We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They helped to make Mother's Day for me.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bottger Mansion of Old Town
Ranked #3 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belton, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“They helped to make Mother's Day for me.”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was our second stay here. You can't beat it. It is within walking distance of so much. The place is truly SPOTLESS and the owners are great.
My children called in advance of our stay and Kathy helped to make Mother's Day by printing a card that let us know reservations had been made at one of the nearby restaurants for Mother's Day and all charges were taken care of. All we had to do was show up. The High Noon Saloon had a table ready and one of the daughters charge card numbers and the rest was up to us. It was so sweet of Kathy to take that extra time.
Parking is free. Our room was the Route 66 with a nice sitting room off of it. I can't imagine a better place to stay in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    66
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
47
245
37
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, PA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed for four nights at the end of April, and had a wonderful time. It is a perfect location for visiting the city. Most of the places to visit are within a short walk or a short drive from the Bottger Mansion. Parking (free) is just a few steps from the front door. Steve and Kathy are very helpful in planning side trips to locations such as Pueblos, Table Rock National Monument, or other nearby attractions. They are also good at helping select excellent nearby restaurants.

Steve is a very good chef, who prepares an excellent breakfast, and the rooms are very comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We found this B&B via our AAA book and it really was a find. There is a quiet little yard you can relax in. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic, including the coffee. What I really liked was having the coffee available so early for the guests. There are restaurants within walking distance and if you like to shop, you are right in the historic / old town area where there are plenty of little shops.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room on the ground floor with a king bed which was nice to not have to carry luggag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We often stay at the Bottger Mansion when we pass through NM on our way to Phoenix. The rooms are very clean and nice appointed. Kathy and Steve are very gracious hosts - and excellent cooks! Also they are within a short walk of several very good restaurants. PB

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank brinkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Don't miss Bottger if you need lodging in Albuquerque. The location is excellent, the owners are helpful and gracious, and the property is delightful. Pricing is very reasonable, and includes parking and an outstanding breakfast. Steve and Kathy are just wonderful hosts - very helpful but never intrusive. We would definitely return to this well-run and enjoyable B & B.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHazes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Clean and thoughtfully organized place in Old Town, Albuquerque. Very, very delicious breakfasts; home-baked chocolate chip cookies; and a great location from which to explore the little streets and shops in Old Town. I had very interesting conversations with Kathy and Steve on a wide range of topics; they helped a lot in deciding what to visit, where to stay in Santa Fe. In summary -- recommend very highly!

Hari

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HariJagannathanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and were very pleased! Steve and Kathy were excellent hosts. They shared their enthusiasm and knowledge of the ABQ area, which was extremely helpful to us. Breakfasts were fabulous and filling. The room was comfortable and we even sat in the living room a bit, visiting with other guests. Location was perfect at the edge of Old Town. Highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,666 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,740 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,388 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hotel Chaco
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bottger Mansion of Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottger Mansion of Old Town

Property: Bottger Mansion of Old Town
Address: 110 San Felipe St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bottger Mansion of Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bottger Mansion of Old Town B&B is right in the historic heart of Albuquerque. Walk to shops, great restaurants, galleries, museums and parks. Nearby attractions include the Botanic Garden, Rio Grande Zoo, Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, Route 66, and much more. We are just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque airport and near hospitals, downtown, the Convention Center, and the University of New Mexico. Enjoy free WiFi, free parking, free beverages and snacks, private baths, flat-screen TV, cable--modern amenities in a historic home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bottger Mansion of Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing