We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bottger Mansion of Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bottger Mansion of Old Town
Ranked #4 of 15 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Carroll, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Bottger is a lovely B&B! Great outside yard for relaxing. Perfect location in Old Town where you can walk to shops and great dining. The home was very clean,bright,comfortable. One of the best B&B's we've stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Driftlessareastillro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    65
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
42
232
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed in Bottger Mansion during our New Mexico tour. The welcome was wonderful and we recieved a lot of good advice on what to see and the best restaurants. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast very good. The only inconvenient is that the Mansion is near a crossroad and your can hear the trafic noise in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phiphi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I met up here with my old roommate after not having seen her in 17 years, and it was a wonderful setting to just sit and talk and catch up. We stayed in the Erna Fergusson room, and stretched out on the twin beds just chatting, it seemed like old times. Surrounded by windows during the day, the room is full of light, but the shades are very effective at keeping light out in the morning so that you can sleep in. The beds were very comfortable. There is a little bit of road noise with Central Avenue right there, but I didn't find it to be a problem. Someone who wants to sleep in complete silence might find it bothersome, but since the location was part of the appeal of this place, it was easy to tolerate. We felt very welcome to use the Keurig coffee maker at any time, there was hot water for a large variety of very good tea, and the refrigerator was full of water and soft drinks, and milk and cream for coffee.. There were cookies left out in the evening--great with a cup of coffee--and we sat up talking until 1 AM at one of the tables on the lawn. The sitting area and front porch downstairs were also inviting. My friend has some strict dietary restrictions, and Steve and Kathy did their best to accommodate them while also preparing food for the 15 or so other guests. Breakfast was delicious and a friendly affair, and we really enjoyed meeting the other guests. However, there were enough tables that you could have privacy if you wanted it.

Old Town was a very quick walk away (under 5 minutes), and purchasing jewelry from the vendors there on the sidewalk was a pleasant experience. I would not haggle with them, because the prices are incredibly reasonable, and the pieces are sold by the people who handmade them. The spots are granted by lottery, and the artisans are held to strict standards (if a bracelet is represented as sterling silver, then it must be sterling silver). We did not eat in Old Town though there were abundant choices. We chose to try the salad restaurant "Vinaigrette", which was also a quick walk away from the B & B across Central Avenue--I am not generally very excited about salad, but ended up eating dinner there twice.

Comfortable and inviting, Bottger Mansion served as the setting for a relaxing and enjoyable weekend, and I am grateful for the experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mayofam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a great time staying at the Bottger Mansion the two nights we were in ABQ. We loved staying in the light filled Erna Fergusson room with twin beds and ajoining clawfoot tub bathroom. The room has so much character and the mansion itself can't be beat for its proximity to Old Town. Kathy provides helpful suggestions on places to see and eat. We had a late afternoon departure flight so Kathy made sure to reserve a taxi for us and allowed us to store our luggage. Did I mention their breakfast was absolutely scrumptious. We will be back with our husbands next time and hope to stay here again.
Our favorite place to eat in ABQ was Season's Rotisserie & Grill (upstairs). The food was great and the staff friendly. Our favorite place to shop was Studio 13 on Romero St. Great selection of authentic Native American items at varying price points.

Room Tip: The twin beds in the Erna Fergusson room are deceptively comfortable. There are blinds and shutters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Okanagan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tx
Level Contributor
189 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I've stayed at many B&B's before and though the B&B was nice the innkeepers didn't make you feel welcome. All the B&B's we stayed at in the past didn't make you feel that you couldn't touch anything. Sticky notes on the coffee to go cups what was that about? Since we couldn't stay for breakfast they did a breakfast to go. We ate at dining tables and my husband was disappointed - yogurt, OJ and a hard cookie. A fresh Muffin would have been welcome! Wanted to make a cup of coffee with the Keruig coffee pot like we use at home and was basically told to wait 2 minutes for the big pot he was making. So felt like we had to wait. Ice machine says to get from frig but that morning the innkeeper said NO let me get it.....just bad vibes I guess. Felt like everything we did was wrong and had to follow orders. The room was nice. Of course floors squeaked upstairs ( we were downstairs). Being an older home that was to be expected. That was the reason we took downstairs too so we wouldn't wake anyone up getting up early to leave. Route 66 room was nice - roomy with sunroom. Bed was comfortable. Just too many orders I guess. I would not go back.
The location was great to get to Church and restaurants in Old Town.

Room Tip: If you don't mind steps get an upstairs room - less squeaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were in Alb. for our sons wedding. We stayed in the William Hazeldine room, it was beautiful. So relaxing and tranquil a welcome expirience after the hustle and bustle of the wedding. Steve and Kathy made us feel so welcome.On the second morning we were there Steve had arranged for a wonderful musican to play guitar and sing while we were enjoying our scumptious breakfast in the beautiful courtyard.We were also close to charming Old Town lots of shops and things to do.If you decide to stay here you won't be dissapointed! We will be going back. Thanks Henry and Gloria Marquez

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gloria364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our group booked four rooms for a couple of nights and we were all delighted with the B&B and our rooms. It was the perfect place for us, steps away from the Old Town plaza, shops and restaurants. Breakfasts were lovely and served on the side patio. Steve and Kathy were very gracious and accommodated our impromptu get together on the front lawn one evening with all our chums (not everybody stayed there). The only thing we noticed was the upstairs floors were very creaky - but this is an old house! If we find ourselves in ABQ again, we would stay here.

Room Tip: The four rooms we booked were all good. Two were up, two were down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryWanderLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Mauger Estate B&B
#3 of 15 in Albuquerque
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bottger Mansion of Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottger Mansion of Old Town

Property: Bottger Mansion of Old Town
Address: 110 San Felipe St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bottger Mansion of Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bottger Mansion of Old Town B&B is right in the historic heart of Albuquerque. Walk to shops, great restaurants, galleries, museums and parks. Nearby attractions include the Botanic Garden, Rio Grande Zoo, Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, Route 66, and much more. We are just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque airport and near hospitals, downtown, the Convention Center, and the University of New Mexico. Enjoy free WiFi, free parking, free beverages and snacks, private baths, flat-screen TV, cable--modern amenities in a historic home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bottger Mansion of Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing