We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Albuquerque”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bottger Mansion of Old Town
Ranked #3 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We often stay at the Bottger Mansion when we pass through NM on our way to Phoenix. The rooms are very clean and nice appointed. Kathy and Steve are very gracious hosts - and excellent cooks! Also they are within a short walk of several very good restaurants. PB

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank brinkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 448 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Don't miss Bottger if you need lodging in Albuquerque. The location is excellent, the owners are helpful and gracious, and the property is delightful. Pricing is very reasonable, and includes parking and an outstanding breakfast. Steve and Kathy are just wonderful hosts - very helpful but never intrusive. We would definitely return to this well-run and enjoyable B & B.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHazes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Clean and thoughtfully organized place in Old Town, Albuquerque. Very, very delicious breakfasts; home-baked chocolate chip cookies; and a great location from which to explore the little streets and shops in Old Town. I had very interesting conversations with Kathy and Steve on a wide range of topics; they helped a lot in deciding what to visit, where to stay in Santa Fe. In summary -- recommend very highly!

Hari

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HariJagannathanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and were very pleased! Steve and Kathy were excellent hosts. They shared their enthusiasm and knowledge of the ABQ area, which was extremely helpful to us. Breakfasts were fabulous and filling. The room was comfortable and we even sat in the living room a bit, visiting with other guests. Location was perfect at the edge of Old Town. Highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This lovely old residence was a wonderful choice. Perfect location, excellent hosts, and extremely comfortable. Additionally, Steve and Kathy provided delicious gluten-free breakfasts for my daughter and GF brownies as an extra treat. We couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Bottger Mansion of Old Town is a reasonably priced, extremely well maintained and perfectly located B& B which delivers high quality on both the bed and breakfast sides. The owners - Steve and Kathy - offer friendly hospitality, as well as helpful restaurant, shopping and general sightseeing recommendations.
My room (Route 66) was extremely clean, large (with attached sitting room with couch, chair and desk), well lit, and comfortable.
The breakfasts were excellent (I had 3 of them). My only quibble is that the time of serving was listed as 8:30, without a range of time. A bit more flexibility, such as "breakfast served from 8 to 9 AM" would be nice, to permit either an earlier or later start to the guests day, depending on the travelers planned activities. However, the high quality (and more than adequate quantity) of the food compensated nicely for this mild deficiency.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HBARRY740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here over Spring Break for two nights - and had a fabulous time. We loved the location - which allowed us to wander straight out into the great shops and galleries of old town. We loved the true sense of place we got being in this historical building - lovingly maintained and preserved by Steve and Kathy. The multi-course breakfast was scrumptious - my teenage boys loved every bite. The Route 66 suite and the Edward Cristy room were spotlessly clean and full of charm and character - the walls are lined with historical photos and historical articles about the people and places of old Albuquerque. The history of the mansion is well worth reading - you'll find it in the binder they leave in each room, which also has great recommendations on where to eat and shop. My son wanted to go for a run in the morning, and Steve took the time to direct us to a great nearby trail through the Paseo del Bosque trail - where we saw rabbits, birds, and even a coyote early in the morning. I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline55930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,876 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 144 in Albuquerque
172 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Econo Lodge Old Town
#16 of 144 in Albuquerque
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bottger Mansion of Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottger Mansion of Old Town

Address: 110 San Felipe St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range: $129 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bottger Mansion of Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bottger Mansion of Old Town B&B is right in the historic heart of Albuquerque. Walk to shops, great restaurants, galleries, museums and parks. Nearby attractions include the Botanic Garden, Rio Grande Zoo, Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, Route 66, and much more. We are just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque airport and near hospitals, downtown, the Convention Center, and the University of New Mexico. Enjoy free WiFi, free parking, free beverages and snacks, private baths, flat-screen TV, cable--modern amenities in a historic home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Bottger Mansion of Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing