful. The room was huge and clean, and the service was excellent! Kathy and Steve Hiatt are so friendly and more than willing to share their knowledge of the Albuquerque area. And the breakfast was out of this world!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rt 66 room with a King bed and side sitting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 432 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

We are spending are last night of a 3 day stay. Very historic mansion in old town. Great location at the edge of old town. There is free parking in the lot across the street. Easy access to the express way. We are staying in the Route 66 room. Very large and comfortable bed, with an extra seating porch. The bathroom is very nice with a walkin shower. We've had 2 delicious breakfasts served from 8:30-9:30 in the outdoor garden. The first day they had a singer with guitar which was lovely. Best quiche I have ever eaten. There is a guest fridge provided for all to use, stocked with pop. Cookies, tea, coffee, and hot chocolate also provided. Since we are leaving early tomorrow, Kathy very nicely is providing us with a to go breakfast in a bag. So nice to have a lovely yard to sit in at the end of the day. Plenty of birds to watch. Very nice common living room and computer with a printer for all.

Room Tip: Route 66 room on first floor as soon as you come in, only stairs are entrance to house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a weekend trip to New Mexico where we stayed at the Bottger. We had never been to Albuquerque and opted for the Old Town area. The Bottger Mansion is in a perfect location for those that want to experience the incredible atmosphere of Old Town. Kathy greeted us upon our arrival with all the information we would need to roam the area. We stayed in the Hazeldine room which was very spacious and a separate bath room area and hot tub. Very clean, quiet, and an awesome bed. Breakfast was exceptional on both mornings we were there, and on the second a friend and neighbor of Kathy and Steve serenaded those at breakfast with traditional New Mexico music. Kathy's recommendations for dinner were spot on, especially those with live music. As a runner it was just about 1/2 mile down to the trailhead in the Rio Grande Valley park to run the trails along the river. Many thanks to our gracious and friendly hosts Kathy and Steve and we plan to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Threepeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If there's room on the floor for a second suitcase, there is room for a second luggage rack to put that suitcase on. Much more convenient.

Love this B&B - I like all the helpful notes attached to lights, etc. Very well documented.

Absolutely incredibly delicious food for breakfast.

This was our second stay and Kathy and Steve remembered us from almost a year ago (I'll bet they keep very good notes on their guests, which is an excellent idea).

Room Tip: We stayed in the Franz Huning room this time. Roomier and so more comfortable for us than the Rodey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wibbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Bottger Mansion is a wonderful B&B located in Old Town. I enjoyed the outside yard and a had a great time watching the birds. The Inn Keepers - Steve and Kathy Hiatt made me feel right at home. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast meals were a real treat.
I would highly recommend the Bottger Mansion B&B to anyone traveling to the Albuquerque area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Bottger is a lovely B&B! Great outside yard for relaxing. Perfect location in Old Town where you can walk to shops and great dining. The home was very clean,bright,comfortable. One of the best B&B's we've stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Driftlessareastillro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed in Bottger Mansion during our New Mexico tour. The welcome was wonderful and we recieved a lot of good advice on what to see and the best restaurants. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast very good. The only inconvenient is that the Mansion is near a crossroad and your can hear the trafic noise in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phiphi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,819 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,709 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 143 in Albuquerque
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
123 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,412 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bottger Mansion of Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottger Mansion of Old Town

Address: 110 San Felipe St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range: $140 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bottger Mansion of Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bottger Mansion of Old Town B&B is right in the historic heart of Albuquerque. Walk to shops, great restaurants, galleries, museums and parks. Nearby attractions include the Botanic Garden, Rio Grande Zoo, Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, Route 66, and much more. We are just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque airport and near hospitals, downtown, the Convention Center, and the University of New Mexico. Enjoy free WiFi, free parking, free beverages and snacks, private baths, flat-screen TV, cable--modern amenities in a historic home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Bottger Mansion of Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing