We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bottger Mansion of Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bottger Mansion of Old Town to your Saves list
Bottger Mansion of Old Town
110 San Felipe St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (West Old Town)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were in Alb. for our sons wedding. We stayed in the William Hazeldine room, it was beautiful. So relaxing and tranquil a welcome expirience after the hustle and bustle of the wedding. Steve and Kathy made us feel so welcome.On the second morning we were there Steve had arranged for a wonderful musican to play guitar and sing while we were enjoying our scumptious breakfast in the beautiful courtyard.We were also close to charming Old Town lots of shops and things to do.If you decide to stay here you won't be dissapointed! We will be going back. Thanks Henry and Gloria Marquez

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gloria364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our group booked four rooms for a couple of nights and we were all delighted with the B&B and our rooms. It was the perfect place for us, steps away from the Old Town plaza, shops and restaurants. Breakfasts were lovely and served on the side patio. Steve and Kathy were very gracious and accommodated our impromptu get together on the front lawn one evening with all our chums (not everybody stayed there). The only thing we noticed was the upstairs floors were very creaky - but this is an old house! If we find ourselves in ABQ again, we would stay here.

Room Tip: The four rooms we booked were all good. Two were up, two were down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryWanderLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Wow, what a pleasant surprise this B&B was. My husband typically doesn't care for B&B's, turns out it was our favorite accommodation in New Mexico. I booked it because we wanted to be in Old Town Albuquerque within walking distance to all the museums, stores and sites. We had the William Hazeldine room which included a huge bathroom, jacuzzi tub, robes and bath salts - very pampering and quiet. The owners of this establishment put a lot of thought into running this B&B which includes numerous amenities, restaurant tips (we ate at Season's with a coupon they gave us, it was great). We were even serenaded in the garden at Sunday breakfast with a local singer singing beautiful old New Mexican ballads. We love to support small businesses and were so glad to make the Bottger Mansion our choice to stay. The other accommodations in Old Town are big corporate hotels which doesn't appeal to us. Now, my husband doesn't want to stay anywhere else in Alburquerque. Thank you Steve and Kathy, we loved your B&B.

Room Tip: We had the William Hazeldine room, it is toward to back of the mansion. Also, parking is across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olivia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Missouri
Level Contributor
228 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was our second stay here. You can't beat it. It is within walking distance of so much. The place is truly SPOTLESS and the owners are great.
My children called in advance of our stay and Kathy helped to make Mother's Day by printing a card that let us know reservations had been made at one of the nearby restaurants for Mother's Day and all charges were taken care of. All we had to do was show up. The High Noon Saloon had a table ready and one of the daughters charge card numbers and the rest was up to us. It was so sweet of Kathy to take that extra time.
Parking is free. Our room was the Route 66 with a nice sitting room off of it. I can't imagine a better place to stay in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed for four nights at the end of April, and had a wonderful time. It is a perfect location for visiting the city. Most of the places to visit are within a short walk or a short drive from the Bottger Mansion. Parking (free) is just a few steps from the front door. Steve and Kathy are very helpful in planning side trips to locations such as Pueblos, Table Rock National Monument, or other nearby attractions. They are also good at helping select excellent nearby restaurants.

Steve is a very good chef, who prepares an excellent breakfast, and the rooms are very comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We found this B&B via our AAA book and it really was a find. There is a quiet little yard you can relax in. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic, including the coffee. What I really liked was having the coffee available so early for the guests. There are restaurants within walking distance and if you like to shop, you are right in the historic / old town area where there are plenty of little shops.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room on the ground floor with a king bed which was nice to not have to carry luggag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We often stay at the Bottger Mansion when we pass through NM on our way to Phoenix. The rooms are very clean and nice appointed. Kathy and Steve are very gracious hosts - and excellent cooks! Also they are within a short walk of several very good restaurants. PB

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank brinkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#16 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,301 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#11 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#6 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bottger Mansion of Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottger Mansion of Old Town

Address: 110 San Felipe St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bottger Mansion of Old Town B&B is right in the historic heart of Albuquerque. Walk to shops, great restaurants, galleries, museums and parks. Nearby attractions include the Botanic Garden, Rio Grande Zoo, Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, Route 66, and much more. We are just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque airport and near hospitals, downtown, the Convention Center, and the University of New Mexico. Enjoy free WiFi, free parking, free beverages and snacks, private baths, flat-screen TV, cable--modern amenities in a historic home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing